AWW HELL NO!!! uh-uh, not doing that...

Postby wagon r » November 11th, 2008, 7:35 pm

..yup.....dats why i drive a 4wd.....i eh doing that....but it's nice to know you could try.... :mrgreen:

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » November 11th, 2008, 7:37 pm

riding on three wheels mofo 8-)

Postby cinco » November 11th, 2008, 9:39 pm

how d fook he come to a complete stop on that grade :shock: :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 11th, 2008, 9:41 pm

LAWD have mercy......and check how the range pull off from the standstill on the hill.........WOW!!!!

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 12th, 2008, 1:08 pm

That's it, I'm buying a discovery / range rover ... Someone hand me the classifieds now!

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » November 12th, 2008, 3:26 pm

So when you in traffic and yuh see one of these pelting thru the bush...

yuh know for sure the owner not going mad

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » November 12th, 2008, 4:41 pm

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 12th, 2008, 10:05 pm

is that for real ?

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » November 12th, 2008, 10:19 pm

wickedestman wrote:So when you in traffic and yuh see one of these pelting thru the bush...

yuh know for sure the owner not going mad

fuh real... funny story! Was in murderous traffic around d savannah one afternoon cause it was raining like mad and flooding everywhere, then something flashed.. thought it was lightning at first, then I realised it was the HIDs of a Discovery 3, bobbing up and down, driving thru the extremely flooded savannah to beat the traffic jam... I was like WTF... I want one :twisted:

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » November 12th, 2008, 10:27 pm

16 cycles wrote:If i remember corerctly, Benz does have a line of vehicles that can do that but they not SUVs.

Wonders if a toyota land cruiser can do this?

Yea, but only the 70 series Landcruisers with offroad tyres and the optional diff locks... not the cushy family-hauler 200 series most people buy

Landcruiser 76 (4 door 70 series)

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » November 17th, 2008, 1:18 pm

thought it was fake till i see the van skating

^^The trees in the background give u an indication of the severity of the slope.....and the reality

U know what......add me to the list of "I want One!!"!

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » November 17th, 2008, 1:19 pm

Also in the Prado vid.... Them speed up the hill. Use momentum more than anything. Great to see still though.

Postby Razkal » November 17th, 2008, 3:19 pm

This real serious. I had to see it again oui :|

Postby wagon r » November 18th, 2008, 6:34 pm

dem land cruisers bad like crab.....min. of forestry and fire service have a few and they have new ones on the port.....