The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 11th, 2009, 2:21 am

SWEEETTTT shots lyden !!!!!!!!

240z ... BEST Z EVER MADE !!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » December 11th, 2009, 1:37 pm

Rensh wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:^ nice. post d Z nuh

word word hehe. found something else too in the folder lol.

better remove this 120y cause Mg Man will kill you :lol:

but this post really gets better as it grows

Postby MG Man » December 11th, 2009, 2:38 pm

once nobody eh say it 'bess' I good :lol:

Postby Maserati » December 11th, 2009, 2:45 pm

that 120 looking real bess

Postby MG Man » December 11th, 2009, 3:27 pm

don't you have to go over and kish something blue?

Postby Maserati » December 11th, 2009, 3:55 pm

MG Man wrote:don't you have to go over and kish something blue?

:lol: :lol: fack u eh

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » December 11th, 2009, 3:56 pm

bess 120y dey..... :lol:

rxforever

Postby rxforever » December 11th, 2009, 4:16 pm

dat orange malibu still there..alll dem years... :cry:

Postby MG Man » December 11th, 2009, 4:20 pm

SPEC S wrote:bess 120y dey..... :lol:

yeah rock so wid yuh pieceahshit auto tranny datsun dey nah Angliaboy :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 11th, 2009, 5:24 pm

^ ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

fatts

Postby fatts » December 11th, 2009, 6:26 pm

daz kamal transam big block and ting all taw work

Postby ..77. » December 11th, 2009, 7:32 pm

The green Trans Am we seen it at Waller a few yrs back .
The bug with the Rolls front , is a kit you can buy to put on a bug .
Some real nice stuff . The rusty black 4 dr parked on grass is like a 54 - 56 dodge / plymouth .
The black countache , could that be a kit car . It sits kinda high off the ground maybe ..77.

Postby MG Man » December 11th, 2009, 11:20 pm

the countach kits from that period had a short wheelbase. Those rims are the genuine thing...very unlikely to end up on a kit
the engine is out, which would explain the ride height
I;d say it's the real deal

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 11th, 2009, 11:42 pm

^ yup its the real deal. the kit cars couldnt handle those wide wheels

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » December 11th, 2009, 11:48 pm

SPEC S wrote:bess 120y dey..... :lol:

yeah rock so wid yuh pieceahshit auto tranny datsun dey nah Angliaboy :lol:

good to be a pieceofshit and not the whole load civicwannabe :twisted:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 11th, 2009, 11:56 pm

The black countache , could that be a kit car . It sits kinda high off the ground maybe

The car is real...owner collected directly...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 12th, 2009, 12:38 am

Big Daddy have a Lambo engine & tranny sitting in his shop... It belongs to one of those cars in Trinidad. I don't think it's for Franky car though

Postby Monk BANzai » December 12th, 2009, 1:08 am

..77. wrote:The green Trans Am we seen it at Waller a few yrs back .
The bug with the Rolls front , is a kit you can buy to put on a bug .
Some real nice stuff . The rusty black 4 dr parked on grass is like a 54 - 56 dodge / plymouth .
The black countache , could that be a kit car . It sits kinda high off the ground maybe ..77.

Frankie's car is actually a LP400 Series One — The first 50 cars delivered with Campagnolo "Bravo" wheels in 1978 & 79. The very early 1978 cars had the original LP400 steering wheel. Small Stewart Warner gauges, 45mm carburettors and a lowered suspension (lowbody) setting is a trademark feature of this celebrated first series. Halfway through 1979's production, bigger gauges were employed. 50 cars were built and the last one is noted to be 1121100.

also noted for its "golden" wheels....

Lamborghini actually offered to buy the car back from Frankie once. They are that rare.

check the following link for soem more info.
http://warnercnr.colostate.edu/~anderson/MainECC.htm

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 12th, 2009, 1:27 am

they should shoot him in he arse n take it back from him cuz of d state he have that beauty in right now :evil: :evil: :evil:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 12th, 2009, 1:33 am

That reminds me of ah indian pardna... "gyal if I cyah have yuh, no body else could have yuh" :lol: :lol:

Cutlass is yuh MC, then Lanate to ease he stress :lol:

Oh gord Franky, sell the car to someone that will appreciate it for what it is nah.... Just now yuh goh ded and Sharlene man goh slap it a SR20 in it to do street dexin on the cross :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 12th, 2009, 3:18 am

^^ from what Frankie told Mr. MAhabir, the engine is beign rebuilt/restored...

Postby MG Man » December 12th, 2009, 6:11 am

ever notice everybody with ah old car have ah story along de lines of 'yeah de factory / collector / rich man in england / de queen / elvis presley de offer to buy back dis very car..... :? is like dey all have copes ah de same brag book

Postby MG Man » December 12th, 2009, 6:18 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ from what Frankie told Mr. MAhabir, the engine is beign rebuilt/restored...

one molecule at a time?

PS if anybody post pics ah Chung jaguars in couva dey gettin shoot eh :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 12th, 2009, 12:15 pm

MG Man wrote:ever notice everybody with ah old car have ah story along de lines of 'yeah de factory / collector / rich man in england / de queen / elvis presley de offer to buy back dis very car..... :? is like dey all have copes ah de same brag book

prolly becuz its true.....the production line of those cars were not big...and, sad to say, cars fro mthat era are like high society "Ah Yuong Cheese"....hand me downs that passs from hand to hand...

so in essence the bragging rights really isnt that the car got "so much miles" (cuz thy hardly driven) but more so "I had that car before Bob Richtman did..."

it is what it is.

Postby MG Man » December 12th, 2009, 3:34 pm

if u look at the cars hanging from the walls of Lambo's museum you would realize they don't need to go begging for a 3rd world raped car.......
I guess u also believe BMW was courting uncle Franko to offer him a factory drive back in the day too.....

Postby Monk BANzai » December 13th, 2009, 7:21 pm

MG Man wrote:if u look at the cars hanging from the walls of Lambo's museum you would realize they don't need to go begging for a 3rd world raped car.......
I guess u also believe BMW was courting uncle Franko to offer him a factory drive back in the day too.....

really dont care yunno Kevin....at the end of the day there are three versions, Version A, Version B and the Truth...

i can understand preserving the road going versions of these cars as opposed to the ones hanging there.

guess who?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » December 13th, 2009, 8:13 pm

Hey "Guess Who" have meh batteries .

Postby Monk BANzai » December 13th, 2009, 8:45 pm

man get make out!!...

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 13th, 2009, 11:42 pm

Dragist wrote:Hey "Guess Who" have meh batteries .

"Guess who" waiting on yuh pm to say when yuh want d batteries

Rensh

Postby Rensh » December 14th, 2009, 2:31 am

this go be rel kix but...

winnie the pooh rocking this ole school:

blues clues rocking this one:

the original big B with this:

nice ladies in this ole bug: