Ole School Loverz...local machine

edelbrock

Postby edelbrock » July 22nd, 2008, 2:50 pm

Guys,

Need some assistance from the community in locating the other one or two of these remaining in the country. I've only heard that there's supposed to be a blue one in Point and a white in POS...but Ive never seen any other like it on the road.

I know there are some talented people here who can be inside the house watchin TV and hear what car jus pass. Then it have some who can give you engine type, fuel type (from the smell), number of cylinders, cylinder configuration, firing order, and if the man runnin a bigger turbo an intercooler :D So lets put the skills to use.

Just let me know if there are any other Holden Utes lurking about. Having gone through the process of restoring this one, I like to help any one interested in doing same. Have access to OEM Aussie parts.

Have a great day
Keep up the good work 3NE 2NR

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 22nd, 2008, 3:10 pm

Absolutely beautiful...

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » July 22nd, 2008, 4:17 pm

daymnnnnnnnn......nice pics :twisted:

Snyper

Postby Snyper » July 22nd, 2008, 4:51 pm

the owner of that vehicle is from penal right on the rock road

larry_ois3

Postby larry_ois3 » July 22nd, 2008, 6:51 pm

oh so sexy!

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » July 23rd, 2008, 1:55 am

Damn!! that is a truly a breath-taking ride. I'm more of a Statesman DeVille kinda guy!....all Chevy at the end of the day, some of you may not know, but the Australian word for 'Chevrolet' is 'Holden'!! my guess is, he's got a Chevy 350 V8.

Funny how all the muscle hatin' diehard rice-boys disappear when such a stunningly bad-ass ride presents itself....VTEC? waiz dat? daiz someting to eat?

drop hoe

Postby drop hoe » July 23rd, 2008, 8:03 pm

the other day i was in the plant car park and just had to stop and take some pics, top of the line clean car

edelbrock

Postby edelbrock » October 24th, 2008, 2:43 pm

guessin that nobody managed to find the other few holden utes in Trinidad huh??????

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » October 24th, 2008, 10:41 pm

About 15 years ago, 2 of my uncles chopped off the roof of their Holden Ute to make it a convertible. Not only did they ruin a sweet ride, they also carried live chicken & the occasional few bins of fish in the firetruck thing :cry:

Guys from SanJuan or Tunapuna might know the ride im talking about

lucky se7en

Postby lucky se7en » October 28th, 2008, 4:59 pm

my balls are soooo wet :shock: :shock: :shock: :D

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 28th, 2008, 5:10 pm

the Tucson looking like a microwave oven next to that rig

68MUSTANG

Postby 68MUSTANG » October 28th, 2008, 5:24 pm

this is what i talkin bout. fackin sweet. we need to see more old school on the scene.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 28th, 2008, 6:14 pm

edelbrock wrote:guessin that nobody managed to find the other few holden utes in Trinidad huh??????

There was a white one in the West years ago , I will try to find out where it is now .

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 30th, 2008, 8:10 am

Snyper wrote:the owner of that vehicle is from penal right on the rock road

yuh close but not exactly correct... :lol:

first time i saw it i was stunned, seen it around a couple times and at the mech's place too.......sounds like the world about to end :shock:

edelbrock

Postby edelbrock » February 12th, 2009, 2:46 pm

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 12th, 2009, 2:50 pm

edelbrock wrote:[img::]http://img150.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sidenx4.jpg[/img]

[IMG::]http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/sidenx4.jpg[/img]

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 12th, 2009, 7:38 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
edelbrock wrote:[img::]http://img150.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sidenx4.jpg[/img]

[IMG::]http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/sidenx4.jpg[/img]

not my taste at all..