Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

Quicksilver

Re: CA18 Datsun 1200 Sedan - New Footwork!

Postby Quicksilver » November 24th, 2010, 5:49 am

moti wrote:but rasta, this man follow you with your bottle on the rover.

musbe a Rawle thing :lol:
PC01.JPG

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 24th, 2010, 6:01 am

^^^back in the early 90's a friend of mine had one identical to this (except the engine)

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2010, 11:00 am

hehehe....FTW yo!!

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » November 24th, 2010, 1:07 pm

ahhh, you got the rims from by rampy - some serious deals in that lot man

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 24th, 2010, 4:20 pm

if ya think that overflow bottle is head, I using a gas tank from a weed wacker for a overflow :lol: and I took the bat to the fenders again :P

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 24th, 2010, 5:19 pm

fender flares Ratsun Style... and check that stinking camber :P
P1010506.jpg

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 1st, 2010, 1:38 pm

Custom Adjustable S13 Tension Rods

Got some S13 tension rods, cut off the ends and got a buddy with a machine shop to drill and tap them, replacing the bolts with some grade 8 hardware and will be back on the rd! These are adjustable so i can add or remove as much castor as i need.
P1010524.jpg
P1010523.jpg

inlegal_MX0_

Re:

Postby inlegal_MX0_ » December 5th, 2010, 11:25 am

Bezman wrote:15x6 front and 15x7 rear.. 175-195, 50-55, 15 front and 205, 50, 15 rear in as good a tire as i can get in those kinda sizes

If i flare it i would go 7" wide in front and 8" in the rear..

here is a photo of a flared 1200 with those width wheels (13's)

Where can i get these fender flares ?????

inlegal_MX0_

Postby inlegal_MX0_ » December 5th, 2010, 11:30 am

this is my datsun

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » December 5th, 2010, 1:25 pm

inlegal_MX0_ wrote:Image

this is my datsun

OMFG that is beautiful ... Can I have some more please?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 5th, 2010, 10:25 pm

inlegal_MX0_ wrote:Image

this is my datsun

NIce clean Sedan Coupe!
I would be very happy to bring the flares to madeira for you in return you take me to all the great surf spots! haha

but if you cant wait on that you can get them on eBay, they are called ZG Flares.. :wink:

moti

Postby moti » December 6th, 2010, 8:17 am

bez, yuh stickin

where the vids of the 1200 doing donuts in some mall car park after dark?

or dare i say cane field like a certain 120y guy.

inlegal_MX0_

Postby inlegal_MX0_ » December 6th, 2010, 9:30 am

a photo of the engine
but these fender flares of the photo are not rubber?
or fiber?

moti

Postby moti » December 6th, 2010, 9:42 am

nice, clean.

Postby cinco » December 6th, 2010, 10:28 am

the fender flares are plastic

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 6th, 2010, 10:45 pm

those fender flares are of unknown origin from a guy in australia on datsun1200.com they are plastic and he painted them, but they are 240z/510 flares which are basically the same as the ZG Flare

@Moti :lol: i wanna edit the vid and make it look all fancy like sinister and them bai :lol:

inlegal_MX0_

Postby inlegal_MX0_ » December 7th, 2010, 7:57 am

fender flares seem the same rubber
Personal I do not understand English very sorry if some power that translates into Portuguese please

inlegal_MX0_

Postby inlegal_MX0_ » December 7th, 2010, 8:23 am

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 7th, 2010, 8:24 am

I like the way this project is turning out. Now I wanna shoot myself for not buying a 1200 from my cousin a while back.... it was in mint condition, low mileage and hardly driven. Just sat in their garage under a car cover collecting dust :(

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 7th, 2010, 9:40 am

inlegal_MX0_ wrote:these are the fender flares ZG?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Fender-f ... 500wt_1182

desculpe inlegal_MX0_ - sim, este é ele!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ZG-flare ... 500wt_1182

igualmente olhe isto

TS RACER General Flares, Datsun 1200 TS SUNNY GX B110
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/TS-RACER ... 335a2e2c71

inlegal_MX0_

Postby inlegal_MX0_ » December 8th, 2010, 9:18 am

ok tanks a lot

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 9th, 2010, 2:15 pm

drove her around today :D
needs an alignment and brakes bled again.. (and a million other things :lol:)

felt good too know all the work on the front end was worth it as it feels a million times better than when i got it even out of alignment. millage mac in the am

moti

Postby moti » December 10th, 2010, 9:51 am

yayyyyyyyyyyy :P :P :P :P

now dont make me ask again eh :x

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 10th, 2010, 10:40 am

boy, waves around, i doubt i working/driving the car till next week

moti

Postby moti » December 10th, 2010, 11:21 am

guess surfs up dude.

either way, this time of the year normally projects are put on hold until after the holidays.

but great work in keeping faith.

http://speedhunters.com/archive/2010/03 ... 600-a.aspx

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » December 10th, 2010, 11:45 am

WIN!

inlegal_MX0_

Postby inlegal_MX0_ » December 10th, 2010, 1:24 pm

I need your help
my ca18det non starter
I just got this installation and those parts that are in the photos I turn everything to turn the engine but not enough battery power candles

Anyone know please help me?

please translate into Portuguese

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 15th, 2010, 8:37 pm

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 15th, 2010, 8:49 pm

Took her for an alignment yesterday and she is driving like she is on rails now, still not confident enough to go throwing it in and out of corners on the new suspension i installed in my garage :lol:

but did take the datto up lady young a few times this evening. The diff is making lots of noise, i think its seen its seen better days, so anyone with or know of a pathfinder diff sitting around let me know, I need the LSD/Open Diff.

Other than that been trying to go through the car and eliminate as many rattles and creeks as possible, with no interior you can hear everything going on.

The stock gas tank sucks,even with a modified pickup, when cornering hard and hard launches air gets in the lines, time for a surge tank or a new fuel cell.
IMG_0069.jpg

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 16th, 2010, 9:09 am

I knew the diff was for this when I saw the post in the Diesel Forum. I'll check with a relative (runs a foreign used business) if they have anything, I'll send a PM.

UPDATE: Bezman, check your PM...may have found you a source for the diff.