The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Yodins

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Yodins » August 26th, 2011, 7:58 pm

MG Man wrote:I don;t care who hates this bodykit
I lurve it

RX-7 or teggy? i like it :)

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2011, 8:13 pm

nismoid wrote:
Habit7 wrote:2,3 or 4 million...good luck getting insurance...

or worst yet a b13 running into you only to find out he has Motor One :S

people with cars like those usually has 3rd party insurance, reason is, if they could afford a car like this, they can afford to fix it, the full comp insurance cost on this car would usually be around 200k plus.
What is the reason of him needing all the perks of a full comp plan when the excess would more than likely be more than the cost of the other guy's entire car?
chances are the cost to repair the damage to the porsche if found wrong in an accident would be the cost of an entire B15.
so the financially wise thing to do is have a 3rd party cover for it which usually costs around 2grand per annum

I meant that a b15 wrongfully rear-ends him damaging body, chassis and even engine :s, MotorOne would just laugh at the Porsche and say will fix it with parts from The Bamboo

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 26th, 2011, 8:33 pm

right now, motor one have NO MONEY, my lawyer has to file an injunction on them even after winning court case for them to pay. AND WHEN I GET PAY, its basically 1/4 of what it cost me to fix my vehicle.

I notice alot of people using motor one as insurance and motor one is allowed to do what they want and waste people time. Its going on 2 years since my accident and i am NOW HOPING i might get that 1/4 of my costs that i spent.

WHat people need to do is take the money motor one is HOPEFULLY paying you and settle with that from them and get your parts/bills/documents in order to go for a next run to sue the individual who hit you to cover the final costs you never got from insurance. In my case, the individuals who hit me, was drunk, and buss thru people yard and hit my car, so i suing, no mercy!

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 26th, 2011, 8:36 pm

I agree MG man. With the right set of wheels and height , the NSX will pop.

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » August 26th, 2011, 8:47 pm

brandon005 wrote:Image

who vauxhall be that?

is me brandon120y lol..umm this was spotted at woodford cafe chaguanas...the owner is part of the TT v8 club i tink

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 26th, 2011, 9:07 pm

Isn't the Turbo S going for like what - 170K USD?

even after immense markup and taxation like mvt and vat and whatever else, how does that come up to 4 million?

and where's the badging? will it be added after?

love the car, but i find the price very odd :?

but on a side note...that car will be the ultimate dexing machine!

i would think a GT3RS 4.0 would be the ultimate porsche-dex machine.

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2011, 9:31 am

Yodins wrote:Image

and it awaiting to be delivered to it's new owner. ( I wish like hell it was me!!! yuh have any idea how many fully modified honda's I could have by selling that car!!!)

YAAAY!! the ched get revived and trini get more cars for us to fap to :D . i wonder what plates he gonna get? PCU 911?[/quote]

payin 4 mil to have some kangkalang rub up on mih car?
sheesh
I woulda ask for ah nex one :lol:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 27th, 2011, 12:30 pm

the thing is, the owner of the car can more than afford insurance full comp for it as well as maintain it, and as WAGONR rightfully said, he knew about the car since july and the price told to him was also $4 million. So kudos to the owner, may we all one day aspire to be in a position to afford such luxuries.... till then..... I will reminisce of the days of the "buntah wagon"

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » August 27th, 2011, 1:06 pm

and it awaiting to be delivered to it's new owner. ( I wish like hell it was me!!! yuh have any idea how many fully modified honda's I could have by selling that car!!!)

YAAAY!! the ched get revived and trini get more cars for us to fap to :D . i wonder what plates he gonna get? PCU 911?

sheesh
I woulda ask for ah nex one :lol:[/quote]

ROTFL!

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 27th, 2011, 1:10 pm

FOUR MILLION!?

Am I the only one thinking it would be a tiny bit more 'economical' to ferry across to the UK and buy an older model (but fairly recent) Ferrari/Aston Martin/Lamborghini and bring it back down? These cars are selling for ~50,000GBP on ebay.co.uk

That lifestyles motors warranty better be worth its weight in gold!

Then again, the carbon ceramic brakes and PDK gearbox options not exactly cheap :|

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2011, 1:39 pm

VS I woulda say I payin for the privilege of knowin I was the first to frolic in the car I buy, but now seein Welsley frolickin in the car...nah boi............I woulda ask for mih fcukin money back...............methinks your option better

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 27th, 2011, 2:31 pm

MG, to tell you the truth, that thought did cross my mind. But then again, if you buy a used version; and end up payin 3 million to put it on the road, 1 million dollars can buy ALOT of steam cleaning/forensic analysis/lysol/exorcism etc. :lol:

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » August 27th, 2011, 2:39 pm

a real drivers car has finally arrived......kudos to the owner for making a brilliant choice.
To the ferrari,aston martin,gtr's.etc.....second place is still kool.... :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 27th, 2011, 2:58 pm

whyteliver wrote:a real drivers car has finally arrived......kudos to the owner for making a brilliant choice.

Lol I'm cool with that..you classing my datsun with the likes of ferrari's and astons! :lol:

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » August 27th, 2011, 3:07 pm

^^^^lol......y not d gtr is a dam fast car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 27th, 2011, 3:19 pm

YAAAY!! the ched get revived and trini get more cars for us to fap to :D . i wonder what plates he gonna get? PCU 911?

sheesh
I woulda ask for ah nex one :lol:[/quote]

i wonder what else he do in the car that he didn't take pics of?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » August 27th, 2011, 3:31 pm

saw a convertible 626 last nite,ah wonder if its a worthy spot......

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 27th, 2011, 3:34 pm

whyteliver wrote:saw a convertible 626 last nite,ah wonder if its a worthy spot......

in old school spotters thread IMO

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 27th, 2011, 5:02 pm

whyteliver wrote:a real drivers car has finally arrived......kudos to the owner for making a brilliant choice.

ok richard hammond :lol:

Postby Habit7 » August 27th, 2011, 7:57 pm

Ford Kuga

Postby Monk BANzai » August 27th, 2011, 9:12 pm

this is cool..

this....not cool...i dont care what you was trying to prove Wesley...... thats someones car...

homeboy

Postby homeboy » August 27th, 2011, 9:21 pm

^X100

Next thing the guy finds some kinda white stain on his seats...lol....but seriously this is a disrespect to the owner, even if you are his bess boooodddyyyyyy...

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » August 27th, 2011, 9:23 pm

White CZ4A wrote:$4M
highly frickin doubt!
i would more think $2.1-2.3M TTD

but very nice car though! stock GTR's better watch out!

NOBODY realize dis statement??? lmao :lol: :lol:
but is tru...ur car and pap's car aint nuthin to play with.

Postby Rooki3 » August 27th, 2011, 9:50 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:this is cool..

this....not cool...i dont care what you was trying to prove Wesley...... thats someones car...

i hadda agree wid u 200%

Postby MG Man » August 28th, 2011, 6:58 am

poor reflection on the dealer imo

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » August 28th, 2011, 7:42 am

Mega Fail on the rims though...........looks like they slap on some $2800 Ziglas on a $4m car :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » August 28th, 2011, 8:32 am

lol I was thinkin the same thing

Postby Morpheus » August 28th, 2011, 12:29 pm

I will never buy rims in that style. Looks like played out Ziglas. I have to agree with you guys. $4M and I still won't be satisfied with the frickin rims??? NAH

Postby equipped2ripp » August 28th, 2011, 1:45 pm

You all should clean up the pics with Wesley kissing the steering wheel. Next thing you hear the owner sees the pics or hears about it. Riad of LSM not gonna be pleased if the customer makes a fuss about it. It's a multi-million dollar car, not an average vehicle.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 28th, 2011, 3:08 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:You all should clean up the pics with Wesley kissing the steering wheel. Next thing you hear the owner sees the pics or hears about it. Riad of LSM not gonna be pleased if the customer makes a fuss about it. It's a multi-million dollar car, not an average vehicle.

If I was the intended owner and didn't authorise those pics I'd refuse to take ownership of that vehicle and also not do any business with Lifestyle again.
Pretty unprofessional on their part.