The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

salvation4U

Re: Official Old School Spotters Thread

Postby salvation4U » July 17th, 2013, 7:45 pm

nothing is special about that car and is not a spot..go high street san fernando and see

Centric

Postby Centric » July 17th, 2013, 7:52 pm

salvation4U wrote:nothing is special about that car and is not a spot..go high street san fernando and see

salvation have a point here

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » July 17th, 2013, 7:54 pm

gready123456 wrote:
area6 wrote:Image

Where is the pic of its brother the one in primer ?? Hehehe

They restoring this 6yrs + now

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 17th, 2013, 8:10 pm

nissan_king wrote:
salvation4U wrote:nothing is special about that car and is not a spot..go high street san fernando and see

actually,its a nissan Cedric,no post.You dont see them around that often. We had one back in the day with a L20ET

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » July 18th, 2013, 8:29 am

red_dragon wrote:
gready123456 wrote:
area6 wrote:Image

Where is the pic of its brother the one in primer ?? Hehehe

They restoring this 6yrs + now

i know its sad to see them reach that state though . wanted to buy them but there are some issues with ownership

SiRMX

Postby SiRMX » July 18th, 2013, 1:37 pm

Are there that many original No-Post 280cs left on the road? Especially in that condition? Besides that one I recall one on trinidad-cars for sale, a white. To me you hardly see them like that anymore...

Postby MG Man » July 18th, 2013, 1:39 pm

there are / were just a handful, nearly all PAK series

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 18th, 2013, 4:18 pm

nissan_king wrote:

He actually has no point.
Its even more rare cause thats a Brougham edition..
Not that id expect either of you to know what that means...

Great spot...

It fuh sale?

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » July 18th, 2013, 6:44 pm

a pillarless 430 cedric not a spot? madness i hearing

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » July 18th, 2013, 8:57 pm

that's a nice lookin 280...a no post to boot...sweet car

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » July 18th, 2013, 9:06 pm

man pulling bull with 280 down sando hoss is only red band it have up north :)

this car not so rare u have to look

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » July 18th, 2013, 9:44 pm

That 280 is pretty nice inside out. Original Motor and belongs to a young guy who takes alot of pride in it......many in here can learn a thing or two from him :wink:

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » July 18th, 2013, 9:59 pm

that's a great spot....
Last edited by roadracer7 on July 18th, 2013, 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » July 18th, 2013, 10:00 pm

"bigchief3679"]That 280 is pretty nice inside out. Original Motor and belongs to a young guy who takes alot of pride in it......many in here can learn a thing or two from him :wink:

yes he does ,he's one of my customers...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 19th, 2013, 11:05 am

Taken from a friend's Facebook:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 19th, 2013, 11:15 am

salvation4U wrote:man pulling bull with 280 down sando hoss is only red band it have up north :)

this car not so rare u have to look

Ok pumpkin :roll:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 19th, 2013, 11:32 am

^simple English isn't for everyone, sadly.

Postby nervewrecker » July 20th, 2013, 7:11 pm

1374361889110.jpg
Last edited by nervewrecker on July 20th, 2013, 7:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » July 20th, 2013, 7:29 pm

https://www.dropbox.com/s/adnhdn61s27xe ... 165350.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mefd9whz5y5vz ... 161136.jpg

files too big, click the links and zoom in. Leme know if they showing. The second link has the yellow wall tyre car in the back covered down.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 20th, 2013, 7:57 pm

Looking weird.

Centric

Postby Centric » July 20th, 2013, 8:06 pm

nerve, you have some sort of obsession with gates?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 22nd, 2013, 10:58 am

Oh BTW
PF 8537...what kinda car is that???...not really familiar with cars outside of Japan...

Postby MG Man » July 22nd, 2013, 11:15 am

Valiant

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 22nd, 2013, 1:33 pm

Thanks

Was it a car worth having back in the day tho?

Postby MG Man » July 22nd, 2013, 3:04 pm

oh hell yes........style, luxury, push-button automatic etc

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 22nd, 2013, 7:09 pm

^^^ A friend had one with a 350 Chev it was the first V8 Car that I drove ( I was about 13 )

Postby wagonrunner » July 22nd, 2013, 8:29 pm

Dragist wrote:^^^ A friend had one with a 350 Chev it was the first V8 Car that I drove ( I was about 13 )

how many eons back we talking here?

moti

Postby moti » July 22nd, 2013, 8:44 pm

Could be around the same time as you; no?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 22nd, 2013, 9:20 pm

Many Many eons ago so much I cant remember the car owners name and he was a neighbor , And I am mid to late 40's :oops:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 22nd, 2013, 9:29 pm

^ Esau M Jan had one badged as a Dodge Dart, it was red with a V8, maybe this was the one you drove