The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Midnight_Demon

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 18th, 2010, 1:38 pm

not my pics

Postby K74T » December 18th, 2010, 5:46 pm

damn u bunny

damn u

triniboy

Postby triniboy » December 19th, 2010, 1:07 pm

somebody need to get some shelltox and spray that yellow bug

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » December 19th, 2010, 3:50 pm

Turbo wrote:.......saw a white Maserati Gran Turismo(red interior) on "D" plates driving tru St. James bout after 2 in d morning

......looked extremely mean!

On a side note...he not supposed to be running D plates after 6pm I believe.
But say what, the man driving a frigid maserati yes

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 19th, 2010, 4:07 pm

^ so what about dealers who move their cars off the port in the weee hrs in the morning.... many a time headin home fedup see them movin in convoy..

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » December 19th, 2010, 6:46 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Image

Dude, What car are you driving? Nice location there for them midranges.

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2010, 10:23 pm

er............that's the coaster for his beer, dude

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » December 20th, 2010, 7:12 am

swift gti funatic wrote:^ so what about dealers who move their cars off the port in the weee hrs in the morning.... many a time headin home fedup see them movin in convoy..

Don't know. But iirc it's 6am-6pm for dealer plates.

kadds

Postby kadds » December 20th, 2010, 7:26 pm

the gtr wukkin
it make my cars feel real slow
man say is ah full stage 2 upgrade
580whp on the pump
and ecutek tuning but ah feel he lie thing feeling to crazy

kadds

Postby kadds » December 21st, 2010, 12:15 am

paparazzi wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

Sorry to disappoint but this isn't the first black edition in the Caribbean. PCL 1600 is a black edition and a special one at that as it has the Bose sound system. There is base model<black edition<premium edition.

This is probably the first euro spec r35 in the carinbean though.

It's brand new for sure. It has export plates on it. In the uk any plate starting with x means the car has to be exported.

Also I have a suspicion that this car has a full millteck turbo back exhaust inc y pipe and is tuned by litchfields...am I right?

Make sure the owner has a map for sheit gas or there will be problems

PCL 1600 isnt a black edition..its a premium edition. black edition comes with the red and black seats and black wheels. black edition doesn"t mean its black!! and its not brand new its used but ur right about the tuning..ppl get ur facts straight b4 u say ur "for sure"!!

adrenaline_junkie

Postby adrenaline_junkie » December 21st, 2010, 2:20 am

paparazzi wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

Uk plates. Probably a euro spec because that's a milltek exhaust. I suspect this gtr is tuned. At least the writing inside will be in English!

the car is the first black edition in the caribbean, belongs and the car was bought brand new out of the uk. Your correct about the milltek exhaust, and that's pretty much the end of the mods. not really gonna but any other pieces except carbon fibre bits.

Sorry to disappoint but this isn't the first black edition in the Caribbean. PCL 1600 is a black edition and a special one at that as it has the Bose sound system. There is base model<black edition<premium edition.

This is probably the first euro spec r35 in the carinbean though.

It's brand new for sure. It has export plates on it. In the uk any plate starting with x means the car has to be exported.

Also I have a suspicion that this car has a full millteck turbo back exhaust inc y pipe and is tuned by litchfields...am I right?

Make sure the owner has a map for sheit gas or there will be problems

PCL 1600 is a premium edition and the grade rating goes: Base < Premium < Black

http://www.nissan.co.uk/#vehicles/sports-cars/gt-r/key-figures/PURCHASE_GUIDE,purchase-guide-result?p=dXJsZGF0YT0lMkZHQiUyRmVuJTJGdmVoaWNsZXMlMkZzcG9ydHMlMkRjYXJzJTJGZ3QlMkRyJTJGa2V5JTJEZmlndXJlcyUyRlBVUkNIQVNFJTVGR1VJREUlMkZyZXN1bHRzJTJFJTJEdmlld3htbCUyRXhtbCZzZWxlY3RlZGl0ZW1zPTElMkMy

Black edition grade is available in all colours and does not mean the gtr has to be "BLACK"

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » December 21st, 2010, 9:35 am

Yes, you're right actually PCL1600 is a premium, my mistake. This really is the first black edition down here! In the UK it runs Base-Premum-Black. In Japan it runs Base-Black-Premium. But at the end of the day it's all semantics. The only thing that separates the three grades is the colour of the seats, colour of the wheels and the sound system. They're all the same.

The 2011s are a different story...much more differentiation between the grades.

But one thing I'm sure of is this car is not 580whp. Turbos would be dangerously maxxed out at that level. Probably more like 520-540 at the wheels. Brits measure in bhp not whp.

http://www.litchfieldimports.co.uk/niss ... stages.asp

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » December 21st, 2010, 9:37 am

kadds wrote:the gtr wukkinit make my cars feel real slow
580whp on the pump

make up your mind man! :lol:

either way..if this is the case I'd like to see how my car stands up against it :wink:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 21st, 2010, 9:42 am

White CZ4A wrote:
580whp on the pump

either way..if this is the case I'd like to see how my car stands up against it :wink:

Woooohhhh gaaaaadddddd !!!!!!! That right thur is a call out !!!!!!!!! What says you stabbbaaaayyyy ?????????????? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kadds

Postby kadds » December 21st, 2010, 10:04 am

White CZ4A wrote:
580whp on the pump

jus reapeating what the man say
Last edited by kadds on December 21st, 2010, 10:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » December 21st, 2010, 10:10 am

kadds wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:
580whp on the pump

jus reapeating what the man say
but n e ways ah go leave u and imzan to battle it out

Really?? The way you started up there I thought you were the owner.

kadds

Postby kadds » December 21st, 2010, 10:20 am

Last edited by kadds on December 21st, 2010, 10:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » December 21st, 2010, 10:25 am

paparazzi wrote:Yes, you're right actually PCL1600 is a premium, my mistake. This really is the first black edition down here! In the UK it runs Base-Premum-Black. In Japan it runs Base-Black-Premium. But at the end of the day it's all semantics. The only thing that separates the three grades is the colour of the seats, colour of the wheels and the sound system. They're all the same.

The 2011s are a different story...much more differentiation between the grades.

But one thing I'm sure of is this car is not 580whp. Turbos would be dangerously maxxed out at that level. Probably more like 520-540 at the wheels. Brits measure in bhp not whp.

http://www.litchfieldimports.co.uk/niss ... stages.asp

thanks......

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » December 21st, 2010, 10:37 am

Oh dear....why all the sour faces?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 21st, 2010, 10:44 am

Banana, bapple or backpeddle? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » December 21st, 2010, 10:56 am

honestly thou, (in my humble opinion) the only reason I could think of owning a GTR is for personal satifaction. I mean there isnt road to run it and then there's traffic. It was great to see paparazzi running his car at solodex, but it looked as if the car wanted to gallop when all it was allowed to do was trot and that was because of the length of the course, Porn Star (if I may) had a bone stock RX7 and he looked like he enjoyed running more than anyone else for the day lol.

The GTR is an amazing piece of automotive art and technology, but the only place to truly admire the beauty of the car is in the wee hours of the morning when the roads are quiet and you can take the car out on the north-south highway and truly stretch her legs.

I'll take a honda anyday, they may not be any where near as fast, but in my book, they are alot more fun.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » December 21st, 2010, 11:03 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:not my pics

HOLY CRAP!!! THAT'S JOES NSX!!! I'M NOW SEEING THIS??? THE VEILSIDE KIT WICKED, CANT WAIT TO SEE WHAT WHEELS AND HP THIS CAR HAS IN THE FUTURE!!!

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » December 21st, 2010, 11:38 am

HondaHo de 1st wrote:honestly thou, (in my humble opinion) the only reason I could think of owning a GTR is for personal satifaction. I mean there isnt road to run it and then there's traffic. It was great to see paparazzi running his car at solodex, but it looked as if the car wanted to gallop when all it was allowed to do was trot and that was because of the length of the course, Porn Star (if I may) had a bone stock RX7 and he looked like he enjoyed running more than anyone else for the day lol.

The GTR is an amazing piece of automotive art and technology, but the only place to truly admire the beauty of the car is in the wee hours of the morning when the roads are quiet and you can take the car out on the north-south highway and truly stretch her legs.

I'll take a honda anyday, they may not be any where near as fast, but in my book, they are alot more fun.

agreed on that. I bought my car in the expectation that there would be a track down here shortly. Sadly due to broken promises that was not the case. I enjoyed solodex. It was truly a learning experience for me. I recommend it to anyone. The thought of breaking a transmission that costs 20k usd to replace is a limiting factor though :) .

Nah I think you had just as much fun as pornie, driving that sti!!

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » December 21st, 2010, 1:48 pm

dont we already have a skyline thread just stick to pics

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » December 21st, 2010, 2:32 pm

paparazzi wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:honestly thou, (in my humble opinion) the only reason I could think of owning a GTR is for personal satifaction. I mean there isnt road to run it and then there's traffic. It was great to see paparazzi running his car at solodex, but it looked as if the car wanted to gallop when all it was allowed to do was trot and that was because of the length of the course, Porn Star (if I may) had a bone stock RX7 and he looked like he enjoyed running more than anyone else for the day lol.

agreed on that. I bought my car in the expectation that there would be a track down here shortly. Sadly due to broken promises that was not the case. I enjoyed solodex. It was truly a learning experience for me. I recommend it to anyone. The thought of breaking a transmission that costs 20k usd to replace is a limiting factor though :) .

Nah I think you had just as much fun as pornie, driving that sti!!

NAH YUH WRONG DEH!!! DE MOST FUN ON THAT DAY WAS GOING FOR A SPIN IN PORNIE 3RD GEN AND GETTING DIZZY!!!! (boy ah mash up de man door handle all kinda ting, not accustom tuh them g-forces nah)

but isn't the GTR transmission able to handle a certain amount of horsepower and should be able to handle the rigors of solodex?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » December 21st, 2010, 6:20 pm

In theory it should handle alot.

Postby Rooki3 » December 21st, 2010, 7:22 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:dont we already have a skyline thread just stick to pics

Postby cinco » December 22nd, 2010, 7:53 am

paparazzi wrote:In theory it should handle alot.

Jeremy Clarkson wrote:but in reality you drive a datsun

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » December 22nd, 2010, 8:45 am

So true. It even looks like a big datsun

Postby S_2NR » December 24th, 2010, 2:34 am

Crackpot wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:Image

This is the apex of this thread for me, no other pic has more sex and depression at the same time :|

besssssssss:!: