T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Stephon. » February 2nd, 2013, 3:47 pm

It's still kindaaa new, give him till the end of the year before it's up for sale lol

Postby Habit7 » February 2nd, 2013, 4:51 pm

I don't blame him. It hurting me spending $300 getting 3 cards that saying Try Again while another man waiting until he tank reach bone dry so that he can at least cross $100 and win a cup or cap. As Stephon say, let it be someone else's headache when he sells it.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 2nd, 2013, 5:35 pm

:/ you guys rekindled my fear of buying local used cars.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 2nd, 2013, 6:10 pm

scotty_buttons wrote::/ you guys rekindled my fear of buying local used cars.

What about foreign used?

Postby cinco » February 2nd, 2013, 6:32 pm

sweeks wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote::/ you guys rekindled my fear of buying local used cars.

What about foreign used?

What the eye doh see the heart doh grieve
everyting from forren betta

Postby Rooki3 » February 2nd, 2013, 6:57 pm

man prolly have WMI

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 3rd, 2013, 1:58 am

Toyopet wrote:Mitsubishi just posted from their Facebook page today. It showed a Sportero for $219,000 vat inc. and they listed features such as leather and tiptronic. I find that price unbelievably good. Unless they listed a fully loaded and quoted a 4x2.

Good info there. Ad very misleading. Good price nonetheless.

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 3rd, 2013, 7:59 pm

slight update to prices
Last edited by agent007 on February 5th, 2013, 10:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 3rd, 2013, 8:05 pm

Really? Drove in two Cruzes, both with under 10kkm and thought it to be amongst the worst riding new car I've been in in quite a while. Guess I should check out a brand new one to see if both of those already had suspension damage. But it's unlikely I'd think.

Postby Stephon. » February 3rd, 2013, 8:08 pm

I wasn't impressed by the cruze either after i test drove it but I can see why people like it. Just not for me.

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 3rd, 2013, 8:11 pm

nemesis if you don't mind, please pm me some more details on this so it can be investigated, thanks a lot.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 3rd, 2013, 8:21 pm

sweeks wrote:
Toyopet wrote:Mitsubishi just posted from their Facebook page today. It showed a Sportero for $219,000 vat inc. and they listed features such as leather and tiptronic. I find that price unbelievably good. Unless they listed a fully loaded and quoted a 4x2.

Good info there. Ad very misleading. Good price nonetheless.

I saw it the other day. Is there an entry level 4x4 sportero? if so, maybe that price was for that? If memory serves me right, the ad put that price as a starting price for a 4x4 sportero. If not, then it's blatant false advertising, and we should be able to print out that ad and demand that posted price.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » February 4th, 2013, 10:00 am

I was looking at the elantra, out of all the compact sedan models it seems to be the best value for your money. Resale and parts availability down the road may be iffy. However, the nissan rep at massy told me the new sentry/sylphy should be here by may/june. So holding out is a good option.

Hope it comes with 1.8 package

2013-Nissan-Sentra-Front-main_rdax_646x396.jpg

SENTRA-2754_medium-1024x682.jpg

2013-Nissan-Sentra-interior1-1024x640.jpg

Postby cinco » February 4th, 2013, 10:30 am

lol NEVAR
u get the versa here meng

aidan

Postby aidan » February 4th, 2013, 11:29 am

agent007, the Cruze looking good. Is that the 1.6 model?

Anyone knows who brings the Toyota Rush new? (7 seater terios). I remember it being in the express classifieds but didn't see it in a while. I checked Toyota, but they say they don't bring it. So who does?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 4th, 2013, 12:05 pm

now that 2013 sylphy/sentra is likeable. i abhor the current sylphy. especially the interior. dunno how ppl could pay 180k (1.5) for that brand new nuh.
guessing the new pricing might be around the 200 range?

Postby Habit7 » February 4th, 2013, 12:38 pm

aidan wrote:Anyone knows who brings the Toyota Rush new? (7 seater terios). I remember it being in the express classifieds but didn't see it in a while. I checked Toyota, but they say they don't bring it. So who does?

Its foreign used, any dealer can get it for u

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 4th, 2013, 12:49 pm

cinco, I confirmed that the price of the versa remains at $149k

maybe some reps trying to get more commission by jacking up the price (I would hate to think so).

to add to blacklight, it is confirmed that this year we would get the all-new sentra/pulsar as the tiida and bluebird sylphy has been discontinued. The Wingroad will meet its demise soon as well.

Nissan did well with the B17, too bad it still has that cheap torsion beam suspension in the back but impressive otherwise. In 3 yrs time it will become the new bandit car so as long as we have roro, Nissan is not for me/many.

aidan

Postby aidan » February 4th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:
aidan wrote:Anyone knows who brings the Toyota Rush new? (7 seater terios). I remember it being in the express classifieds but didn't see it in a while. I checked Toyota, but they say they don't bring it. So who does?

Its foreign used, any dealer can get it for u

Thanks! Looked into it but the ones from japan are the regular 5 seater ones. The rush from Thailand is a 2wd and is a bit longer. Will check Maska and M. Rampersad and see.

Postby Stephon. » February 4th, 2013, 11:54 pm

So another new model Tucson problem, friend of mine had hers for a few months now Straight from Neal and Massy, her hazzard lights keep randomly coming on and off while she is driving. This is not the first under 1 year old Tucson I've saw this problem with. The vehicles obviously selling, where the people with the issues? They not on the forum?

Dunno if yall recall a Divali a few years ago when PCP was around a guy with a blue PCP tucson held up traffic in curepe because he couldn't go in reverse and his hazzards kept going on and off and when he pressed the hazzards it went into a solid light or sum so.

The Tucson is officially OFF my list for a new SUV. Not that I looking for one but I just saying nah, I definitely wouldn't consider one

aidan

Postby aidan » February 5th, 2013, 1:34 am

Stephon., my cousin also bought a new Tucson a few months ago, and has some stupid issues with the hazard lights as well, and also the dash lights cuts of randomly at times at night. And the vehicle is completely stock from N&M.

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 5th, 2013, 7:48 am

Hyundai prides itself with quality and reliability as its hallmarks. When combined with Neal and Massy's experience and determination to grow the brand from strength to strength, I urge you all to not only have the dealer sort out the issues under warranty but for the general education of the matter, please tell us what went wrong and how did they resolve it. Eg. bad fuse, relay, switch, connector etc etc.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 5th, 2013, 9:25 am

Know of two close associates with PCR and PCS Tucsons who both got the same problem of gear stuck in Park. N&M rectified the problem but the coincidence of the same problem in such new vehicles (this was last year) was a bit disconcerting.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 5th, 2013, 10:02 am

so......not an ideal time to post this then? :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 5th, 2013, 10:05 am

Problem seems to be with the tucson so tourniquet seems like yuh safe with that post :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 5th, 2013, 11:09 am

agent007 wrote:Hyundai prides itself with quality and reliability as its hallmarks. When combined with Neal and Massy's experience and determination to grow the brand from strength to strength, I urge you all to not only have the dealer sort out the issues under warranty but for the general education of the matter, please tell us what went wrong and how did they resolve it. Eg. bad fuse, relay, switch, connector etc etc.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 5th, 2013, 5:03 pm

agent007 wrote:Hyundai prides itself with quality and reliability as its hallmarks. When combined with Neal and Massy's experience and determination to grow the brand from strength to strength, I urge you all to not only have the dealer sort out the issues under warranty but for the general education of the matter, please tell us what went wrong and how did they resolve it. Eg. bad fuse, relay, switch, connector etc etc.

Neal and Massy's experience? That is a big joke. They botched up a simple clutch replacement job on my Hyundai.

Neal and Massy's experience? This is a big joke. They did not even have the parts in stock to replace the clutch, pressure plate and release bearing on my Hyundai. When they did import the parts, they only brought in one of each. So when they botched up the installation and they fried the new clutch with their high speed stability testing of my Hyundai on the Solomon Hochoy Highway, I had to wait another 3 to 4 weeks for them to bring in another clutch, pressure plate and release bearing. I offered to bring in the OEM parts myself in less than a week's time and they turned down my offer. Let me not forget the biscuit wrappers that they left in my car when they were done with their high speed stability testing and returned my car with a new slipping clutch.

Neal and Massy's experience? This is a big joke. I would not even get into them trying to palm off the reason that the clutch needed replacement on the driver and not admitting a manufacturer's design defect with the clutch. Hyundai themselves refuse to admit liability that the design of the clutch slave cylinder causes the clutch to slip excessively and results in premature wear.

My issues with Neal and Massy were sorted out only after I got the Consumer Affairs Division to intervene. And yes, I have all the emails to and from Neal and Massy and the Consumer Affairs Division to back up what I have said above.

But Neal and Massy, isn't the worst of the bunch, but they are the second worst though. I honestly like Hyundai and would buy another. I just know now how I have to deal with Neal and Massy.

Postby noshownogo » February 5th, 2013, 5:44 pm

Second to who? Curious

boxy

Postby boxy » February 5th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Ss ^^^^^