Motorcycle Riders

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 6th, 2009, 11:24 pm

^^^^the new zx-10 isnt soo hot......... :|

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 7th, 2009, 1:44 am

cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^the new zx-10 isnt soo hot......... :|

Agreed.That and the 09 ZX-6Rs.
Kawi phucked up this rounds.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 7th, 2009, 10:08 am

the 14 isnt soo good looking either, cuz it looks like a cross between a touring bike and a sport bike......but it actually is a sport bike..........but looking at the 14 from the front, it looks okish, but its looks are still under-stated.........

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 7th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Hey guys...saw some new Hondas (in the US)....the DN-01 and the new Goldwing. All I can say is goddamned....if Trinidad had the roads I'd love to have a DN-01...or the Goldwing....I can't believe this thing is a bike...has more comfort features than my car :mrgreen:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 8th, 2009, 12:10 am

throw up some pics.....i not feeling to go on honda website.........

on another note.....why is honda using this flattened front look? the lights are almost vertical on the latest cbr models i've seen on the road......

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 10th, 2009, 3:09 pm

^^^ Flash animation....check it out here http://powersports.honda.com/2009/dn-01.aspx

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 10th, 2009, 5:29 pm

god damn its ugly :|

first time i saw pics of it i though it was a concept, didnt realise they were going to put it into production.........

to each his own i guess.......but this is more my style:
http://www.ducati.com/en/bikes/my2009/M ... =M1100S-09
monster 1100S

this is what i want to get after about a year or two of riding :P

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 10th, 2009, 5:59 pm

I love the single sided swingarm.Not feeling the mirrors or the gold forks.
Im thinking about doing something new with my zx7r.Either polishing the frame or powdercoating it black.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 10th, 2009, 6:02 pm

dont polish it, its hard to maintain to keep it shining..........

BTW when that ducati starts the sound alone will make you forget where u live......... :P

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 10th, 2009, 6:09 pm

Nah.Im not a big fan of the dry clutch in their bikes....and the price tag.
Look at this beast. Absolutely stunning!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 10th, 2009, 7:04 pm

the dry clutch i admit isnt the best thing in the world, and so is air cooled, the price is obviously way too much, but just look at it........forget the price, forget the drawbacks........its just damn beautiful........

that kawa looks sweet, the exposed headers are tops........and the indicator placement is nice and i like that......love the short windscreen too :P has a kind of transformers look with all the straight lines :mrgreen:

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » March 19th, 2009, 6:14 am

Hey guys jus picked up a used CCM 404 only 1000miles for £1900 they shouls sell for £2800!!! must say totally over looked CCM but riden it the last two days and im a happy chap :D got the supermoto wheels and offroad aswell..Spec is top notch Tuned DRZ400 E engine 48MM WP forks and WP rear shock Excel rims talon hubs it a more or less a KTM that aint going to blow up!!!

P.S thanks for the info on importing im all set now :roll: (MAYBE)

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 19th, 2009, 7:16 pm

I've begun the transformation of my ZX-7R to a streetfighter.Fairings are off and im looking for that perfect headlight assembly now.Already found the MX handlebar and risers.Looking for a bellypan though i might have to go custom on that one.
I want this headlight but it so fackin expensive!
*drools*

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 20th, 2009, 3:50 am

For all the motorcycle enthusiasts, enjoy... Valentino WHO?? :D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWaq0zOaAVU

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 20th, 2009, 3:01 pm

suspeck wrote:For all the motorcycle enthusiasts, enjoy... Valentino WHO?? :D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWaq0zOaAVU

In the beginning of the vid is that what they call counter-steering....to go left....push the handle left and lean right???

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 24th, 2009, 12:54 am

Yessir.Countersteering or push steering.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 24th, 2009, 9:44 am

Rocketraz1982, any more news on your quest? i asked a couple ppl about importing, but they all dont know how it will work for non-citizens :|

oh and any luck with the gear shop you want to start? how's that going?

ek4ever u get the hang of riding yet? on the roads and highways yet? or still practicing? :P

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 24th, 2009, 12:46 pm

I now see allyuh ketchin kiks off ah me? :lol:
Hoss, if my parents only know I have a bike I dead.
I cyah keep it home cause if they decide to stop in for a surprise visit, pressure. Mother go start cryin and all. :?

Postby honda hoe » March 24th, 2009, 1:33 pm

allyuh brave yes

not me an bike AH TALL :!:

Postby Razkal » March 24th, 2009, 1:37 pm

^as slow as the rx is, my mother threw a fit when it came home :?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 24th, 2009, 2:33 pm

cacasplat3 getting much better at it....riding every weekend, sometimes with a group of friends .... lot's of highway riding to get used to high speed, crosswinds, turning etc. also getting some low speed practice trying to master counter-steering which I seem to be getting very good at.

Been doing a lot of reading and watching instructional vids.....however....in traffic tend to default to 'car driving habits' have to tell myself to move up between the lanes to the front :D

Thoroughly enjoying it though.....this bike has demon power and just love to turn it loose when there is a nice empty stretch of road

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 24th, 2009, 9:53 pm

^^^^thats good news....good to see there are actually ppl who do things with common sense still :P

Razkal, u feel u had it bad, i bought a new bicycle yesterday, and my aunt jump on my case and saying how the road real dangerous and it eh safe...........and is a mountain bike eh!

imagine if i bring home a trail :| :|

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » March 25th, 2009, 6:29 am

Freedom Riders Assoc is having it's second bike lime at J&J's big yard Cumana on the 29th March. Take ah lil ride on the Toco road and feel out some good corners nah.
In my opinion that ride is a better ride than a Maracas run, good wide roads with plenty corners.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 25th, 2009, 11:25 am

Keyser Soze wrote:Freedom Riders Assoc is having it's second bike lime at J&J's big yard Cumana on the 29th March. Take ah lil ride on the Toco road and feel out some good corners nah.
In my opinion that ride is a better ride than a Maracas run, good wide roads with plenty corners.

Would love to...but I know my limits and I don't think I'm ready for this...will get there soon though

Rocketraz1982

CCM supermoto Pics Track Prept

Postby Rocketraz1982 » April 3rd, 2009, 2:22 pm

A few photos of my CCM before i go to the brand new Brands Hatch supermoto track later this month should be fun

http://s579.photobucket.com/albums/ss23 ... 1982/moto/

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 14th, 2009, 2:51 pm

Razkal, u feel u had it bad, i bought a new bicycle yesterday, and my aunt jump on my case and saying how the road real dangerous and it eh safe...........and is a mountain bike eh!

imagine if i bring home a trail

:lol: ROFL

I thought my mom would freak when i told her i was getting a bike.. but then one evening she asked one of my good partners how his bike was going...
Thinking very quickly i seized the opportunity to tell her.. and her response was: Why u want that for :?: :lol:
I replied recreation..
and that was the end of that.... :lol: (plus i had to butter her up by telling her i would take her for a ride when i found my "road feet") :lol:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 14th, 2009, 2:57 pm

THREAD HIJACK :!: :lol:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 14th, 2009, 3:00 pm

Real important.. esp to the guys who i see on the highway sporting their jersey and jeans only... and the girls in the sexy shorts.. Road Rash is not a game :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 14th, 2009, 4:15 pm

^^^some great pics there........loving the one with the sunset......and the road rash, i know someone who can relate to some of those injuries.

the R1 though, one of the best looking bikes made, but yet ppl opt to buy honda and suzuki........i'm honestly surprised there arent more around T&T

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 15th, 2009, 7:11 am

the R1 though, one of the best looking bikes made

Second that... it really really really is sweet :!:
Those lights do it for me boy.. geez....

Have heard from experienced ppl (who have owned a couple) that they are prone to electrical problems.. stator coil going often etc.... and the location of the oil pan puts a LOT of heat on your leg....
But then again they owned more than one sooo i guess it was still enough in the bike to buy another lol