Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

nigie

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby nigie » June 3rd, 2011, 10:24 am

Remember Chammie...after a white respray ...it ready for d red....

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2011, 10:30 am

kadds wrote:tks alot wraith really good info
lookin to build the entire car so lookin at every aspect
will give him ah call when i am fully ready
but n e one could tell me how much $$ i might be lookin at
jus ah ball park figure from some of the local builds?
20 to 50 thou
50 to 100 thou
i am ah reall noob when it comin to this car

with a build like that start thinking in the 100's plus because you cant stop halfway

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 3rd, 2011, 11:34 am

kadds wrote:tks alot wraith really good info
lookin to build the entire car so lookin at every aspect
will give him ah call when i am fully ready
but n e one could tell me how much $$ i might be lookin at
jus ah ball park figure from some of the local builds?
20 to 50 thou
50 to 100 thou
i am ah reall noob when it comin to this car

If however you do decide to opt out of "messing" with this amazing production car, please do not hesitate to contact me so that i can have the first dibs on taking it off your hands.
Always loved this yr/model corvette above the rest.

Does yours have the digital dash and the 5.7-liter Cross-Fire Injection (CFI) Chevrolet V8 engine?

nigie

Postby nigie » June 3rd, 2011, 12:12 pm

Red sleeper????....instead of welcoming d man 2 the performance v8 (spending money) world...u trying 2 take him out of it...behave nah :shock:

kadds

Postby kadds » June 3rd, 2011, 12:39 pm

Does yours have the digital dash and the 5.7-liter Cross-Fire Injection (CFI) Chevrolet V8 engine?

yup with the old school bose system
and the t top roof (if thats what u call it)

fast freddy

Postby fast freddy » June 3rd, 2011, 1:16 pm

hey kadds i have a very nice big block chevy 454cc rat motors for ur corvette contact me if ur interested..
engine going very very reasonable..

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 3rd, 2011, 2:09 pm

nigie wrote:Red sleeper????....instead of welcoming d man 2 the performance v8 (spending money) world...u trying 2 take him out of it...behave nah :shock:

Buh ah tell the man his car Orn! Wha yuh want me to do? Hug and make a wreath for him? lol.... (its just that i want that car)

kadds wrote:Does yours have the digital dash and the 5.7-liter Cross-Fire Injection (CFI) Chevrolet V8 engine?

Boss machine....Just saying, for a classic like this, if it were me, i'd try to keep it as original as possible, while gaining as much as i can under the hood .

G'luck all the same!

kadds

Postby kadds » June 3rd, 2011, 3:42 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
nigie wrote:Red sleeper????....instead of welcoming d man 2 the performance v8 (spending money) world...u trying 2 take him out of it...behave nah :shock:

Buh ah tell the man his car Orn! Wha yuh want me to do? Hug and make a wreath for him? lol.... (its just that i want that car)

kadds wrote:Does yours have the digital dash and the 5.7-liter Cross-Fire Injection (CFI) Chevrolet V8 engine?

Boss machine....Just saying, for a classic like this, if it were me, i'd try to keep it as original as possible, while gaining as much as i can under the hood .

G'luck all the same!

tks man think i will eventually be do that
gettin some really good info and dont wanna destroy the car

nigie

Postby nigie » June 3rd, 2011, 5:34 pm

Aye kadds check this out ..was 4 sale on racing junk...

Looking for the ultimate street car, with AC and overdrive transmission?? How does over 1000hp with race gas and full boost sound? Prefer pump gas and 12lbs car makes 720rwhp the way it sits, ice cold air and overdrive transmission. This car has a FRESH 383ci LT4 engine, with a killer set of TEA Trickflows, large frame Precision Turbo 76mm that is brand new. I personally just had the motor out of the car, and added bearings and made sure engine was good. Also added SFI balancer, new water pump, and lots of other goodies, and a fresh tune. The car has FAST efi for the ultimate control in tuning with a wideband. List goes ON AND ON, has no roll cage and will haze the tires from 80mph. Every piece and part can make this car easily back to stock and the value will contine to go up. If you are interested and serious, feel free to text me or call. This car is rare, a Collectors edition corvette, there are only 235 documented cars produced in this combination. Body has 34,xxx orig miles and is very obvious these are actual miles. I will look at trades but I am EXTREMELY picky, and only looking for diesel trucks, new high end camper/RV, or something close in value to my car. Im not broke, or needing to get rid of it, just ready for something new or for the family. KBB book value alone with NO extras is over $21,000.

Seller Phone Number: 309-287-3658

nigie

Postby nigie » June 3rd, 2011, 5:42 pm

Im am selling my race/street mustang. It is 100% street legal, it has ice cold a/c! My coupe was an original v8 car and has its original all black interior. Its got one of the cleanest all black interiors I've seen on a foxbody. The car was build to runs 8's in the quater mile and be able to be driven to the track. I've spent countless hours on this car and not to mention money. I'm building my own house and I could use the money, otherwise I wouldn't sell. The car has been 1.3x's 60ft, and high 8's in the quarter leaving only on 7 lbs of boost. Below I will list mods if I can remember everything:

Engine:
* Dart Iron Eagle 363ci Block: 4.125 bore x 3.400 stroke
* TFS high port fully ported heads with 2.08 intake and 1.60 exhaust valves
* Roller dual springs 1.65, titanium retainers with 220 seat psi and 600 open psi
* Ross 8.5:1 dished pistons
* Hell Fire piston rings
* Eagle 5.400 H beam rods
* Eagle 3.400 stoke crankshaft
* Double roller Roll Master heavy duty timing chain
* Lunati solid roller camshaft
* Lunati solid roller lifters
* Trick flow 1.6 roller rockers
* Trick Flow hardend push rods
* CSU 850 Holley blow through carburetor
* Edelbrock 8.2 Super Victor intake manifold
* Aluminum 3 core radiator with dual fans
* 1 5/8" headers to 2 1/2" crossover (jet coated)
* Borg Warner S480 1.10 A/R turbo (1200HP Capable)
* Air to water Intercooler
* All 2 1/2" cold side piping
* 2003 cobra heat exchanger with dual spal fans
* 4" exhaust with Dynomax 4" turbo muffler
* Msd Digital 6al 2-step (laptop tunable) and distributor
* A1000 Aeromotive Fuel pump and fuel psi regulator

Transmission:
* Powerglide fully built by ATD with 1.80 straight cut gear and reverse manual valve body.
* ATD torque converter with 3200 stall
* JW wheel flexplate
* Hurst pistol grip shifter
* Aluminum Driveshaft with jegs saftey loop

Suspension:
* Maximum Motorsports K-memeber with adjustable A-arms
* Lakewood 90/10 front coilover shocks with Upr 150 spring
* Upr Caster Camber plates
* Upr anti-roll bar
* Qa1 12-way adjustable rear coilover shocks with 150 Upr spring
* Maximum Motorsports upper and lower control arms with welded torque boxes
* Welded subframe connectors
* Certifeid 10 point custom rollcage
* Aerospace billet brake calipers and cross drilled rotors
* Billet speacialties street lites 15x3.5 front 15x10 rear with 5.5 backspace
* 325/50 Mickey Thompson drag radial (car is not mini tubbed)

Differential:
* 8.8 narrowed 1" on each end
* 33 spline Strange axles
* 3.73 gear also have a 3.27
* Stange spool
* Welded support braces
* Upr differential stud girdle cover

Guages:
* Florida 5.0 cluster
* Autometer: Rmp tach, speedo tach, oil psi, water temp, fuel level, fuel psi, volts, boost psi, a/f wideband, air intake temp.

In sure there are still things missing, but thats most of it, if you have any questions call Willy @ 305.797.4690

nigie

Postby nigie » June 3rd, 2011, 5:49 pm

Note both engines r stroked ...383/363.....so most likely u will need another engine and a truckload of high performance parts ....2 achieve the 1000hp ...opps plus countless manhours....

kadds

Postby kadds » June 3rd, 2011, 5:51 pm

:shock: :shock: :arrow: :idea: :D
getting too excited
will let u guys know what when an how
when i make up my mind on which way to go
tks again

fast freddy

Postby fast freddy » June 3rd, 2011, 6:56 pm

weh boy Kadds them guys and them real hotting up ur head they man..
Dude at de end of de day that car is your and it's your money your spending..
My advice to you is to measure out your options and which 1 suits your budget and your comfortable with..
383 CHEVY small block,,when u can get a 454big block chevy and spend less money and get more horse power.. ''IT'S UP TO YOU''...

nigie

Postby nigie » June 3rd, 2011, 8:51 pm

fast freddy wrote:weh boy Kadds them guys and them real hotting up ur head they man..
Dude at de end of de day that car is your and it's your money your spending..
My advice to you is to measure out your options and which 1 suits your budget and your comfortable with..
383 CHEVY small block,,when u can get a 454big block chevy and spend less money and get more horse power.. ''IT'S UP TO YOU''...

....Yeah nice sales pitch freddy.... :)

nigie

Postby nigie » June 6th, 2011, 10:09 am

Yes the swinging 70s......
DODGE DART SWINGER....

V8 boys at it again....
Last edited by nigie on June 6th, 2011, 11:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Ruff

Postby Ruff » June 6th, 2011, 11:34 am

nigie wrote:Yes the swinging 70s......
DODGE DART SWINGER....

V8 boys at it again....

:onfire:

nigie

Postby nigie » June 14th, 2011, 10:55 pm

TRUCKING TRUCKIN TRUCKIN

YEAHHHH ITS A BIG BLOCK FORD

nigie

Postby nigie » June 14th, 2011, 11:08 pm

CONGRATS TO KATANGA FOR SETTING THE TRACK RECORD IN NEVIS.....YEAH V8.....AGAIN AND AGAIN.....ICEMAN HELD THE RECORD UP UNTILL SUNDAY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

wraith

Postby wraith » June 15th, 2011, 9:31 am

nigie wrote:TRUCKING TRUCKIN TRUCKIN

YEAHHHH ITS A BIG BLOCK FORD

Is that the 460block?

I had one that i wanted to make a 514 out of but just never got around to doing it.

nigie

Postby nigie » June 17th, 2011, 11:04 pm

hey Peeps ..Pelham now has a rota thats rentable....u can give him a call at 744 3460

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 17th, 2011, 11:28 pm

Anyone know if this car still running a 390? I haven't spoken to him in over a year so it looks like the Mr Gasket scoop & carb spacer I sent are long gone. I guess the next son in law in charge of it now :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rspann » June 18th, 2011, 2:44 pm

You still asking questions about your father in law car?any way scorpion installed a big block boat engine with tunnel ram andcam and thing,the sign on the covers say 650 hp.Send a pair of headers and a steering rack for the man,not because he's not related again you cant send something for him.LOL

Postby rspann » June 18th, 2011, 2:45 pm

You still asking questions about your father in law car?any way scorpion installed a big block boat engine with tunnel ram andcam and thing,the sign on the covers say 650 hp.Send a pair of headers and a steering rack for the man,not because he's not related again you cant send something for him.LOL

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 19th, 2011, 12:44 am

rspann wrote:You still asking questions about your father in law car?any way scorpion installed a big block boat engine with tunnel ram andcam and thing,the sign on the covers say 650 hp.Send a pair of headers and a steering rack for the man,not because he's not related again you cant send something for him.LOL

Eh heh, all that he install... Me eh talk to him
in a long time so I don't know all what he did. After he messed up the original heads, I sent 2 rebuilt heads & a bunch of other stuff for the 390.. I suspect the 390 block had a crack in it, bcuz the car would constantly overheat... Those FE series blocks were famous for cracking. He's ah cool fella so I don't mind sending him some headers & a steering rack :lol:

fast freddy

Postby fast freddy » June 20th, 2011, 1:24 am

nigie PELHAM PAYING U TO ADVERTISE FOR HIM OR WAT...JUST BECARE FULL OF THAT...

nigie

Postby nigie » June 20th, 2011, 7:52 am

fast freddy wrote:nigie PELHAM PAYING U TO ADVERTISE FOR HIM OR WAT...JUST BECARE FULL OF THAT...

Pay :?: :?: :?: no this is a free community service...

nigie

Postby nigie » June 20th, 2011, 8:06 am

Dis LT for sale.....

Postby MG Man » June 20th, 2011, 2:47 pm

how much yuh askin?
and were would I get a 5 speed for it?

nigie