STANCE MOVEMENT - Car Park Lime 2 - Sunday 22nd Aug 2K10

Re: STANCE MOVEMENT - Car Park Lime 2 - Sunday 22nd Aug 2K10

Postby eliteauto » August 26th, 2010, 10:07 am

Ragoo wrote:haters will hate indeed. it sounding like a man vex he's not stance approved. :)

:| no really :|

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 26th, 2010, 10:13 am

:lol: @ ched

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 10:27 am

ok I'll say it just one more time
however people want to set up their cars is their business
I have no beef with any of them
HOWEVER
when Stance National started his vision (and a good vision it was and still is) he was heavy on the talk of performance and promoting tuner shops and growing the local aftermarket etc
nobody in here will fight down that vision............
however SN contradicte himself by saying he did not really care how a car achieved the stance look, as long as it looked the part................

This in itself is fine, but not when you condemn the bling bling car show crew
this warped adaption of Stance is just a dressed up version of the same thing SN says he is against, and also undermines the principle of growing the local aftermarket, as was originally stated (unless the local aftermarket that SN is thinking abut is for hacksaws and blowtorches)

Instead of inviting every clown with a dropped car, why not select the finest for a show, so aspiring stancers can see how it's done?

A172, based on what you have done to your car (as read in this thread) you have a fine example of how things should be done. The fact that you have sacrificed and took the trouble to do it right, proves it can be done.....

Ragoo

Postby Ragoo » August 26th, 2010, 10:30 am

Pinky

Postby Pinky » August 26th, 2010, 10:40 am

Yes good morning All TriniHaters v3.0 Gum Bumpers

Start posting the mods you did to your rides all you perfectionists no pics, we ain't no kidnappers
if you can't post your mods and how (you went about it right) shut your traps, you want safe live in a Bubble bunch of nut scratching wikipedia and google tuners
Last edited by Pinky on August 26th, 2010, 4:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ragoo

Postby Ragoo » August 26th, 2010, 11:02 am

matte black body paint,
matte blue hood,
black 17" bbs wheels,
Mongoose seats

thats about it

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » August 26th, 2010, 11:34 am

it's embarassing on my part to see a full page on this thread, bad talking another guy's ride........

especially someone who came out and supported the 'stance movement' from day one,

thats why the last thread disappeared - because owners were complaining about what was being said about their cars online.... receiving phone calls about comments that were posted.

then this thread was created to advertise sunday's meet; and so typical of you ppl...
the 'exact' topic came up once more.

don't you think that this would serve as a deterrent for others interested in joining the movement?

but i guess as usual...... ppl will fight down anything in here.

Wagon R, Darryl cud have lied to you and told you "coil overs", but he didnt...

purist or not.... that doesn't give you the right to advertise the man's business for the world to see.

he assumed as you being a photographer there: you were one of my guys, and it was all good....

seems that it wasn't.

As for SN...... the S-Line is used a street cruiser... point A to point B on fairly smooth roads, on the northern parts of the country. the owner has the car a few months, and sacrificed a coil and 1/2 as soon as he got it - to see how it may look, and if it's worth purchasing the very expensive/rare setup for the car. as you can see, it looks insane... so the setup is on order.

not sure if most of you know, but this particluar car comes stock with a lowered stance... so it just took a coil and a half to give it the slammed look.... which in this spring application, doesnt make much of a difference in ride once the springs sits back in place properly, and the springs are removed; cut neat and proper... and re-installed correctly. taking off 3 and 4 coils is different.....

on the other hand......... if this was an 11 sec evo on cut springs, that would be a shame.......
if you have noticed, we have chosen specific applications to focus on...
ie; euros, jdms, vips, etc.. etc..

the s-line's owner was not on speed when he purchased this car.... so top notch handling wasnt his issue..... he wanted a clean appearance... and a head turner... and this was definitely achieved.

when we say promoting performance... we stick to that. One audi can't change the show........
...... its either two things here..... you're mainly on looks, on you're mainly on speed.

WE... are all about the look. Stance is all about appearance... we capture this with photography...
photos don't tell if you're springs are cut or not...... or if your coilovers ride like sheit....
or how much horse power yuh packin....

however the Stance Nationals Event as oppossed to the Stance Movement itself, is
an exhibition event having tents to promote garages, speed shops and tuners....
showing how it is they setup their cars for performance and handling.... etc.....
the movement may comprise of various tuning applications which are not ALL performance dedicated, having a nice mixture of vehicles...... tuning styles to suit the personalities of the owners....... where as the event itself (sn1) places more focus on the commercial side (parts/suppliers etc.) and the ppl involved on the local performance and tuning scene...

WE don't go to ppl and say... 'yuh have to bring yuh bad car!'... it doesnt work like that.
as time passes - and word gets out.... more ppl become interested... and the turn outs are better...

the owner of the audi, as well as others we came out at our first meet are the ones who helped us get the ball rolling... despite whatever opinion you ppl may share of their rides...

and it's simple, the movement welcomes all.... that is anyone who shares our same interest.
so if you would like to something you're not seeing - then bring it out.... cuz that's what we're about. creating an event in which everyone can come out and represent....

and if you don't own a worthy vehicle, and you know someone who does... encourage them to bring it out. we don't go in a store, and pick out the vehicles we want to be there.... it simply doesnt work this way. it's a bunch of friends, who have friends, who tell friends and there are the one's who really like the idea... and come out and support.

so in time, we wish for this to only grow and get better.... and purer and purer........
there may seem to be double standards, but we work with what ever support we get and what we have present..... others see this and are compelled to indulge......

by your statements and negative remarks...... this would push interested person away, and resulting in nothing................ again, maybe that's why we are stagnant in motosports.... no unity!

so excuse me if i may have contradicted myself..... it has only been 3mths since i have started this entirely new venture.... the trick in getting all the vehicles in one place is knowing ppl..... and making these meets look inviting to those we do not know. my intentions still are the same....... and intime tuners will step up..... for now, let's all support the concept.

and finally, its all good being a purist....... but this isnt dex... so some of you guys are hooked on the scrutineering. these are all about exhibitions & displays....... that's why i said ' it doesnt matter to me how some of these guys achieve their look'..... on the other hand - the majority of 'speed men' involved are serious about their parts, and their performance presentation... especially the garages and shops that are involved. But there will always be the guys that are all about the look, the insane stance and low appeal... they do anything to get that look - and we jus love the look...

you really think at a hellaflsuh meet....... all the cars are 'hellaflushed' out ??????? no way man......
you get a mixture of all sorts of insane rides....... some hot and some not so hot....... but they all come out to represent and have a good time doing it. so ppl keep asking where the stanced rides,

all cars possess soe kinda stance or the other...... it's up to you, not us..... to get that stance ure looking for..... we're just here to gather them all and showcase them through some wicked pics....

so again.... it's either you're in or you're not............. haters will hate, and critics are inevitable.

there are sections of these meets for all the different applications & looks, so if you do not like looking at the audi on cut springs......... then walk over to the evos or the skylines and admire their brembos, their proxes, takatas, brides, defis, and all the other purist cosmetics we all enjoy looking at.........

if you dont like eating red beans..... then eat something else - no one is forcing you....>>> peace
Last edited by GarageFresh on August 26th, 2010, 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 11:57 am

stance nationals wrote:when we say promoting performance... we stick to that.

...... its either two things here..... you're mainly on looks, on you're mainly on speed.

WE... are all about the look. Stance is all about appearance... we capture this with photography...

so excuse me if i may have contradicted myself.....

and you've done it again
if you would stop touting performance and just say you all about looks, I would shutthefuck up and leave well enough alone...

nigie

Postby nigie » August 26th, 2010, 12:02 pm

"thats why the last thread disappeared - because owners were complaining about what was being said about their cars online.... receiving phone calls about comments that were posted."

Thats a silly reason to dis band a thread...people are entitiled to their opinions no matter how diremetrically opposing they may be ...i thought u were on a fact finding mission as to enhance your movement..then the show..if a person is showing their car..then they should be open to critism....nobody is forcing me to eat red beans ..but am i not entitled to say why i dont want to eat it...so that you s a promoter can afford me a alternative?

Postby tr1ad » August 26th, 2010, 12:05 pm

criticism will be criticism be it good or bad

if you can't take it, then buy a regular car and leave it stock

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » August 26th, 2010, 12:10 pm

stance nationals wrote:
however the Stance Nationals Event as oppossed to the Stance Movement itself, is
showing how it is they setup their cars for performance and handling.... etc.....
the movement may comprise of various tuning applications which are not ALL performance dedicated, having a nice mixture of vehicles...... tuning styles to suit the personalities of the owners....... where as the event itself (sn1) places more focus on the commercial side (parts/suppliers etc.) and the ppl involved on the local performance and tuning scene...

Rensh

Postby Rensh » August 26th, 2010, 12:14 pm

allyuh stfu with criticizing people cars nuh lol. i ain't attend a stance show yet... next thing allyuh run all the bess cars. :(

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 12:17 pm

stance nationals wrote:

yeah
delete the ched where u contradict yourself and then backpedal
take win pallie
never mind yuh ingnore mih previous post

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 26th, 2010, 12:24 pm

:lol: why allyuh jus doh wait until after the event.....

d ting eh even happen yet..... :roll:

let's see how it might turn out...... i'm curious to see.

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 12:30 pm

ok bro
ah done
if yuh promise not tuh slap mih down ah might even pass thru and support, time permitting
keep in mind ah comin wid ah very un-stancelike MINI

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » August 26th, 2010, 12:38 pm

Lawd MG man, you'd probably make a grown man cry... Relax a bit nah. (MG man For Chief Whip or Head Tuner Critic???)

To the issue at hand, we live in a 3rd world country, where the sight of a Ferrari or some other Exotic, would send crowds running. to be honest we don't have ALOT of cars that'll fit the strict dress codes such as blistiens/jic coil-overs. BUT we do have some!!! however i know guys spend alot of money on their rides and it's important to have the proper setup (suspension wise) but to be honest not the lot of us can afford it! give the guy (Mr. Minds) a chance, let us see how far he can take it...

Cut springs or not the Audi looks damn good. it's true if he can afford that car he can at least get it done 'the so called right way'...

Give the man some inspiration where we can have a car show without Loud Music/Chromes/Shining Dust Paints!!! And welcome the beginners (whether they have it right or not!) if we can come together as a community, maybe we can right the wrongs and maybe, just maybe, we'll be better for it...

Regards.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 26th, 2010, 12:39 pm

^ no scene......... once ah gettin ah ride in d frontseat.......

and ah go take d flowers dis time :D

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 12:41 pm

lol @ flowers
this cya end well

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » August 26th, 2010, 12:49 pm

Thas more like it, Ah mean a bit Criticism is fair... But MG man take the cake and eat it too!!!

Hopefully it'll be painted in time for the show... No need for flowers Ri!!! :lol:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 26th, 2010, 12:56 pm

nah castro.......... lol..... i was sending that for mg........... didnt see ur post.

but make sure n finish the evo...... i wud b delighted to see it present. jdm as fcuk yo!

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 1:32 pm

btw, I don't do flowers eh
I have a whole Hello Kitty theme already worked out for the MINI

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 26th, 2010, 2:06 pm

MG Man wrote:I have a whole Hello Kitty theme already worked out for the MINI

gimme d job to the grafix :D

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 2:20 pm

lol looks like we hadda talk

Postby wagon r » August 26th, 2010, 2:55 pm

Stance.....tell Darryl doh dig any horrors. i never said i eh like the man car. the car was the highlight of the 1st meet...for me. and i understand where you coming from and him, but i won't bother to explain myself anymore.....we could agree to disagree and more than likely laugh it all off come the 25th.

any owner reading this or receiveing calls and so on, trinis will always carry news and it will somehow always get distorted. i fully support anyone coming out to show their car on the 25th, i'll be there to capture it in all it's glory.

for those who want to call me a hater...feel free, my back broad, won't stop me from expressin my feelings or opinions.

Postby wagon r » August 26th, 2010, 2:56 pm

Rensh wrote:allyuh stfu with criticizing people cars nuh lol. i ain't attend a stance show yet... next thing allyuh run all the bess cars. :(

...since when you shooting cars.... :roll:

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2010, 3:05 pm

ROTFL

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 26th, 2010, 3:21 pm

sooo just to recap, other than the gunmetal a4, and the white a6,
hav yall ever seen any HARDER euros in trini yet?
cuz both of 'em are PROLLY the sexiest audi's i've ever seen...
whats even MORE interesting is that its not like the cars are '02 or older cars...both cars are BRAND SPANKIN' NEW...

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 26th, 2010, 3:31 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:both cars are BRAND SPANKIN' NEW...

8-) ftw!!!........................ only a brave heart slamms his. props to that.

others may want to... but aint got the balls.

imo... those are two of the sexiest , no to mention cleanest ... audis in the country.

all euro & no chrome yo. :mrgreen:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 26th, 2010, 3:36 pm

wagon r wrote:we could agree to disagree and more than likely laugh it all off come the 25th.

cool man... no hard feelings.... but honestly speaking - next time...
shhhhhhhh :wink:

:lol: what happens at stance... stays at stance :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 26th, 2010, 5:06 pm

mr. mindz wrote:8-) wallpaper...

Do more of this pleeeeease. Rocking this on my desktop.

I dare say what you're trying to do isn't "stance" alone but bring what cl101 had mentioned in a previous thread i.e. bring the more modern JDM themes... Bippu, low offset, decals and other performance oriented cars allll to one common show where the more "serious tuners" as you've described before will feel right at home. I say this because a lot of the cars, especially the Evos in the last meet didn't have what would be considered "proper stance". Call it what you want, I'll be there to gawk.