The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: Official Old School Spotters Thread

Postby MG Man » May 19th, 2013, 10:24 pm

Bezman wrote:Tuning carbs is an art at least he didn't bullshiet ya

I never subscribed to that. The carbalancer tool works pretty well. In lieu of that, piece of tube, or head pins in the plug wires But yeah, I respected his honesty. Other guys would say 'yeah bring it nah' and then start guessing

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 10:30 pm

caddy limo...
caddy.jpg
caddy.jpg (20.58 KiB) Viewed 2977 times

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 19th, 2013, 10:36 pm

This is the second one ive seen in tnt...looks like the VW but its a dodge...anyone knows of one in reasonable condition 4sale? There is one in mayaro but the conditon is :sick:
dodge.jpg
dodge.jpg (32.78 KiB) Viewed 2972 times

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 20th, 2013, 7:38 am

I remember seeing this thing climbing up from a hilly street corner in Santa Cruz, it had tardieu.com on it and just pulled out of there like a beast. Thought the website was a guide to the build or somn....anyway, awesome machine.[/quote]

EFFORTLESS SMOKE....

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 20th, 2013, 8:00 am

nismoid wrote:[quote="trini mk5"what condition is the head and valves in this engine?

head and valves is small ting,, what yuh have to worry bout is the camshaft and the connecting rods, they dont last very long in the 12A and they are impossible to find when you need them[/quote]

i've never seen a 12a wankel with a cylinder hear and valves , would you post it up so that i can learn something new ? please ?

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 20th, 2013, 8:26 am

:lol: ^LOL

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 20th, 2013, 11:47 am

roadracer7 wrote:
nismoid wrote:[quote="trini mk5"what condition is the head and valves in this engine?

head and valves is small ting,, what yuh have to worry bout is the camshaft and the connecting rods, they dont last very long in the 12A and they are impossible to find when you need them

i've never seen a 12a wankel with a cylinder hear and valves , would you post it up so that i can learn something new ? please ?[/quote]
sarcasm_sign_xd_by_insane_kitty_blood-d4oonz5.jpg

I'm sorry man I thought you of all people would've caught on but i guess it went wayyy over lol

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » May 20th, 2013, 12:03 pm

''duh boss,i diddent know''

psychokid

Postby psychokid » May 20th, 2013, 4:45 pm

paw pa wrote:justneeds2wash....

Pawpa is it 4 sale?

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 20th, 2013, 5:07 pm

Austin...
322.jpg
322.jpg (35.63 KiB) Viewed 2869 times

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 20th, 2013, 5:10 pm

Ford....
ford.jpg
ford.jpg (32.35 KiB) Viewed 2867 times

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 20th, 2013, 5:23 pm

:wiggle:
78.jpg
78.jpg (35.68 KiB) Viewed 2858 times
77.jpg
77.jpg (31.14 KiB) Viewed 2858 times

Postby MG Man » May 20th, 2013, 7:07 pm

cacandee road?

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » May 20th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Nah boy.....I vote paw pa for thread save of the decade.
Fella joined just this year and breathing new life into an 'old car thread', kudos......

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 20th, 2013, 7:51 pm

MG Man wrote:cacandee road?

nah!

so am anybody helping me with the dodge mini van i posted above? :oops:

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 20th, 2013, 8:11 pm

bigchief3679 wrote:Nah boy.....I vote paw pa for thread save of the decade.
Fella joined just this year and breathing new life into an 'old car thread', kudos......

AGREED! So long as he takes me to ALL of those Golden Oldies' Owners to invite them to next years' Antique/Classic Car Show...The Return of the Untouchables.

Postby nervewrecker » May 20th, 2013, 8:19 pm

X2, man tun up this thread oui

Centric

Postby Centric » May 20th, 2013, 8:30 pm

This!!

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » May 20th, 2013, 8:51 pm

^^^^ agreed eh, paw pa yuh win

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » May 20th, 2013, 8:56 pm

this one is ah skool bus in sando area, not sure if it for sale, when ask when next i see it for yuh paw pa
1966 Dodge Commer PA Van - Carrying School Children In San Fernando.jpg

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 20th, 2013, 9:04 pm

V8 Boys wrote:

AGREED! So long as he takes me to ALL of those Golden Oldies' Owners to invite them to next years' Antique/Classic Car Show...The Return of the Untouchables.

Thanks fellas....its my passion for ole iron :oops: ...Cliff be prepared to do some extensive driving...some of these cars in places i never knew existed in trinidad :oops: BTW guys there are still a few classics/antiques for grabs...get them while you can!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 20th, 2013, 9:09 pm

paw pa wrote:
MG Man wrote:cacandee road?

nah!

so am anybody helping me with the dodge mini van i posted above? :oops:

Dr Paw Pa...could have seen one years and years ago in Diego.....Bagatelle or Blue Range. May be down that side this wkend, will scratch around for you.

Postby rspann » May 20th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Paw pa is ah boss,I say he should be given an honorary title,Dr.Paw pa.Hon PHD.

Postby rspann » May 20th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Somebody throw away a commer van just like that just after the claxton bay flyover heading north on the left side in the bushes,and the body was good when I saw it.Will check weekend to see if it still there.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 20th, 2013, 11:11 pm

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » May 20th, 2013, 11:34 pm

I used to have models of that pickup. 1950 Chevy?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 21st, 2013, 12:13 am

united auto's 32 chevy

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » May 22nd, 2013, 6:25 am

Bezman wrote:united auto's 32 chevy

'58 cous...

Bezman