The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

amsherwood

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby amsherwood » July 7th, 2011, 2:18 pm

lostallos101 wrote:
zcarz wrote:^there is at least one e39 M5 and at least one E60 M5 in trinidad already

wasn't talking about them...I know that already...I meant the F10 M5

That aint drop in the STORES yet..........but many are waiting patiently! Kindda mixed feeling about it though - from a monster v10 to the twin turbo V8 :-)

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » July 7th, 2011, 2:36 pm

amsherwood wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:
zcarz wrote:^there is at least one e39 M5 and at least one E60 M5 in trinidad already

That aint drop in the STORES yet..........but many are waiting patiently! Kindda mixed feeling about it though - from a monster v10 to the twin turbo V8 :-)

The new M5 really gets me excited! Not only does it have the TTv8 but also has a DCT box. Its a real contender would love to go toe to toe with that in the GTR.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 7th, 2011, 6:32 pm

Sorry for crappy pics, taken with mobile phone camera.
^ :arrow: :|

A Guyanese guy is the owner, cool dude. :arrow: 8-)

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » July 7th, 2011, 7:00 pm

^ ^
Isn't that vx220 older than 5 years ?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » July 7th, 2011, 7:31 pm

madmax140 wrote:these are some pics of the nissan r35 (euro spec) that i spotted in south trinidad last couple week changing to a full 90mm gtc titanium exhaust system.....the number is PCT 38 ...saw a young dude driving..i heard from one of the guys there that he have cobb accessport with TCM and had the guys at the GTC Tuned a special map for his car....the hp gains should be anywhere from 600 to 630....and he gonna take it to the dyno in couva soon...these cars are really making a name for themself...value for money

Tune and an exhaust and he thinks he's goin to do over 600? Poor guy is gonna be in for a shock.

I was really excited for a moment....

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 7th, 2011, 7:36 pm

^ :lol: :lol: Ent !

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 7th, 2011, 7:58 pm

paparazzi wrote:
amsherwood wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:

The new M5 really gets me excited! Not only does it have the TTv8 but also has a DCT box. Its a real contender would love to go toe to toe with that in the GTR.

I know it isn't thus why I said...it wouldn't be long again before someone got it...seems someone in trini owns 1 of almost every cool car in the world

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 7th, 2011, 9:25 pm

paparazzi wrote:
madmax140 wrote:these are some pics of the nissan r35 (euro spec) that i spotted in south trinidad last couple week changing to a full 90mm gtc titanium exhaust system.....the number is PCT 38 ...saw a young dude driving..i heard from one of the guys there that he have cobb accessport with TCM and had the guys at the GTC Tuned a special map for his car....the hp gains should be anywhere from 600 to 630....and he gonna take it to the dyno in couva soon...these cars are really making a name for themself...value for money

Tune and an exhaust and he thinks he's goin to do over 600? Poor guy is gonna be in for a shock.

you'd know better than me.. but i think range of 600 is possible

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 8th, 2011, 6:12 am

trinivibes wrote:
paparazzi wrote:
trinivibes wrote:
copper_shot wrote:spotted another silver GTR on D Plates southbound yesterday

I saw a silver PCT GTR in Gulf city mall today, probably the same one.
These cars getting real common now but they're still one of the best cars on the street.

If is the same one I thinking about, I heard he tuned to 700hp :evilbat:

the blue muffler tips look decent.

Saw a PCT silver GT-R on a flat bed wrecker this morning around 5:30 a.m. on the southbound lane of the UB Highway in the vicinity of the Chief Brand Products factory. Entire right side was damaged. A fire tender and ambulance were also on the scene. Hope no one was severely injured.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » July 8th, 2011, 7:07 am

zcarz wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

you'd know better than me.. but i think range of 600 is possible

Nah no can do. Injectors would be way maxed out and the level of boost needed would have the stock turbos blowing hot air. On our fuel a safe tune would be about 520-530.

Well anyways I confirmed that it crashed so I guess he putting down 0hp right now
Last edited by paparazzi on July 8th, 2011, 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 8th, 2011, 8:47 am

wagon r wrote:....eeerrrr....isn't the white M3 a manager who works in Southern Sales or something..it has been spotted before and I have seen it parked up in the Audi dealership in POS.

RR/S no longer tickle my fancy....gettting all too common now, worse with the F/U ones littering the roads. And as I on that...it's getting pretty hard to get excited for a car now as many folks are buyin the same hype cars and more are showing up.

..you really have to buy against the tide to make me sit up and take notice.

^^my sentiments exactly. all these Range Rovers and Audis (Mercedes too) are getting too common to be "exotic" any more. the Bentleys, Ferraris, R8...even the R35s, to me, still have that awe factor. everythig else is becoming the norm. :?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 8th, 2011, 9:18 am

Man now get it and crash it already? Damn. Sorry boss.

Postby zoom rader » July 8th, 2011, 9:26 am

Porn Star wrote:Man now get it and crash it already? Damn. Sorry boss.

Dont be sorry for them, having cash does not mean that you can drive. Trinidad is all about show and they was there ect. A bunch of dumb*sses.
Last edited by zoom rader on July 8th, 2011, 9:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 8th, 2011, 9:29 am

Well, we cant jump to conclusions. Maybe he was cruising down the road at the speed limit and someone hit him? I dont know the details.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 8th, 2011, 10:42 am

On these roads, shiet just happens and if you are in a fast car, people quickly blame you cant handle it, but there are many other conditions that have to be confirmed.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 8th, 2011, 11:52 am

The driver of the STI should have seen what happened in his REAR view mirror

amsherwood

Postby amsherwood » July 8th, 2011, 1:04 pm

Yodins wrote:
wagon r wrote:....eeerrrr....isn't the white M3 a manager who works in Southern Sales or something..it has been spotted before and I have seen it parked up in the Audi dealership in POS.

RR/S no longer tickle my fancy....gettting all too common now, worse with the F/U ones littering the roads. And as I on that...it's getting pretty hard to get excited for a car now as many folks are buyin the same hype cars and more are showing up.

^^my sentiments exactly. all these Range Rovers and Audis (Mercedes too) are getting too common to be "exotic" any more. the Bentleys, Ferraris, R8...even the R35s, to me, still have that awe factor. everythig else is becoming the norm. :?

I think the tread has run it's course!!! The moral of the story is that there are some rich motherfkers in Trinidad, and there is everything imagineable being driven on T&T roads......big up!

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » July 8th, 2011, 4:34 pm

amsherwood wrote:
Yodins wrote:

I think the tread has run it's course!!! The moral of the story is that there are some rich motherfkers in Trinidad, and there is everything imagineable being driven on T&T roads......big up!

sucks he crashed it already but ^^ i agree, we have seen almost everything hott in trini by now unless someone brings down a pagani or something new, any new spots would be kinda bleh now

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 9th, 2011, 5:27 am

wagon r wrote:missed the bess number by 3...

actually, i think he was aimin for that digit. 38/45, not that it relevant anymore though :|

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 9th, 2011, 6:17 am

^38/45 is rude boy numbers.... :|

Postby Razkal » July 9th, 2011, 11:55 am

^ent! :lol:

very bummy news that it got smashed a bit though :|

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » July 9th, 2011, 12:42 pm

crashed a bit is joke.
I have a pic a friend sent me when it was being put on the wrecker..
it is VERY smashed in on the drivers side!
will upload soon.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 9th, 2011, 9:56 pm

lostallos101 wrote:
amsherwood wrote:
Yodins wrote:

sucks he crashed it already but ^^ i agree, we have seen almost everything hott in trini by now unless someone brings down a pagani or something new, any new spots would be kinda bleh now

^its bleh already IMHO. i see at least 2 range rovers everyday (1 man own both ah dem) and then my day of seeing hott cars is generally over. trinidad really needs some hott vehicles *waits impatiently for Lamborghini to land on the ports* . i think even if a car can't get registered (lets just say a lambo) keep it for a collection, but since you have the $$$ for one, why not just pass a lil change and become the second man with a liscensed lamborghini.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 9th, 2011, 10:15 pm

^I believe there are 3 registered..
2 countach(es) and 1 much older (not sure model)

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 9th, 2011, 10:42 pm

worksux101 wrote:^I believe there are 3 registered..
2 countach(es) and 1 much older (not sure model)

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
YAYYY!! :o ...tell me more. i know frankie's (PAY), heard rumours of bagwansingh's (diablo)
...but a third...*gets fantasies*

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 10th, 2011, 10:13 am

bonzo.specb wrote:Sorry for crappy pics, taken with mobile phone camera.
^ :arrow: :|

A Guyanese guy is the owner, cool dude. :arrow: 8-)

roflmao ... jerry is jamaican ... not guyanese :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 10th, 2011, 10:16 am

The man bawl 'cyar'. :lol: :lol:
Thought it was one of the two.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 10th, 2011, 10:22 am

There's a white to the car Bonzo posted in Enterprise.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 10th, 2011, 11:17 am

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 10th, 2011, 11:33 am

Nice spots there agent007 !