New Navara vs V8 Boys

Re: New Navara vs V8 Boys

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 10th, 2014, 12:45 am

V8 Boys wrote:hahaha Rory! Well with a mgw of almost 5000lbs and a tare wght of about 2500 that's a lot of mampies. . .

:| But, V8 Boys, your van could only carry about 10 mampies in the tray. When I put the tarpaulin in the Navaralalalalalala tray and fill it up with water, I could carry 9 mampies around in a mobile pool party.

Why is it that American ole iron could only haul such a light load compared to a Navaralalalalalalalalalalalala? The spring rates are the limiting factor?

Postby A172 » July 10th, 2014, 7:01 am

V8 Boys wrote:
A172 wrote:v8boys dem old vans have ac?

eh.....dis is ah van>

imagesvannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.jpg

Doh be putting my Ol Ting in dat category nah.

BTW....they both "had" ac but that stop work 20yrs ago...but I regularly pass them "cool breeze Lala Vans" regularly with 15 sheets ah ply, 15 bag ah cement, 20 sheets ah galvanize, a bbq pit on my 8' tray and a cold Carib in meh plastic drink holder ah screw dong on meh dashboard.

so u does feel superior sweatin like slave when sun hot and wipin window and gehin wet when rain fallin?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 10th, 2014, 8:15 am

i still maintaining my initial views about v8boys ranting, if these vehicles not so good as he say, why are they used for so much military applications worldwide?

man rather ppl take dey hard earned $$ & buy ole iron fowl pen

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 8:24 am

A172 wrote:so u does feel superior sweatin like slave when sun hot and wipin window and gehin wet when rain fallin?

So wait nah....daz how allyuh does "measure" quality and superiority? If ah vehicle have "cold breeze" or power windows, Bluetooth, USB ports etc etc etc?

I am from the ol school...when I'm working hard...I DOH NEED COMFORT....like allyuh office workers. When I want cold breeze I drive my NEW VEHICLE. Allyuh feel I iz one ah allyuh belly-full-pocket-empty kinda Trinis or wha?

I have a vehicle for each "need" or "occasion". A comfy car, a 4x4, an antique, a classic and a race car. You see that's what have the Navaralala so BIG in allyuh eyes....It have 4doors a tray and it rims dong and it have cold breeze and it have 4x4 and it have big pong and ALL the fake plastic chrome you could buy from Bobby's...everything in one ent?

Well using that criteria I think you've spent the banks 1/4 million dollars wisely.

Is alright palo...I go sweat and stay healthy without ingesting the diesel fumes and chemicals from the all plastic interior in my ol ting till ah dead...and then 40 years later somebody else will take her and do the same for another 40yrs...where will your Navaralala be by then?

It aint me feelin superior...its my TRUCK that is.

Postby A172 » July 10th, 2014, 8:28 am

k

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 8:31 am

A172 wrote:k

nice likkle boy take yuh picong and stay quiet.

Anybody else? Wha bout you Jaglalala....come lewwe "rant" nuh?

But yuh go have tuh do better than dem 2 line comments.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 10th, 2014, 8:38 am

u really feel i would waste my time to construct essays to arouse u? boy UDFR

#navaracrew
#rangercrew

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 10th, 2014, 8:46 am

V8 Boys wrote:hahaha Rory! Well with a mgw of almost 5000lbs and a tare wght of about 2500 that's a lot of mampies.

j.o.e, you're a funny guy too. But for drivers with poor judgement who aren't able to negotiate turns and spaces in everyday driving in a lhd vehicle, there's the plethora of new "slim" comfy easy to drive ones.....for a qtr of a million dollars for you to drive. Haha, and I bet, the "van" you drive has nicks and scratches all over the front and back bumpers AND its rhd! Haha!

Don't bother me one bit what a handful of plastic lovers say, feel or think....my "ol iron" go be around for another 40 yrs with the same engine in it long after your Navaralala get traded, resold, re-engined, rotted out and DUMPED. Lol!

Jus sayin my b14 is twenty years, no filler, no rust spots.
these newer alloy bodies hold out way more than dat old heavy iron you driving.
changed engine twice, only because price of an engine is $1000 in de bamboo
seats dont have a single rip or stain after 20 years but they are showing signs of wear,
which can be fixed with some new upholstery.
but overall i am more than pleased with the life it has given me and as i maintain
my vehicles it should be around a nex twenty.

which is why I bought a Navara.
Nissan has be good to me.
imagine the joy of driving the same vehicle that took you to school.
If the Navara can make a 20 years then great.
who cares it cost 300k+ , the average price of a new car is 220k anyways.
i prefer my Navara and so do most people if you look on the road.

neways something you still have to learn in life V8Boys.
people will buy what makes them happy and nothing is wrong with that.

BTW anyone who spends the amount of time that you do bashing new vehicles on maintaining their
vehicles, will more than likely not run into problems.

but feel free to continue trolling.................lol

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 8:50 am

like ah hit ah nerve.... Jaglala is ah Navaralala Crew dudet. Sorry....#navaralala

You cant write no essay cause you don't know how to construct anything without cussin like ah common fowl. Tats why yuh edit your comment before yuh get ban.

I don't worship any one particular vehicle or brand...likei said I've owned close to 90 of them and don't discriminate against them...only the blind worshippers of them.

That's why I had ALL types at my show in May INCLUDING Navaralalas, Lo-luxes and Rangers.

Postby A172 » July 10th, 2014, 8:55 am

like dah cancer rell destroy yur piggles u tryin all hw to lenken em now

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 8:57 am

tdavies wrote:[

Jus sayin my b14 is twenty years, no filler, no rust spots.
these newer alloy bodies hold out way more than dat old heavy iron you driving.
changed engine twice, only because price of an engine is $1000 in de bamboo
seats dont have a single rip or stain after 20 years but they are showing signs of wear,
which can be fixed with some new upholstery.

but feel free to continue trolling.................lol

after a whole week you come back to accuse me of trolling?

Sound more like you toting hut feelins for yuh bfarteen....which btw is a good vehicle.

Look fellas...the thread is called New Navara VERSUS V8 Boys for a reason...look up the definition of "versus".

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 8:59 am

A172 wrote:like dah cancer rell destroy yur piggles u tryin all hw to lenken em now

actually I had to remove one....LOL!

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 10th, 2014, 9:08 am

boss imma big man i didnt edit anything, Tr1ad did & subsequently ban me

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 10th, 2014, 9:10 am

V8 Boys wrote:
A172 wrote:like dah cancer rell destroy yur piggles u tryin all hw to lenken em now

actually I had to remove one....LOL!

this explains alot

try test pills

Postby A172 » July 10th, 2014, 9:20 am

buh v8boys u wasnt d same man was beggin all over for money for yur treatment?? why u didnt just sell yur new vehicle from yur stable of cars if u was scruntin

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 9:28 am

A172 wrote:buh v8boys u wasnt d same man was beggin all over for money for yur treatment?? why u didnt just sell yur new vehicle from yur stable of cars if u was scruntin

Ah yuh see? Cyah fight fair so takin pot shots at a man who still battling cancer. You must definitely be somebody that knows me personally, perhaps someone who hails me out and I don't even know how dangerous he is...well well...all's fair in love and war ent?

Btw...I did sell one of those trucks...it helped pay for one of my surgeries.

Now... A172 I'm gonna have to resist getting your identity from Duane so that I can accost you in person like a real man. But hey...what's the sense. You're not worth my time.

Postby A172 » July 10th, 2014, 9:33 am

i just goin on wah u post on this site pal

so u prefer to beg than sell a new car that could net like what 150k minimum??

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 10th, 2014, 9:34 am

i think wah d man tryna say is humble yuhself uncle, put away that haughty attitude!!
u was the same man who was hurt when u realise yur "friends" turn dey back on you, i was actually sorry but they probably kno this is yur real nature & have/had every right to forsake u yes!! on top all ah dat u claim to be a religious man

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 10th, 2014, 9:49 am

A172 wrote:buh v8boys u wasnt d same man was beggin all over for money for yur treatment?? why u didnt just sell yur new vehicle from yur stable of cars if u was scruntin

Dats a low blow and I will not support this...........................

Postby 16 cycles » July 10th, 2014, 9:50 am

jus saying toyota before the thread lock...
Last edited by 16 cycles on July 10th, 2014, 9:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 10th, 2014, 9:55 am

V8 Boys wrote:
A172 wrote:

Now... A172 I'm gonna have to resist getting your identity from Duane so that I can accost you in person like a real man. But hey...what's the sense. You're not worth my time.

Real Men do not critize what others spend their hard earned dollars too.
They know what hard work and sacrifice is.
Not all ah we have parents who will buy we fancy ting............

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 9:57 am

just listen to the two of allyuh infants...If you look back at my very first response you'll see nothing but facts and a little sarcasm...the confrontation started when the fans of the Navaralalas started to get offensive with their comments..and I just went with the flow...

Attitude you say? I haven't cussed or confronted any of you personally or used personal info to win an argument. No, but allyuh so like to hide behind statuses and use things that have no relevance to the topic.

I speak my mind like everyone else and make no apologies for it...wha d france religion have to do with that? Or my having cancer for that matter...we talkin bout a new vehicle versus ah ol beat up truck.

Anyhoo...is only me one man against all the supporters of a known and established best seller ent?

like we go have tuh rename the thread again?

Post some good things about your Navaras nuh?

Postby A172 » July 10th, 2014, 10:01 am

tdavies wrote:

Dats a low blow and I will not support this...........................

lol d fk is u

wah low abt it?? i goin on wah HE post dan

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 10th, 2014, 10:09 am

v8 boys yuh chess gasket blow dey?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 10:12 am

is only a gasket....

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » July 10th, 2014, 10:16 am

Just so you all have a reference, my first comment>

Used to be, that just a few short yrs ago, Japanese vehicles were made in Japan. The Japanese, since the end of the 90s had won over the buying public's trust all over the world. The words quality and Japanese were always used together....til now.

Why would anyone settle KNOWINGLY for a sub-standard anything that bore a makers trade-mark...but was produced anywhere but the place and country of origin. And where such a product was now being assembled by cheaper labour, parts, materials and standards....Sure sure...its the way of the world nowadays...Clarks now being made outside of England, etc etc etc.

But what stumps me is WHY do gullible T&T nationals go gaga for such cheap knock-offs and PAY thru their eyeball for said inferior product whereas the prices of these same products are lower everywhere else but here? I mean...these all options- Navaralalas are going for over $200,000 aren't they?

I was looking at a Thailand assembled Ranger some yrs aback and the guy said he bought it directly from the Thailand company that made them..cost? $15,000us.
And here it was $175,000.

When are we going to stop supporting these conglomerates that fleece the average man who works so very hard for his $9 or $10,000 salary?

I just realised it doesn't make any sense complaining for them....because after they have paid the crazy prices for it...pay the $12-$15,000 insurance premiums, and the $3-$5,000 instalments.....they then proceed to STICK a bazillion $ worth of fake plastic chrome ALL OVER IT and $20,000 rims on them....then when the new model comes out 2 yrs later...more plastic covered and weaker than the next...they go bonkers for that one too and then go tryin to palm off the "old plastic-fake-chrome-covered one" on some sucker and go straddle themselves in debt all over again.

I go just stick to meh 40 yr old piece ah junk and watch them replace their diesel slugs (engines) every 10yrs.
I anxiously await for some one to scold me and then point out the best things about these tin cans so that I can destroy their myopic reasoning.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 10th, 2014, 10:17 am

all yuh please take it down nah...................
everybody entitled tuh de own opinion

V8 Boys please get back to your 90+ vehicles
and stop trolling..................
is you alone fighting against everyone so pls

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 10th, 2014, 10:22 am

V8 Boys wrote:Just so you all have a reference, my first comment>

Used to be, that just a few short yrs ago, Japanese vehicles were made in Japan. The Japanese, since the end of the 90s had won over the buying public's trust all over the world. The words quality and Japanese were always used together....til now.

Why would anyone settle KNOWINGLY for a sub-standard anything that bore a makers trade-mark...but was produced anywhere but the place and country of origin. And where such a product was now being assembled by cheaper labour, parts, materials and standards....Sure sure...its the way of the world nowadays...Clarks now being made outside of England, etc etc etc.

But what stumps me is WHY do gullible T&T nationals go gaga for such cheap knock-offs and PAY thru their eyeball for said inferior product whereas the prices of these same products are lower everywhere else but here? I mean...these all options- Navaralalas are going for over $200,000 aren't they?

I was looking at a Thailand assembled Ranger some yrs aback and the guy said he bought it directly from the Thailand company that made them..cost? $15,000us.
And here it was $175,000.

When are we going to stop supporting these conglomerates that fleece the average man who works so very hard for his $9 or $10,000 salary?

I just realised it doesn't make any sense complaining for them....because after they have paid the crazy prices for it...pay the $12-$15,000 insurance premiums, and the $3-$5,000 instalments.....they then proceed to STICK a bazillion $ worth of fake plastic chrome ALL OVER IT and $20,000 rims on them....then when the new model comes out 2 yrs later...more plastic covered and weaker than the next...they go bonkers for that one too and then go tryin to palm off the "old plastic-fake-chrome-covered one" on some sucker and go straddle themselves in debt all over again.

I go just stick to meh 40 yr old piece ah junk and watch them replace their diesel slugs (engines) every 10yrs.
I anxiously await for some one to scold me and then point out the best things about these tin cans so that I can destroy their myopic reasoning.

i want to point out that in the Corporate world
people judge you on your appearance and what you drive.
may not be fair but that is the reality.
Thats why people buy these vehicles apart from the nookie magnet.
people judge you on your image..............
if you live in this world, you will know that

Postby A172 » July 10th, 2014, 10:28 am

feel i hadda geh ah new phone yes dem dissertations crashin tapatlk

Postby black start » July 10th, 2014, 12:47 pm

Continous gunplay in hurrr....

*slowly exits ched*