The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby MG Man » December 7th, 2009, 9:26 pm

corollalover101 wrote:
RASC wrote:I doh like how this, ole rust iron thread doing so well yuh kno :evil:

my car is plastic :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 7th, 2009, 10:13 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:what a way to bump yuh post count rasta.......lol

why the hell I didn't think 'bout that....grrrrr

hahaha didnt eve nthink about that....just wanted the cehd to be more focused.....

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » December 7th, 2009, 10:19 pm

BANzai is BOSS, nice posting 8-)

plex

Postby plex » December 7th, 2009, 11:11 pm

Best thread i have seen...Love it...I was impressed to see this..

Postby cinco » December 8th, 2009, 12:30 pm

plex wrote:Best thread i have seen...Love it...I was impressed to see this..

i know this one
foot activated windshield washer run off the spare tire too :lol: :lol: was sitting for real years until it was revived
non synchro 1st and second its a 60 sumtin model

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2009, 12:35 pm

yup the very early cars had the sliding windows and exterior door hinges. Some were called Austin Seven, not Mini
the grille was also different. You can see the 'whiskers' under the indicator lenses..that car is just begging for a full resto

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » December 8th, 2009, 12:52 pm

from the classic car show a few months ago

Postby eliteauto » December 8th, 2009, 1:49 pm

^^^now I would drive that just so :P

Postby cinco » December 8th, 2009, 3:28 pm

MG Man wrote:yup the very early cars had the sliding windows and exterior door hinges. Some were called Austin Seven, not Mini
the grille was also different. You can see the 'whiskers' under the indicator lenses..that car is just begging for a full resto

it is a work in progress it sat for a long time (~10 yrs) and the restore began about 6 years ago this model also does not have the reverse lights just brake and indicator

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2009, 3:33 pm

yup
very nice, very rare

Postby Monk BANzai » December 8th, 2009, 5:39 pm

bigchief3679 wrote:Image
from the classic car show a few months ago

that car reminded me of something i saw on a music veejo..i jsut cudnt put my finger on it.....

then it hit me like a ton of bricks...

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » December 8th, 2009, 6:58 pm

^^^u know, u cud've just tell us go to 2:55 to see the car
terribly pointless video :headbang:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 8th, 2009, 8:18 pm

can anyone make out wat kinda cars are those behind the plants ? i couldnt get a better pic than this cuz i had to push my fone tru a bushy fence to get these pics. :oops: :oops:

Postby cinco » December 8th, 2009, 8:27 pm

where the HELL do you find these spots man
freakin awesome i checking you to pick up one of these yes

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 8th, 2009, 8:38 pm

cinco wrote:where the HELL do you find these spots man

where these cars are located, i doubt ANYONE would see them so easily yet im sure EVERYONE has passed them twice already and some , on a daily basis

Postby Monk BANzai » December 8th, 2009, 10:15 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:Image

Postby MG Man » December 9th, 2009, 5:41 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
cinco wrote:where the HELL do you find these spots man

where these cars are located, i doubt ANYONE would see them so easily yet im sure EVERYONE has passed them twice already and some , on a daily basis

dude that Wolsley shold not be in this thread
it has been raped inside-out.........I pity the fool who bought it.....saw it when it was in Tobago and refused to even take a pic

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 9th, 2009, 5:42 pm

:lol: i only saw the outside n it looked decent ... so yea . ive never seen one of those b4

JD......

Postby JD...... » December 9th, 2009, 6:47 pm

Found this Jaguar in a cloths shop in Buenos Aires. wasnt allowed to take pics after the first.

http://s681.photobucket.com/albums/vv17 ... et/Random/

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 9th, 2009, 7:15 pm

^ this is a local thread buddy

Postby MG Man » December 9th, 2009, 7:48 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote::lol: i only saw the outside n it looked decent ... so yea . ive never seen one of those b4

u really find it look decent with that grille, bumper and tarted up graffiri painted all over?
that is the automotove equivalent of a feuner with hott, babe, cute or pretty in teh username

JD...... nice spot
hard to tell if it's a replica
lots of exotic sports cars ended up in central and south america, many under questionable circumstances...everything from theft to nazi links.....better be careful :!:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 9th, 2009, 8:04 pm

well i thought thats how it supposed to be as i NEVER saw one of these b4 .. NEVER EVER EVER :? :?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 9th, 2009, 9:50 pm

MG Man, ... can u make out wat kinda cars behind this bush ? and if it worth d trouble going n begging d ppl for pics

Postby MG Man » December 9th, 2009, 9:54 pm

dunno
I not really into the old stoggy lookin motors...........

Postby cinco » December 10th, 2009, 12:30 am

from this distance without any clear marks it could be anything
mg's austins' jag's

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 10th, 2009, 3:54 am

not sure if this counts as ole school lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 10th, 2009, 8:43 am

^ nice. post d Z nuh

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » December 10th, 2009, 10:49 pm

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 11th, 2009, 2:16 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:^ nice. post d Z nuh

word word hehe. found something else too in the folder lol.

and as we posting Zs...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 11th, 2009, 2:18 am

Loving all the "Z" photos!