The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby eliteauto » December 4th, 2009, 10:11 pm

legendkiller@1891 wrote:pic from sometime early last yr.

nice 8-) I'd swap the rims for some Work VS-XX and slap a 1JZ Auto in there :P

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » December 4th, 2009, 10:18 pm

MG Man,Dragist, tell it teh d owner, an that was a sunroof and a speaker box on top rite behind it...corollalover101, it actually looked real hard in real..

Postby MG Man » December 4th, 2009, 10:34 pm

legendkiller@1891 wrote:MG Man,Dragist, tell it teh d owner, an that was a sunroof and a speaker box on top rite behind it...corollalover101, it actually looked real hard in real..

I already said that

Postby Monk BANzai » December 5th, 2009, 1:33 am

^^ so?....

steups....

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » December 5th, 2009, 6:14 am

Dragist wrote:
MG Man wrote:rims fail trunk and rear door need adjustment........chrome tailpipe not correct for that period

And WTF happened to the roof ?

could be ah Webastro sunroof...used to be an option on MGBs and other cars of that era....could buy and install too...it's a period mod so I let it slide

i confirmed, cause all d time yuh going on and on and yuh never saw d car..
:lol: :lol: :lol: its 'webasto sunroof'

webastro :lol: :lol: :lol:
*dies*
http://www.webastro.net/forum/

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » December 5th, 2009, 9:35 am

corollalover101 wrote:so...it's an old school thread, but...you hadda be an old car and meet some kinda criteria?

The main thing, post older model cars.

Postby RASC » December 5th, 2009, 12:59 pm

Let the old car snobs duke it out over here...MG Man, like yuhself.

Back to the latest and greatest :lol: :arrow:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 5th, 2009, 3:26 pm

anyone have pics of the PCC 2 door box type cortina ? i never have my cam everytime i see it, now i walk with my car everyday n i dont see it again :?

well ... a 280zx in this condition is rare :P
ill post better a better car next time.

Postby MG Man » December 5th, 2009, 5:24 pm

nice ting dey fadda

Postby MG Man » December 5th, 2009, 5:34 pm

RASC wrote:Let the old car snobs duke it out over here...MG Man, like yuhself.

Back to the latest and greatest :lol: :arrow:

almost bought ah Miata yesterday :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
wait.........that old too :oops:

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 5th, 2009, 7:31 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JqZ8v3F04gw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » December 5th, 2009, 8:56 pm

I will definitely be there :D :D :D :D

Postby eliteauto » December 5th, 2009, 11:19 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » December 5th, 2009, 11:27 pm

^^ know the owner.....cost to restore: nearly 100K......those rear lights alone cost him $200US PER light!!!

Postby MG Man » December 6th, 2009, 9:18 am

was this f/s on tuner a while back for 20k?

Postby eliteauto » December 6th, 2009, 9:43 am

Postby eliteauto » December 6th, 2009, 9:48 am

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » December 6th, 2009, 9:59 am

what kind of car is that, I can't recall seeing one like it before, nice spots corolla :)

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 6th, 2009, 11:46 am

SPEC S wrote:what kind of car is that, I can't recall seeing one like it before, nice spots corolla :)

Morris Marina

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 6th, 2009, 12:44 pm

see that morris in eldorado side very often .. really good condition

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 6th, 2009, 1:50 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Image

Sweet car if it's the same one I pushed in the Croisee two weeks ago. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I was in awe simply looking at the nickel and how new it still looked.

EDIT: Was same colour but now realised the one in the pics is missing the mirrors.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 2:59 pm

see how he do that back piece dey? that is CALSSIC 1979-1981 business....do that is equivalent to putting neons on yuh car today!!! real baller!!!

VW owners are a special breed....and very dedicated and have deep pockets.....

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 6:35 pm

bear with me...just cleaning up and moving pics from the other spotters ched..

bess ke20.. some of u may remember it from the swap meet.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 6:37 pm

Triumph TR6 - original engine, owner has a TR4 as well with the original wheels.
guy with the cane is the owner of the tr6 and the other guy is the owner of the rolls

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 6:38 pm

Rolls Royce Silver Shadow - engine beng rebuilt AGES now

1960 Benz 190sl - all parts there to assemble it , owner sticking. engine working

the benz kinda hard to make out but is one like this :

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 6:38 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 6:39 pm

nother "ol spot" not sure where this car is since we were done with the restoration..

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 6:40 pm

another OLD spot...not even sure if this car still on the road.. Hilman Imp. Bak then (2005) the owner wanted 15K for it.....

what a stance....just picture "power to weight"...

look at de bamsee...oh gorm...it sweet eh!! (pulls out 3line for any badtalkers..)

Honda looked at this and said...."hmm the future of VTEKK (well thais wah it was called back then...Very Technology...Kya Kyah...)...

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 6:40 pm

Not the newest car...far from the nicest...but its still a spot:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 6th, 2009, 6:42 pm

saw this cutie on my way home