The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Marcos Dios

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Marcos Dios » August 18th, 2011, 8:50 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
Marcos Dios wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:I want to know how Ferraris, Bentleys and Maseratis on the road like B14 :|

The Cayenne is set to oversell the Range Rover now.

Cayennes on the road like b14 Fadil...oh gosh man!!! LOL!!! Yuh bound to see a Cayenne every single day.

I know of 2 Maseratis, 2 Ferraris and a few Bentleys...

Marc, I know the Cayenne is getting popular now, but watch what I said... I was talking about Ferraris, Bentleys and Maseratis.

And yeah you're right, I does see a Cayenne every single day :lol:

I should have put the Cayenne comment in a separate sentence, LOL!!!

With regards to the exotics, very few.

And oh gosh Fais!!! LOL!!! Wait...yeah, yuh kinna right cuz it have plenty ah yours on de road, LOL!!! :P

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » August 20th, 2011, 1:56 pm

one SEXY A4 on TCFS "PCL

Postby equipped2ripp » August 20th, 2011, 1:59 pm

And the price ain't bad too, $250K.
Hope it's not the lower spec 1.8T though.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 20th, 2011, 2:41 pm

audi build quality sucks.
and their resale value is the worst of any Euro car.

Postby Morpheus » August 20th, 2011, 5:23 pm

....They in Trinidad ok! :evil:

A7 and A8L @ the Audi Cup

A5 in showroom
Last edited by Morpheus on August 21st, 2011, 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MaStErMiNd940

Postby MaStErMiNd940 » August 20th, 2011, 8:58 pm

!!!!!!!!!
291869.jpg
185357.jpg
73059.jpg

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 20th, 2011, 9:11 pm

A vehicle that i worked on

E250 1.jpg

E250 2.jpg

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 21st, 2011, 9:59 am

Wait wait - fella with the C63AMG (PCK 99) debadged the car?

Steups.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 21st, 2011, 10:10 am

DSM_05 wrote:Wait wait - fella with the C63AMG (PCK 99) debadged the car?

Steups.

where's the problem with that? Some people prefer to do things in a speak softly and carry a big stick manner; I'd have done the same thing 8-)

Postby S_2NR » August 21st, 2011, 10:54 am

White CZ4A wrote:audi build quality sucks.

they're sexy tho.. 8-)

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 21st, 2011, 11:04 am

damn, and this man has a Range Rover, so that really says a lot :lol: :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 21st, 2011, 12:02 pm

S_2NR wrote:

they're sexy tho.. 8-)

I agree, they sure have some nice body styles

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 21st, 2011, 12:16 pm

tourniquet wrote:

lol...
the last 2 audis we had:
-Roof upholstery (lining) fell down ..on both cars.
-The two transmissions started giving serious trouble. Dealer was unable to fix. Said we should purchase new transmissions. Which were and most likely still are, more than what the car itself was worth at the time. Should note that one of the cars was lady driven. Yet it had identical problems to the other.
-All the interior pieces started flaking off..the switches,radio controls,window switches etc. After a year the numbers on the radio knobs were gone.
-Plethora of mechanical problems. Water pumps failed on both cars.
-Bought them new for $265K TTD each in 2002 and sold for $55K each in 2010. For reference sake, we bought a C Class in 2002 as well for the price of $275K..yet the C-Class can sell now for a minimum of $115K. In fact a guy came to my office and offered $140K for it last year. And it also had none of the problems that we got with the audi.

All in all...would never buy another audi. Sad to know that its owned by the same company that makes my fav car...(lambo)

Postby S_2NR » August 21st, 2011, 1:00 pm

+1 on Merc Resale value.
Had an E240 for about two years and got it sold for a decent price.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 21st, 2011, 1:16 pm

cz4a, buddy I hear you but have you considered that the VW group on a whole which includes Audi have made great inroads in improving their quality? Compare those PBB to PBM A4's and the old Passats to now and you would realize that the previous generations were nonsense compared to now. Granted it may be insufficient for you to come back to Audi but I still agree that MB is in a class of their own.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 21st, 2011, 2:35 pm

Morpheus wrote:....They in Trinidad ok! :evil:

A7 and A8L @ the Audi Cup

A4 in showroom

That's actually an A5. I just love these cars.

Postby Morpheus » August 21st, 2011, 7:52 pm

^^True. Didn't look at the pic properly. Thanks

I in love with the A5 too!!!! It's sooo SEXY!!! 8-)

drinker41

Postby drinker41 » August 21st, 2011, 9:13 pm

White CZ4A has a point with audis being sheit know a guy with a q7 ( car was posted here... white big rims ) his entire computer system just shut off no ride height no music etc and they told him buy a new one for 20 000 ish buttt on the other hand had a q5 for a while now probably going on 3 years problems as well but carried it in and they fixed everything all on warranty so they are upping their game just not quickly enough

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » August 21st, 2011, 9:39 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
tourniquet wrote:

-Bought them new for $265K TTD each in 2002 and sold for $55K each in 2010.

dayum....i bought a tercel for 28k in 2006 and someone offered me 30k for it yesterday :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » August 21st, 2011, 9:41 pm

Audis now are not what they used to be 5 years ago... they've really upped their game now.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 21st, 2011, 10:44 pm

Postby Morpheus » August 21st, 2011, 11:46 pm

^^YESSS!!!

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2011, 6:34 am

u can't possibly pass this thing and NOT snap a pic or ten

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » August 22nd, 2011, 7:58 am

who owns that!?

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » August 22nd, 2011, 11:25 am

White CZ4A wrote:
tourniquet wrote:

lol...
the last 2 audis we had:
-The two transmissions started giving serious trouble. Dealer was unable to fix. Said we should purchase new transmissions. Which were and most likely still are, more than what the car itself was worth at the time. Should note that one of the cars was lady driven. Yet it had identical problems to the other.
-All the interior pieces started flaking off..the switches,radio controls,window switches etc. After a year the numbers on the radio knobs were gone.
-Bought them new for $265K TTD each in 2002 and sold for $55K each in 2010. For
reference sake, we bought a C Class in 2002 as well for the price of $275K..yet the C-Class can sell now for a minimum of $115K. In fact a guy came to my office and offered $140K for it last year. And it also had none of the problems that we got with the audi.

All in all...would never buy another audi. Sad to know that its owned by the same company that makes my fav car...(lambo)

And the reliability of the Range in Trini? They get hammered over here for the lack of reliability.....would be twice as apprehensive owning one in Trinidad.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 22nd, 2011, 12:51 pm

amsherwood wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:
tourniquet wrote:

lol...
the last 2 audis we had:
-Bought them new for $265K TTD each in 2002 and sold for $55K each in 2010. For
reference sake, we bought a C Class in 2002 as well for the price of $275K..yet the C-Class can sell now for a minimum of $115K. In fact a guy came to my office and offered $140K for it last year. And it also had none of the problems that we got with the audi.

And the reliability of the Range in Trini? They get hammered over here for the lack of reliability.....would be twice as apprehensive owning one in Trinidad.

pretty good. I havent had any major problems.
85,000kms on the dash...and so far had to replace a suspension sensor/ride height sensor and some bushings on the suspension.
Other than that, routine servicing.
but yes, I have heard many horror stories as well. However, they still maintain a good resale value compared to the audi.

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2011, 1:05 pm

dunno, maybe audis getting better
my sis had hers for 4 years (the one I put up for sale in the classifieds a while back)
No issues with general build quality and trim
mechanically, it blew one coil pack, the trunk lock solenoid went on strike, and it needed a driver door window regulator.........no other issues...........can't remember the mileage tho, but short runs in POS during the week and highway twice a week.....

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 22nd, 2011, 1:22 pm

^yeah very possible they have gotten better.
but they will take some time to get their name back up with the likes of MB and BMW.

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2011, 1:32 pm

nah man, as long as they keep offering ordee-up headlights and tail lights, people gonna buy

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 1:36 pm

MG Man wrote:nah man, as long as they keep offering ordee-up headlights and tail lights, people gonna buy

so tru