Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

nigie

Re: CA18 Datsun 1200 Sedan

Postby nigie » October 21st, 2010, 9:16 am

moti wrote:a banged up ole car with lots of performance and stance will always get my undivided attention unlike a restored one.

heck if i want to see a restored 1200 i will just pull up some pic on the interwebz

I hope u dont hold that same philosophy when it comes 2 women.....

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 21st, 2010, 9:27 am

moti wrote:a banged up ole car with lots of performance and stance will always get my undivided attention unlike a restored one.

heck if i want to see a restored 1200 i will just pull up some pic on the interwebz

you know it!!
e.g. - http://speedhunters.com/archive/2009/11 ... -240z.aspx

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 21st, 2010, 11:27 pm

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 22nd, 2010, 11:05 am

incase yuh decide to go all crazy on d ppor lil datsun.. here is an idea :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 22nd, 2010, 1:52 pm

lol no, in fact i am thinking of going the opposite way and swapping out the CA18DET for a S15 SR20DE Autech with a 6 speed.

or go mad and try a NEO VVL SR20VE or even SR16VE ;)

Last edited by Bezman on October 22nd, 2010, 1:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 22nd, 2010, 1:56 pm

these rims will look awesome on the 1200
http://www.xxrwheels.com/sportmax_513.shtml#
silver

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 22nd, 2010, 2:02 pm

yeah i think i posted those earlier in the thread.. this is what i have my eye on ;)

moti

Postby moti » October 22nd, 2010, 3:34 pm

^^thats gonna be a hard find

nigie

Postby nigie » October 22nd, 2010, 4:34 pm

Bezman wrote:yeah i think i posted those earlier in the thread.. this is what i have my eye on ;)

bezman i thought u looking 4 a set of cheapo 2nd hand rims..didnt know that ....was what u considering?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 23rd, 2010, 11:12 pm

i want some old school JDM wheels, those are old school JDM wheels :lol: (if ya knew old school wheels ya would know this is a real popular, very hard to get, expensive, old school JDM wheel)
they have been around for ages.. (the AE86 that sold the other day had a set i was trying to get from the guy) Work Equip 01's are my dream wheel ;)

but I'll take any cool looking old school JDM wheel too :)

they are around :)

some other wheels i like

SSR MKIII's

Work Equip 03's
Last edited by Bezman on October 23rd, 2010, 11:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 23rd, 2010, 11:15 pm

moti wrote:^^thats gonna be a hard find

i'll buy these Work Equip 01's brand new one by one, one month at a time (at $400 USD each - OUCH!!), but i want some old school JDM wheels to beat around with for now :)

i'll only put on those wheels when i going somewhere for show, solodex (to be swapped for beaters lol) and cruising, and then hide them in my kitchen cause they will eb worht more than the car :lol:

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 24th, 2010, 6:54 am

under the bed i cud understand, first time i ever hear ah man hiding anything in he kitchen :lol:

nigie

Postby nigie » October 24th, 2010, 11:06 pm

yeah i trying to get that hiding in the kitchen thing 2 .....???

rawle parsons

Postby rawle parsons » October 24th, 2010, 11:09 pm

ah used to have a ca18...8plug engine in a four door escort a while back....sweetest thing...talk about g force!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 25th, 2010, 9:18 am

the pit bull sleeps in the kitchen ;) and it's easier to explain to women... they aint want to see no car parts in the bedroom :lol:

moti

Postby moti » October 25th, 2010, 10:15 am

Bezman wrote:the pit bull sleeps in the kitchen ;) and it's easier to explain to women... they aint want to see no car parts in the bedroom :lol:

yup, it was really a difficult task in explaining as to why the JL amps were under the bed and not outside in the storage room.

learn my lesson then yes

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 27th, 2010, 8:14 pm

this is what we talking about!! SR20DE with double SU Carbs and Distributor, no ECU or turbo etc.. ole school meets new school!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 27th, 2010, 11:38 pm

Postby eliteauto » October 31st, 2010, 8:59 am

^^I wants those Tom's rims on the pickup

wheel whoring FTW

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 31st, 2010, 10:05 am

Pfffft...Malaysia is where it's at...

Cefiro Malaysia Club wrote:Image

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 31st, 2010, 11:13 am

f uck, but those are allot of stock factory wheels, the top pick, the only ones i taking near the bottom left..

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 1st, 2010, 8:39 am

These do it for me,

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 1st, 2010, 12:22 pm

those are all sick

what ya think bout these?? :)
Screen shot 2010-11-01 at 12.21.35 PM.png

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 1st, 2010, 12:30 pm

Hmmmm not bad in the right width and offset it could be full of win with some 195's wrapped on them :lol:.

moti

Postby moti » November 1st, 2010, 1:38 pm

whatever you do Bez, don't be afraid to stretch those tyres

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 1st, 2010, 6:52 pm

Bez believe it or not, I saw those very wheels you just posted on a Charmant, I kid you not.

moti

Postby moti » November 1st, 2010, 9:15 pm

TriniGT wrote:Bez believe it or not, I saw those very wheels you just posted on a Charmant, I kid you not.

and you eh run down the man and ask if he will gladly sell the rims?

or yuh macco where he parking the car so yuh go fix that

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 2nd, 2010, 12:10 am

yeah those wheels were made back in the day my American Racing, used to be called Clovers

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 10th, 2010, 11:06 pm

1300 TOMEI engine :D

Postby Monk BANzai » November 11th, 2010, 12:32 am

*sheds tear....oh if politicians cud take a note out of our book..t.hat true unity lies in a car....