T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

acesinghit

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby acesinghit » May 15th, 2013, 8:25 am

2013 Lexus GS250 Luxury = $350,814.06 TTD (GBP to TTD conversion)
MVT = $52,479.
Duty = $105,244.22 (subject to increase since I do not know the freight charges)
SUB TOTAL: $508,537.28
VAT = $76,280.59
TOTAL = $584,817.87

If we add the Freight charge with the shipping insurance and broker fees, the cost of the car will sky rocket to approx. $625,000. being conservative.

I suspect the $350k figure above may include UK's statutory taxes attached to it but I did not research the figure at all, I simply took the starting price for the GS250 Luxury model.

I am still short of over $200k versus the TTTL price. It confirms that TTTL's markup is in excess of 20%.

Conclusion:
If you really want a new Lexus, simply buy it from the UK and ship it down or consider an Audi A6 or even a MB E250 and take the left over cash and add it to your first born University fund.

Postby Damien » May 15th, 2013, 10:19 am

I see honda have a sale on the civic, salesmen not giving any info over the phone anybody check them out?

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 15th, 2013, 10:50 am

acesinghit wrote:2013 Lexus GS250 Luxury = $350,814.06 TTD (GBP to TTD conversion)
MVT = $52,479.
Duty = $105,244.22 (subject to increase since I do not know the freight charges)
SUB TOTAL: $508,537.28
VAT = $76,280.59
TOTAL = $584,817.87

If we add the Freight charge with the shipping insurance and broker fees, the cost of the car will sky rocket to approx. $625,000. being conservative.

I suspect the $350k figure above may include UK's statutory taxes attached to it but I did not research the figure at all, I simply took the starting price for the GS250 Luxury model.

I am still short of over $200k versus the TTTL price. It confirms that TTTL's markup is in excess of 20%.

Conclusion:
If you really want a new Lexus, simply buy it from the UK and ship it down or consider an Audi A6 or even a MB E250 and take the left over cash and add it to your first born University fund.

Or buy a jag xf or bmw 5-series and STILL be able to give to your first born plus other borns, plus take a vacation with your wife and your borns .... :shock: :!: :o

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 15th, 2013, 10:55 am

Saw the GS250 a couple weeks ago.
Even before I heard the price I wasn't impressed.
Looked like it could compete with maybe a high spec 3 series.

The Mercedes E Class was way above what this offered, and this is looks and equipment.
$950,000 for the one in the showroom.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 15th, 2013, 11:50 am

renaldo you said it! I sure would like to know the new jag xf and bmw 5-series prices..

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 15th, 2013, 5:22 pm

Called Classic motors this morning. The guy said there is a sale till the end of June and the price is now 239K (I think it was around 241 before sale) .... He said there were some conditions in order to get this "special" low price and he would call me back. Of course he never did call me back ....

boxy

Re: RE: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby boxy » May 15th, 2013, 6:13 pm

Of course its financing thru ansa
and fellas is it possible to make this thread a wiki to update the price list its may month
Sent from my HTC6990LVW using Board Express

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » May 16th, 2013, 8:12 pm

anybody know the prices of the new bt-50? tried reading through here but too much to go through

boxy

Re: RE: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby boxy » May 16th, 2013, 8:25 pm

boxy wrote:Of course its financing thru ansa
and fellas is it possible to make this thread a wiki to update the price list its may month
Sent from my HTC6990LVW using Board Express

As per guy above me I stand corrected

nnick

Postby nnick » May 19th, 2013, 5:10 pm

Whats you guys opinion on the best diesel suv on the market for around 500k? Fortuner? What about gas in the same price range?

alan1991

Postby alan1991 » May 19th, 2013, 9:19 pm

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe crdi most power and features in class fully loaded with panoramic roof and push start 7 sweater $440000

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » May 19th, 2013, 10:05 pm

Anyone knows pricing of the following:
2013 A4
2013 Rav4
2013 Subaru XV (Crosstrek)

nnick

Postby nnick » May 19th, 2013, 10:13 pm

alan1991 wrote:2013 Hyundai Santa Fe crdi most power and features in class fully loaded with panoramic roof and push start 7 sweater $440000

Features look compelling, will look into this too thanks

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 20th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Got the mahindra today, must point out how courteous the staff at lifestyle motors sando were, took me down to meet the mechanics and parts manager etc which wasn't needed but added that family touch.

Found a remote for the headunit and a pair of spare bulbs for the headlights in the glovebox :lol: Looking forward to loading up this beyotch and taking it to work.

Postby gastly369 » May 20th, 2013, 2:04 pm

nicee..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 20th, 2013, 2:14 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Got the mahindra today, must point out how courteous the staff at lifestyle motors sando were, took me down to meet the mechanics and parts manager etc which wasn't needed but added that family touch.

Found a remote for the headunit and a pair of spare bulbs for the headlights in the glovebox :lol: Looking forward to loading up this beyotch and taking it to work.

Ahh yes the spare bulbs.
I just find that you get so much for the money with that vehicle!

boxy

Postby boxy » May 20th, 2013, 5:43 pm

DJ Q wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Got the mahindra today, must point out how courteous the staff at lifestyle motors sando were, took me down to meet the mechanics and parts manager etc which wasn't needed but added that family touch.

Ahh yes the spare bulbs.

The sarcasm above me is thicker than the smog in POS right now

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 20th, 2013, 6:16 pm

boxy wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

Ahh yes the spare bulbs.

Lol :grin:

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby equipped2ripp » May 20th, 2013, 6:51 pm

lolol

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 20th, 2013, 7:37 pm

Lulz were had

Postby gastly369 » May 20th, 2013, 8:19 pm

lol "spare bulb kit"

boxy

Postby boxy » May 20th, 2013, 9:25 pm

Give them an A for Fail

Postby equipped2ripp » May 21st, 2013, 12:44 am

well it's Indian, obviously the culture would be different.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 21st, 2013, 7:14 am

boxy wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

Ahh yes the spare bulbs.

Not sarcasm.
I genuinely enjoy this vehicle.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 21st, 2013, 8:02 am

boxy wrote:Give them an A for Fail

Why? I find it amusing really.

Later ill post some more pics of what else is included with the vehicle.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 21st, 2013, 3:24 pm

2014 Corolla to be revealed on June 6th

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 21st, 2013, 4:51 pm

Swisha wrote:2014 Corolla to be revealed on June 6th

They leaked the spec's already ... New look, but same old weak engine and 4 speed automatic.

It will continue to be one of the most reliable/boring cars on the road.

Ever chase after a real hot girl? ... finally get her to come home with you and then realize how bad she is in bed?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 21st, 2013, 6:48 pm

oh jeezan Toyota, make it exciting to own nah JAH!!!

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » May 21st, 2013, 6:59 pm

drchaos wrote:
Swisha wrote:2014 Corolla to be revealed on June 6th

They leaked the spec's already ... New look, but same old weak engine and 4 speed automatic.

It will continue to be one of the most reliable/boring cars on the road.

Ever chase after a real hot girl? ... finally get her to come home with you and then realize how bad she is in bed?

Lol for real eh...I wonder if the base model will still not have abs? :?: :shock: :shock:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » May 21st, 2013, 7:08 pm

al the hate I have for Toyota I will change the moment they make an interesting car

look at merc and bmw, complete change now I LOVE all mercs, doh really like bmw anymore, kinda liking the x6 and them rims hoss the RIMS!!!