***Top Gear: Season 19***

Favorite episode of Season 19

Episode 1: World's Smallest Car
33%
Episode 2: Western USA Road Trip
33%
Episode 3: Wembley to Milan
33%
Episode 4: Cee'd Rugby
No votes
Episode 5: Vehicle for the Elderly
No votes

Total votes: 3

brickman

Re: ***Top Gear: Season 19***

Postby brickman » February 25th, 2013, 12:31 am

SRASC wrote:Downloaded :)
Converted :)
Corrupted :(
Downloading again. :(

Dang thought you streamed it like me?

Postby Monk BANzai » February 25th, 2013, 3:08 am

57 seconds into the episode....

MILF.....MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

gonna come back and give my thoughts later....

Postby Monk BANzai » February 25th, 2013, 3:50 am

AHA!!! AGAIN!!! MMMMMMMMM "WEGS"

..ok ok..i really coming back with a review eh...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 25th, 2013, 8:30 am

Banzai...and I thought I was tusty, but yes them milfs built oh so right in the right places.

This episode was ok, I had a few laughs with the pensioner vehicle, and the Range Rover review was interesting. TG themselves did hype up the next two episodes, as if to say, "Ok, the dull parts are over, don't run away, please come and watch us next week and the week after." I have a feeling it's going to be an epic end.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 25th, 2013, 3:01 pm

^^well boi...its season 19 eh... so the originality must begin to wane at some point..im reading here ppl dissaponted this that.....but the core of TG is the format and its presenters......take it or leave it....in eacjh season there are episodes i really skim over...becuz it didnt grip me....this episode was going to be one of those..but the Pensioner Van was really cool....

The New Range Rover was a clear ad for Range Rover. There was ZERO criticisms about the Van...TG is about criticizing the vehicle at some point.....

Series being watered down? yes....but its Top Gear.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 25th, 2013, 6:53 pm

Latest episode was boring. They should hire Saabkyle04 to do the reviews. As boring as they seem, they are a lot more informative and keeps my attention more than TG's reviews.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 25th, 2013, 7:55 pm

they've just become a victim of their own success.
It's kinda like how people moan about how terrible the other spin offs of Top Gear are, because they compare it to the UK version; well, people are now comparing the same rehashed ideas and jokes, and criticizing TGUK, not just because they did it before, but because they did it before and did a better job at it.
If this and past past couple of seasons gives us an indication as to how things will continue, I wouldn't be mad at them if they decided to bow out now and call it a day, or perhaps, maybe they could only continue with their foreign road trips for a few specials a year :P
Top Gear Caribbean Island Hopping segment ftw :idea: 0X

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 25th, 2013, 8:24 pm

tourniquet wrote:Top Gear Caribbean Island Hopping segment ftw :idea: 0X

Jeremy Clarkson wrote:And here we have The Stig's Trinidadian cousin. . .PH Stig

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 25th, 2013, 8:56 pm

Richard Hammond wrote:We end our travels on the most southern most island in the Caribbean, Trinidad, and what a better way to end our epic journey than with the all new 20 cylinder, quad turbo, 2018 Lamborghini Chichi. The press release from Automobili Lamborghini cites the following, naught to sixty in just 1.9 seconds, naught to one hundred in an unbelievable 3.2 seconds, and onto a top speed of 284 miles an hour. Unfortunately, none of this matters, since we've only been able to move about 300 meters within the last hour, because a local decided to forgo the use of pedestrian walkover, and instead attempted to run across several lanes of traffic along this here Beetham Highway.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 25th, 2013, 9:54 pm

brickman wrote:
SRASC wrote:Downloaded :)
Converted :)
Corrupted :(
Downloading again. :(

Dang thought you streamed it like me?

The call of the 500 ended up being too much. I was downloading it either way though.

Postby M_2NR » February 25th, 2013, 11:16 pm

I'm with tourney again. I think I agreed with him in season 18? May be a few specials again. Unless they come out with something truly outrageous I think we've seen the craziest yet. This season just seems too fake.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2013, 1:14 am

tourniquet wrote:they've just become a victim of their own success.
It's kinda like how people moan about how terrible the other spin offs of Top Gear are, because they compare it to the UK version; well, people are now comparing the same rehashed ideas and jokes, and criticizing TGUK, not just because they did it before, but because they did it before and did a better job at it.
If this and past past couple of seasons gives us an indication as to how things will continue, I wouldn't be mad at them if they decided to bow out now and call it a day, or perhaps, maybe they could only continue with their foreign road trips for a few specials a year :P
Top Gear Caribbean Island Hopping segment ftw :idea: 0X

Tg USA IMO has had quite a riveting season so far.

I watched both tg USA and uk today, really don't remember much from the uk version except the boys got some elderly women wet and Jeramy has a nice collection of hammers.

USA doh had a helmet filled with mice, a sabb and flaming arrows with a veyon going fast :lol:

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 26th, 2013, 7:21 pm

lol @ banzai.

i didnt want to say anything about the previous episode, but since we were on the topic;
2.jpg

I keep rewinding to see the smile :oops: :oops:

Really liked the RR review by james this rounds. They shouldnt have put the other stuff in though. btw anybody notice this?
the RR does some serious dwarfing to the evoque
1.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » February 26th, 2013, 8:05 pm

^^ Yes i saw that as well... or is it that the Evoque's height has been masked by excellent Design?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 26th, 2013, 8:33 pm

^^nope, the Range Rover is just big as firetruck :lol:
and that's the old RR too :lol:

Postby wagon r » February 26th, 2013, 9:23 pm

while i could see the pov about this lastest show, i still laughed through it all. The show was never meant to be serious and while we have come to expect many a thing from TG, it still had the funny moments...and a few chicks well. there was one in the SITRPC....

can't wait to see the African trip.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » February 26th, 2013, 10:54 pm

tourniquet wrote:^^nope, the Range Rover is just big as firetruck :lol:

:shock: :shock:

I could see it now...man in RR pulls up next to man in evoque. *Trollface* :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 26th, 2013, 11:49 pm

I ordered my RR but looks like I won't be getting that anytime soon....maybe early to mid 2014 I was told...

plex

Postby plex » February 27th, 2013, 7:17 pm

Pagani responds to accusations of cheating on Top Gear

Originally blamed for using racing slicks

Several people who were on the Top Gear track when the Pagani Huayra established the lap record said the car had racing slicks, which is against Top Gear's power lap track rules.

Season 19 of Top Gear started with the Pagani Huayra establishing a new track record with a time of 1:13.8, smashing Ariel Atom V8's previous record of 1:15.1. According to those present when Stig established the record, Pagani cheated by using racing slicks with hand-cut grooves to make them look road-legal.

Pagani responded to these accusations saying the Huayra had P Zero Trofeo tires which although are designed specifically for track use, these are still road legal which means Pagani did not cheat on Top Gear.

However, the crafty members at TeamSpeed.com forum site have analyzed photos taken during the event and point out that the sizing and tread pattern of the tires used on the Huayra for Top Gear were different than Pagani stated. In fact, TeamSpeed members argue that the tires used bear the same tread characteristics found on Pirelli slick racing tires used on the Pagani Zonda R race car.

To make matters worse, in the press release published after the show, Pagani said the car had P Zero Corsa tires so they either made a series of mistakes or intentionally tried to mislead.

Here's an outline of the situation plus a final assessment according to TeamSpeed member mattjs33:

[Note: for reference to outline below see attached photos above and their corresponding captions]

The Huayra is stated by Pagani to come with Pirelli PZero Corsa tires, size 255/35ZR-19 (front) and 335/30zr-20 (rear).

The Pirelli racing slicks on the Zonda R are said by Pagani to be sizes 265/645-19 (front) and 325/705-20 (rear), as per Pagani's website.

The tires that were on the Huayra when driven by the Stig have a tread pattern that does not match anything in Pirelli's current PZero Corsa line.

The tires that were on the Huayra when driven by the Stig were not the sizes that Pagani states it uses, but rather the same exact size as the racing slicks of the Zonda R, namely 265/645-19 (already cited) and 325/705-20 (see enlarged photo below).

These type of tire size designations are not used by Pirelli for any street legal tire, but rather for racing tires designed for off-road use.

The Pirelli tires that were on the Huayra when driven by the Stig have treadwear inspection dots in the exact same pattern as you find on Pirelli racing slicks.

These types of treadwear inspection dots are not typically found on treaded, street-legal tires.

The Pirelli tires that were on the Huayra when driven by the Stig carry no identifying branding, either PZero Corsa or otherwise, except for tire sizing already identified, and the brand name Pirelli.

It is evident by anybody with knowledge on the subject that the tires on the Huayra when driven by the Stig, began life as slick treaded racing tires.

What is at issue here is not lap times or foul play. What is at issue is the fact that Pagani, and most likely Pirelli, have engaged in a deliberate attempt to massage the Power Lap results to the benefit of the Huayra by equipping it with tires that it will not, and most likely cannot, be sold with. They knew exactly what they were doing. The general assumption of Top Gear viewers is that the cars are being tested in stock, unmodified form. That does not appear to be the case in this instance.

http://www.worldcarfans.com/11302275440 ... n-top-gear

Postby Monk BANzai » February 28th, 2013, 2:18 am

Victory_Specification wrote:
tourniquet wrote:^^nope, the Range Rover is just big as firetruck :lol:

:shock: :shock:

I could see it now...man in RR pulls up next to man in evoque. *Trollface* :lol:

brickman

Postby brickman » March 3rd, 2013, 4:03 pm

6 minutes till top gear time,who watching?
http://atdee.net/39089/watch-bbc-2

BrandonSingh

Postby BrandonSingh » March 3rd, 2013, 4:22 pm

The 1st episode was good, that Huayra....sexy ting

brickman

Postby brickman » March 3rd, 2013, 4:28 pm

Damn now that is traffic!!!!

brickman

Postby brickman » March 3rd, 2013, 4:28 pm

Damn now that is traffic,like they slept in it too!!!!Lmao at jeremy & the little banana woman making him look like a weakling.
Last edited by brickman on March 3rd, 2013, 4:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 3rd, 2013, 4:32 pm

Jezza!

brickman

Postby brickman » March 3rd, 2013, 4:45 pm

I love the subaru kitchen layout.

BrandonSingh

Postby BrandonSingh » March 3rd, 2013, 5:47 pm

brickman wrote:I love the subaru kitchen layout.

Lol dat rel badd

_shaun_

Postby _shaun_ » March 3rd, 2013, 7:48 pm

lol just watched it - look forward to next week part 2

Shannon

Postby Shannon » March 3rd, 2013, 9:32 pm

I have to say, that was really excellent. They took Top Gear back to what made the Specials so great, a few guys on an adventure. Cars, camping and mud. No scripted attempts at comedy, just thoroughly entertaining television. Really restored my faith in Top Gear and it's future.
This is right up there with Bolivia and Vietnam specials, and we've only seen half of it.Everything was brilliant, the cinematography, the guys' interaction, the town Jezza, the music. My favorite episode in a very long time

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » March 3rd, 2013, 11:10 pm

i completely agree...that was one of the best top gear episodes I have seen in some time...clarkson has really good map reading skills...smart guy...cah wait for part 2...everything was perfectly done...really know how to make these specials well special