Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » May 7th, 2010, 1:08 pm

Bezman, please when you planning, keep in mind that you gots to install fender mirrors eh :wink:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 7th, 2010, 2:31 pm

already installed them, just no photos of them on :D

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 7th, 2010, 2:32 pm

droppa wrote:Glens super shop in montrose has some nice ole school rims 13s and 14s
check them i think they have what you are looking for. :roll:

haha i dont even havea clue where that is :)

montrose chaguanas??

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 7th, 2010, 3:54 pm

Bezman wrote:
droppa wrote:Glens super shop in montrose has some nice ole school rims 13s and 14s

montrose chaguanas??

Psshhhhhh, fackin krackers.......... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Yuh only know as far as the lighthouse ent? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bezman

Re: My little Datsun 1200

Postby Bezman » May 10th, 2010, 9:19 pm

dam straight!! I scared to pass by seal lots :|

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 10th, 2010, 10:54 pm

Bezman wrote:dam straight!! I scared to pass by seal lots :|

jus floor it an yuh safe ! :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 10th, 2010, 11:43 pm

flooring it in a old car is just how ya is break down :D

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 11th, 2010, 1:07 am

i got the original 13's or 14's, whaever size it is from the rx2 re. Cant use them anymore as i got a complete 2nd gen suspension setup on the car now.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 11th, 2010, 11:27 am

different bolt patterns, 108 for the rx2 and 114 for the datsun

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 11th, 2010, 11:46 am

oh shux lol

droppa

Re:

Postby droppa » May 13th, 2010, 7:48 am

Bezman wrote:

montrose chaguanas??

yes bredren, montrose in chaguanas

Glenns Super Shop 665-1230 :!:

why not go with a set of oem A31 15s,either the fine spline or 7star ones, they look good in dattos

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 14th, 2010, 10:42 pm

finally got an intercooler, showing that you dont have to butcher the front of the car to fit one..
its a 20x8x2.5 core, measures about 26" end to end. fits nicely between the rad support and front grill. small trimming needed on the side of the front panel for the 90* bends.

I have to get a new fuel pump as the positive terminal on it broke off :evil: and i think i messed it up trying to tap and retract the screw in there. I also installed new door and trunk locks (all one key now thankfully) and did lots of little odds and ends.

Also getting a custom radiator made over the weekend hopefully and found some BAD ASS wheels that I may pick up in the morning.. 0X
DSCN2810.jpg
DSCN2810.jpg (65.89 KiB) Viewed 3103 times
DSCN2811.jpg
DSCN2811.jpg (60.01 KiB) Viewed 3103 times

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 15th, 2010, 5:01 am

^^Nice fit......all you need is to have it in flat black now, to blend in behind the grille.

Will help for that clean look of the final appearance IMHO.....if that's what you're going for.

Postby Razkal » May 15th, 2010, 11:22 am

mishimoto intercoolers are available in black, with the white logo painted across the front...still are very stealth. a buddy of mine has one on his CA powered 200sx, very sleeper...

black intercoolers ftw lol.....nice work so far bez..looks great!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 17th, 2010, 8:03 am

You speak of 33Hertz, with the black 200SX from Bago. Car is real nice and definitely a sleeper. Looks like a big oil cooler behind the grill, but definitely will get enough cool breeze in that spot. Nice work.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 17th, 2010, 9:44 am

i actually ended up mounting it lower than that actual pic, i am anal about cooling and want to make sure the rad is getting some more direct air, so now its getting direct air from above and below the intercooler, and I just bid on a front splitter on ebay which should help out allot.

too bad the guy in the car shop talked me out of buying the wheels sat morning by telling me they wouldnt fit and not lending me one to test fit, well his loss, i'll bring in my own.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 17th, 2010, 9:52 am

Lawd, man tlak you out of it. Steups.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 17th, 2010, 10:10 am

Looking good.
Bez, the intercooler looking a little small. Will it suffice for your power goals?
What are your power goals? What is the purpose of the car? Drag, twisties?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 17th, 2010, 10:12 am

Porn Star wrote:Looking good.
Bez, the intercooler looking a little small. Will it suffice for your power goals?
What are your power goals? What is the purpose of the car? Drag, twisties?

purpose?? well just to have fun.. power goals? none..

I just want the car to be fun and reliable. if i need more cooling than that I'll run water/meth injection.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 17th, 2010, 10:16 am

Nice.
Lookin forward to the end result.
I'm sure it will be great.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 17th, 2010, 8:52 pm

IMG_0047.jpg
IMG_0047.jpg (54.69 KiB) Viewed 3026 times

piping mocked up.. fits up nicely.. new 3 core rad to be installed wednesday and should be back on the RD!!! :twisted:

waiting for this to arrive

Screen shot 2010-05-17 at 8.54.47 PM.png
Screen shot 2010-05-17 at 8.54.47 PM.png (237.65 KiB) Viewed 3024 times

NOS Datsun front splitter - like the one on the silver datto as my avatar :)

Anyone knows anyone selling 280ZX front struts, hubs, brakes etc??
IMG_0046.jpg
IMG_0046.jpg (121 KiB) Viewed 2849 times

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 19th, 2010, 11:05 am

Got some 280ZX front struts, hubs and brakes!!! Now i can do my coil-over conversion!
http://datsun1200.com/modules/mediawiki ... Strut_Swap

Parts needed:
Ground Control Coil-over Kit w/ 200lbs Springs (Stock is 90lbs max recommended is 250lbs)
Cusco Top Mount Camber Kit
Adjustable Lower Control Arms (Supposed to use 180B stock ones, but I'll try S13 Adjustable)
120Y Sttering Knuckles and ball joints (will buy new)

should look exactly like this when complete (before painting)

I'll be using R32 Aluminium 4 piston calipers at some point, prob with 280-300mm disks, but for now i'll use the 280ZX massive one piston caliper and 10" vented rotors.. the 280zx struts and brakes actually allow you to run deeper offsets in the front and wider wheels as it brings in the track a bit.. made really good progress this month, will have allot of parts to install soon and then its off to the body shop :)

My front splitter (shown above) is in louisiana by a friend awaiting my newest additions :)
New Datsun 1200 wide Fender Flares :twisted: :twisted: and the front splitter i have is similar to the one above :) so it should look pretty tough with some wide wheels and deep offsets :twisted:

the place i got them also sells allot of really cool 510 and 240z parts:
http://classicdatsun.com/

Also collecting my custom made 3 core copper radiator today too and will be installing that later today.

getting closer to my goal of looking like this photoshop mock up I did.. then off to paint :)

datsun1200.jpg
what i am aiming for
datsun1200.jpg (50.68 KiB) Viewed 2988 times

Once i get all the parts together over the next few weeks it should not be long before ya'll see me start to show up at a couple solodex events spinning out :)
Last edited by Bezman on May 19th, 2010, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 19th, 2010, 11:22 am

Sweet, nice updates.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 19th, 2010, 11:36 am

Very nice.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 19th, 2010, 11:43 am

How do you all go about shipping larger items like that overseas? Do you bite the bullet and go air or wait via sea. I know now the sea freight form the US has been dropped to bring the time down to something like four days. Just wanna know as I have some items to bring in as well. Also who do you ship through?

droppa

Postby droppa » May 19th, 2010, 1:08 pm

nice job so far, you will be inspiring real ppl again...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 19th, 2010, 1:40 pm

TriniGT wrote:How do you all go about shipping larger items like that overseas? Do you bite the bullet and go air or wait via sea. I know now the sea freight form the US has been dropped to bring the time down to something like four days. Just wanna know as I have some items to bring in as well. Also who do you ship through?

well one of three ways depending on what it is..

Skybox for some used items, have not used them for car parts in ages, but we brought in 4 surfboards in a box the size of a coffin and it cost us $1200 TOTAL in shipping.., I also have a FedEx business account and you'll be surprised how cheap/expensive somethings can be to ship. (electronics are a NO NO) I think if i was to ship in the front lip and fender flares together, it would cost me about 500-800 (maybe more :shock: ) via FedEx, the above options are two day air.

Now another option is a client I have called Caribbean Shipping (http://csaship.com), they do full container and Less than full container shipping (both sea and air) from the states. you just get it to their shipping service in the US and they bring it in and clear it, you just go pay and collect. i have no real idea about cost, i am sure they can help.

thanks for all the comments guys, really looking forward to getting it all together again and taking her for a spin.

moti

Postby moti » May 19th, 2010, 3:21 pm

fender mirrors bez, me not seeing them :(

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 19th, 2010, 4:33 pm

moti wrote:fender mirrors bez, me not seeing them :(

they are there.. look carefully, as i said they are there, but i didnt take a side mirror for moti photo :)

they are going to be replaced with bullet style mirrors:
Screen shot 2010-05-19 at 4.31.54 PM.png
Screen shot 2010-05-19 at 4.31.54 PM.png (169.92 KiB) Viewed 2957 times

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 19th, 2010, 5:20 pm

Very nice project you have here Bezman, its inspiration for future projects of my own.