The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 4th, 2011, 1:58 pm

worksux101 wrote:whas allyuh problem?
tobagoAK prolly doesnt frequent the forum and thought MG genuinely didnt know, so unlike the majority decided to inform rather than criticise...props to him...

u and all :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

think about what he said ....."rear mid engine" ?

Postby cinco » August 4th, 2011, 2:15 pm

i not sure where it should go but it is of unknown to me vintage
London Taxi

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » August 4th, 2011, 3:41 pm

Fortunately I have a life outside of Tuner so I don't live hear like some people. As the mod said I thought he didnt know. Some of you should go outside and get some fresh air.

Well hear wuh, the engine not in the middle and it not in the back. Do you see where im going with this? Do some research on the F430 before yuh open yuh mouth.
Last edited by TobagoAK on August 4th, 2011, 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » August 4th, 2011, 3:44 pm

dat london taxi Fugly like hell.... btw whey de man wit d SL 63 pics we wait wit baited breath ...

Postby Morpheus » August 4th, 2011, 4:36 pm

TobagoAK wrote:Fortunately I have a life outside of Tuner so I don't live hear like some people. As the mod said I thought he didnt know. Some of you should go outside and get some fresh air.

Well hear wuh, the engine not in the middle and it not in the back. Do you see where im going with this? Do some research on the F430 before yuh open yuh mouth.

^^Still LoL :lol:
Take a lil pong nah oh gosh.

Postby Morpheus » August 4th, 2011, 4:37 pm

And how that old taxi park like a skrunt so?? Steups

yakuza

Postby yakuza » August 4th, 2011, 5:03 pm

Morpheus wrote:And how that old taxi park like a skrunt so?? Steups

Sometimes is the car nex to u dat park like a skrunt, and u park to suit, den dey pull out and u does end up lookin like d skrunt.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 4th, 2011, 6:08 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
tobagoAK prolly doesnt frequent the forum and thought MG genuinely didnt know, so unlike the majority decided to inform rather than criticise...props to him...

daz like sayin front back engine smh

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 4th, 2011, 6:12 pm

wait nah, TobagoAK did know wha he was sayin . Wikipedia sayin soo too http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ferrari_F430

Postby Morpheus » August 4th, 2011, 7:25 pm

^^Most of us were laughing at the fact that he fell for MG Man and he sheit eh.LoL

Postby Morpheus » August 4th, 2011, 7:26 pm

yakuza wrote:
Morpheus wrote:And how that old taxi park like a skrunt so?? Steups

Sometimes is the car nex to u dat park like a skrunt, and u park to suit, den dey pull out and u does end up lookin like d skrunt.

^^Agreed. All the more reason to be pissed!!!

Postby wagon r » August 4th, 2011, 9:37 pm

i eh see nutten exciting yet apart from....and this is just to show where TnT reach, a Escalade hearse...but what killin me more is the Hilux hearse....!

TnT sssoooo in love with bling and 4x4s, that Allen's did the next best thing, you could go out in a bling 4x4s. .....smh....

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » August 4th, 2011, 11:25 pm

TobagoAK wrote:Fortunately I have a life outside of Tuner so I don't live hear like some people. As the mod said I thought he didnt know. Some of you should go outside and get some fresh air.

toting million bag over on Tobago side dere

Postby shogun » August 5th, 2011, 12:22 am

quite a spot there cinco.

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2011, 7:20 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

he's actually correct
an engine mounted behind the driver but forward of the rear axle is considered rear mid, unlike a 199 for example, where the engine hangs behind the rear axle, making it rear engined, like a VW Beetle
Similarly,an S2000 is considered front-mid because the engine sits ahead of the driver, but behind the front axle

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2011, 7:23 am

cinco wrote:i not sure where it should go but it is of unknown to me vintage
London Taxi]

those are pretty modern.they just styled to look old fashioned

Postby cinco » August 5th, 2011, 7:45 am

cinco wrote:i not sure where it should go but it is of unknown to me vintage
London Taxi]

those are pretty modern.they just styled to look old fashioned

there are also some older ones but i cant determine the vintage of this one

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2011, 7:48 am

this one is probably from the 1990s

Postby Morpheus » August 5th, 2011, 8:27 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

he's actually correct
an engine mounted behind the driver but forward of the rear axle is considered rear mid, unlike a 199 for example, where the engine hangs behind the rear axle, making it rear engined, like a VW Beetle
Similarly,an S2000 is considered front-mid because the engine sits ahead of the driver, but behind the front axle

^^Correcto. Gran Turismo should have thought some of us at least that much :lol: :|

Some of us were laughing at the fact that he fell for your sheit. But the ones who try to make him out for the "rear mid engine" have gottened OWNED. :lol:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 5th, 2011, 1:59 pm

MG Man wrote:this one is probably from the 1990s

that was around 15-20 years ago

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » August 5th, 2011, 11:15 pm

london taxi that's neat.

nice spots as well MaStErMiNd940

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 6th, 2011, 1:01 am

Morpheus wrote:^^Most of us were laughing at the fact that he fell for MG Man and he sheit eh.LoL

MG Man and his tricks :lol: . at least we know someone's gullible :D

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 6th, 2011, 1:02 am

...an i still waitin for d pics ah dat SL 63 AMG eh boss......da man coasin on wee

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2011, 3:42 pm

zcarz wrote:
MG Man wrote:this one is probably from the 1990s

that was around 15-20 years ago

yeah I have to keep reminding myself..........in my mind anythin made after 1985 still new ....anythin after 1990 practically jus drive outta de showroom

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2011, 3:49 pm

TobagoAK wrote:The f430s are Rear mid engine.

have fun buddy :)

http://www.facebook.com/update_security ... 5397638929

Ruff

Postby Ruff » August 6th, 2011, 5:20 pm

MG Man wrote:yeah I have to keep reminding myself..........anythin after 1990 practically jus drive outta de showroom

They didn't? :mrgreen:

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 7th, 2011, 2:22 am

It have a car like this in trinidad saw it in vistabella by the chinese restaurant opposite unipet gas station and on the sh hiway white colour SL63... i identify it by the headlight...

Saw also a car like this on d hiway same headlights but not a convertible and I think is a 4door

tarzan

Postby tarzan » August 7th, 2011, 10:50 am

dnt worry pics soon.......

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 7th, 2011, 3:41 pm

salvation4U wrote:Image

It have a car like this in trinidad saw it in vistabella by the chinese restaurant opposite unipet gas station and on the sh hiway white colour SL63... i identify it by the headlight...

Saw also a car like this on d hiway same headlights but not a convertible and I think is a 4door

u sure that not the white Maserati PCS 36 like what Ian allyeyne have in he show intro? it have the same colour scheme and i think it can be easily confused.

as for the 4-door car u said you saw on the hiway, i think all SL 63's are 2 door

ricky14

Postby ricky14 » August 7th, 2011, 6:17 pm

yeah i feel he bullsh1ting we ... he probably see a b14 with crims and mistake it for a sl63 besdies i doh think trinis like cars like dat they more prefer the lower grade nissian yeah R36 sh1te or the sort... I mean come if u had the money would u really bring a NISSAN ... You cant buy Class...sorry