T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

tourniquet

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby tourniquet » February 5th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Problem seems to be with the tucson so tourniquet seems like yuh safe with that post :lol:

man, you know how some people on here like to paint things with too wide a brush :lol:

Postby Stephon. » February 5th, 2013, 8:35 pm

That southern sales bandwagon hate lol, my cousin doesn't like them for good reason, but MOST of the people I know with vehicles from that company have had NO complaints so far. Dunno how the tuner population happens to be so unlucky yet N&M selling faulty Tucsons by the dozens and no one spoke about it until I brought it up. I only brought up TWO of the NUMEROUS stories I've heard from Tucson owners. I've seen the issues first hand.

My friend want me to go in with her @ Neal and Massy for her next service (she like meh nah so she using that as an excuse for we to lime a lil bit nah) hopefully when she tell them about the issue and they fix it I can tell y'all what they told her the problem was

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 6th, 2013, 12:58 am

Stephon you is juan backside. Wha jetta issues you know bout dey?

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2013, 1:23 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Stephon you is juan backside. Wha jetta issues you know bout dey?

:lol: I dunno about any Jetta issues sir, just some rumours about Jettas having transmission issues but my cousin owned one last year and up to his last day having it in his possession it ran as it did out of the showroom. He with Hyundai now tho oh lawdy! Good thing is not a Tucson :lol: I looking at Tucson as the new Peugeot now yes

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 6th, 2013, 6:41 am

Stephon., you are just a fan boy.

I am not speaking from experience with one vehicle, or what my cousin or my "chile mudda" told me, I am speaking from experience with overseeing the maintenance of a fleet of vehicles bought from that dealer.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 6th, 2013, 7:30 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Stephon., you are just a fan boy.

I am not speaking from experience with one vehicle, or what my cousin or my "chile mudda" told me, I am speaking from experience with overseeing the maintenance of a fleet of vehicles bought from that dealer.

Bingo!! somebody should slap that kid, tired of this mazda this and that sheit.

Postby cinco » February 6th, 2013, 7:47 am

im a mazda owner and mazda lover
but SS is the death of the brand
they never have any parts in stock it always comin in the nex container check them in 3 months

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2013, 8:05 am

Yeah but Tucons are problematic yet people keeping quiet on the forum and people only start to talk about their problems when I brought it up is what I'm saying. Meanwhile people have no problem voicing their negative opinion on southern sales CONSTANTLY. Plus I don't see what my "chile mudda" told me. We got her a Sorento recently and so far she getting nothing but great service from Southern Sales. The service she got from Diamond Motors tho with her previous vehicle is another story, I used to dread when service day comes along to pick up that ASX because I still believe that they never used to actually service the vehicle, but that's just another story. Luckily the new owner of the ASX loves cars and checked it out and kind of confirmed my suspicions about Diamond Motors.

Say what you want about Southern Sales but no one can say that they do that fake servicing BS, so she don't have to tell me anything about them. As far as my cousin, I said he has good reason to dislike southern sales because at the time when he had a vehicle with them I saw some bad business practices on their part, but that's one isolated incident as opposed to the supposed piss poor service y'all claim to get at Southern Sales that I ONLY seem to hear about on tuner. Meanwhile my Mazda/Kia/Audi/Isuzu owning peers have nothing but good things to say about the Service they receive at Southern Sales.

Like I said, the problems with the Tucsons I've seen them first hand, first issue had me stuck in a side street for about 20 mins because of a Tucson with a problem, others mainly have to do with lights and the electronics in the vehicle not working, one time I was with a buddy and his washers didn't work when he tried it and when he attempted to fill the water it was actually full already. The vehicle sticking in park is another apparent common issue that no one on tuner seemed to bring up until I said something, I saw this issue 3 separate times with 3 separate Tucsons. PCP and two PCS models.

Peugeot

dragslide2020

Postby dragslide2020 » February 6th, 2013, 3:40 pm

Does anyone have any reviews on the Hyundai accent diesel and the Suzuki APV? Thanks Much

Postby Rooki3 » February 6th, 2013, 4:14 pm

acesinghit wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Stephon., you are just a fan boy.

Bingo!! somebody should slap that kid, tired of this mazda this and that sheit.

swear d idiot own ss

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2013, 4:32 pm

Did you miss the post where I replied to Rory? But you just proving my point even further.

SS eh perfect. But some it seems that the exaggeration that SS is the worst company to deal with in general is the theme of things around here.

I've heard more horror stories from other companies. Yet SS always seems to get the bad rap for some reason. Even when the topic was on Tucson and NM the topic still had to find its way back to saying that SSS is is he worst of the bunch.

People having problems with their Tucons for a while now yet nobody wants to bring that up until I did. Why not being it up so potential buyers are aware? But nah. Let's ignore the fact that the Tucson has issues and say something negative about SSS again.

Rooki3 probably mad I read him like a book in the Trinidad James thread. Poor dat!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 6th, 2013, 4:58 pm

I have given my views on personally dealing with the following companies:

1) Toyota Trinidad and Tobago Limited - Company's fleet of vehicles
2) Diamond Motors - Company's fleet of vehicles as well as one of my own personal vehicles
3) Southern Sales and Service Company Limited - Company's fleet of vehicles and one of my own personal vehicles
4) Neal and Massy Motors - One of my own personal vehicles and a vehicle that I used to own

I stand by my assessment.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 7th, 2013, 9:56 pm

yall would not beyotch about car problems if yall just buy honda...... 8-)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 7th, 2013, 11:41 pm

whyteliver wrote:yall would not beyotch about car problems if yall just buy honda...... 8-)

We would pass you on the hiway though...slow down then pass you again several times!!! :lol:

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 8th, 2013, 12:03 am

whyteliver wrote:yall would not beyotch about car problems if yall just buy honda...... 8-)

You're right. We wouldn't beyotch about problems.. just the entire car in general.

Postby Stephon. » February 8th, 2013, 7:37 am

LMFAOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!! *snort*

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 9th, 2013, 3:06 am

nemesis wrote:

You're right. We wouldn't beyotch about problems.. just the entire car in general.

really.?????....what's wrong with it...in general?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 9th, 2013, 3:26 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

We would pass you on the hiway though...slow down then pass you again several times!!! :lol:

thats ok.....but watch yuh mileage,yuh know every two corner yuh make is time to service... :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 9th, 2013, 9:38 am

whyteliver wrote:

thats ok.....but watch yuh mileage,yuh know every two corner yuh make is time to service... :lol:

My service intervals are longer than yours actually :lol:

Wha Honda you driving? I only show respect for type r civics, one or two accords and legends by the way :)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 9th, 2013, 9:39 am

whyteliver wrote:
nemesis wrote:

They put you to sleep :lol:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 9th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Stephon. wrote:Yeah but Tucons are problematic yet people keeping quiet on the forum and people only start to talk about their problems when I brought it up is what I'm saying. Meanwhile people have no problem voicing their negative opinion on southern sales CONSTANTLY. Plus I don't see what my "chile mudda" told me. We got her a Sorento recently and so far she getting nothing but great service from Southern Sales. The service she got from Diamond Motors tho with her previous vehicle is another story, I used to dread when service day comes along to pick up that ASX because I still believe that they never used to actually service the vehicle, but that's just another story. Luckily the new owner of the ASX loves cars and checked it out and kind of confirmed my suspicions about Diamond Motors.

Say what you want about Southern Sales but no one can say that they do that fake servicing BS, so she don't have to tell me anything about them. As far as my cousin, I said he has good reason to dislike southern sales because at the time when he had a vehicle with them I saw some bad business practices on their part, but that's one isolated incident as opposed to the supposed piss poor service y'all claim to get at Southern Sales that I ONLY seem to hear about on tuner. Meanwhile my Mazda/Kia/Audi/Isuzu owning peers have nothing but good things to say about the Service they receive at Southern Sales.

Like I said, the problems with the Tucsons I've seen them first hand, first issue had me stuck in a side street for about 20 mins because of a Tucson with a problem, others mainly have to do with lights and the electronics in the vehicle not working, one time I was with a buddy and his washers didn't work when he tried it and when he attempted to fill the water it was actually full already. The vehicle sticking in park is another apparent common issue that no one on tuner seemed to bring up until I said something, I saw this issue 3 separate times with 3 separate Tucsons. PCP and two PCS models.

Peugeot

cliffs notes:
Leave Southern Sales alone :!:

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 9th, 2013, 10:36 pm

whyteliver wrote:
nemesis wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: take win pal.....at the moment i own an 09 accord fully loaded...and like every other honda that beyotch is sweeeeeet.. 8-)

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 10th, 2013, 12:30 am

whyteliver wrote:
nemesis wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: take win pal.....at the moment i own an 09 accord fully loaded...and like every other honda that beyotch is sweeeeeet.. 8-)

I was on kicks. I know they're reliable and are ok to drive. I agree with BunnyEars that most are quite boring to drive, but they do get you where you're going.

honda eater

Postby honda eater » February 10th, 2013, 10:12 am

Anyone know the prices and specs of the new D-MAX?

Postby gastly369 » February 10th, 2013, 10:22 am

nemesis wrote:
whyteliver wrote:
nemesis wrote:

I was on kicks. I know they're reliable and are ok to drive. I agree with BunnyEars that most are quite boring to drive, but they do get you where you're going.

u just described a bicycle :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » February 10th, 2013, 11:02 am

those prices on page 1 for the older model ranger correct?

if so, that means they drop dk d prices

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 10th, 2013, 11:32 am

gastly369 wrote:
nemesis wrote:
whyteliver wrote:
nemesis wrote:

u just described a bicycle :lol:

Postby Stephon. » February 10th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Civic is nice to look at (the previous model, not the new ones from PCU>) but it's nothing I would buy personally. The Accord is sweet tho and the CR-V is highly overrated. The City is an alright first car. The honda showroom underwhelming lol

honda eater

Postby honda eater » February 10th, 2013, 7:38 pm

Again........... Anyone know the prices and specs of the new DMAX???

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 13th, 2013, 1:31 am

liking the kia rio hatch!!

seen a few on the roads today and its small but looks comfortable and very executive....