T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 13th, 2013, 1:32 am

honda has a great ongoing offer...free insurance and maintenence for 5 years on any honda!!!

thats unbeatable!!

Postby Rooki3 » February 13th, 2013, 10:46 am

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:honda has a great ongoing offer...free insurance and maintenence for 5 years on any honda!!!

thats unbeatable!!

lol, u wud "pay" for that, trust mih

Postby noshownogo » February 13th, 2013, 4:04 pm

yup, those "In One" offers are just packages. The fees are all included. Don't believe me, go look at similarly priced car (cash) and wonder why your monthly installments are so much more.

Postby j.o.e » February 13th, 2013, 9:06 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:liking the kia rio hatch!!

seen a few on the roads today and its small but looks comfortable and very executive....

Gf bought one...been driving it alot. Very refined ride/drive for a car in that segment. With very nice touches gauge sweep/auto light cut off.....only grouse might be the stereo sound is bad..but as I say that segment doesn't offer much generally

Postby equipped2ripp » February 13th, 2013, 9:54 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:honda has a great ongoing offer...free insurance and maintenence for 5 years on any honda!!!

thats unbeatable!!

lol, is people like you does get catch with them packages.

aidan

Postby aidan » February 13th, 2013, 11:19 pm

j.o.e wrote:

seen a few on the roads today and its small but looks comfortable and very executive....

Gf bought one...been driving it alot. Very refined ride/drive for a car in that segment. With very nice touches gauge sweep/auto light cut off.....only grouse might be the stereo sound is bad..but as I say that segment doesn't offer much generally

really like them as well. had one for 3 weeks and i really liked it. nice ride, comfortable interior, easy to drive, cool looking gauge cluster, nice boot space, great on gas, and powerful enough for our conditions.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 14th, 2013, 2:14 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:honda has a great ongoing offer...free insurance and maintenence for 5 years on any honda!!!

thats unbeatable!!

yuh paying for it on the backend,nothing is free...good ting nah cheap.. 8-)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 14th, 2013, 2:18 am

aidan wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

really like them as well. had one for 3 weeks and i really liked it. nice ride, comfortable interior, easy to drive, cool looking gauge cluster, nice boot space, great on gas, and powerful enough for our conditions.

The new hyundai accent comes with clear tail lights...man these cars looking sweet....

kia nd hyunbai has the best looking cars on the road....never thought i would ever say that....

the rio hatch has me wanting one real bad.....

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 14th, 2013, 4:17 am

thats unbeatable!!

Let them put that sort of package on a BMW or Jag then you might actually get a deal. Honda too reliable to bother with that package.

Postby Stephon. » February 14th, 2013, 4:39 am

The kia rio is probably the best small car you can get at that price in this country ever. No doubt about that.

Postby Rooki3 » February 14th, 2013, 7:27 am

nice lil car for real

is it worth over 150k? i think not

resale value on these, jus like other korean cars not too nice either

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 14th, 2013, 10:19 am

Stephon. wrote:The kia rio is probably the best small car you can get at that price in this country ever. No doubt about that.

the ford fiesta might give it a lil competition.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » February 15th, 2013, 3:08 pm

Hey peeps, I want a diesel powered auto pickup for around $185 K.

Does such a thing exist?

Postby Rooki3 » February 15th, 2013, 3:34 pm

grrrr, nah, maybe a wingle

blacklight

Postby blacklight » February 15th, 2013, 4:06 pm

Rooki3 wrote:nice lil car for real

Saw about three hyundai elantras on trinicarsforsale for sale and the owners looking for top dollar for their vehicles.

Postby Rooki3 » February 15th, 2013, 5:12 pm

blacklight wrote:

Saw about three hyundai elantras on trinicarsforsale for sale and the owners looking for top dollar for their vehicles.

dey cud call top dollar, it wont sell fast, trust mih

Postby Stephon. » February 15th, 2013, 8:16 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Stephon. wrote:The kia rio is probably the best small car you can get at that price in this country ever. No doubt about that.

Yeah, loving the HUBCAPS on those.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 16th, 2013, 3:48 am

Stephon. wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

All models don't come with hubcaps, child. :?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 16th, 2013, 3:50 am

blacklight wrote:

And they'll probably get it unfortunately. Know the Tucson has some faults.. Wondering if other models falling short too...

Postby Stephon. » February 16th, 2013, 8:46 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:

All models don't come with hubcaps, child. :?

Didn't notice.So how much for the model without hubcaps?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 16th, 2013, 9:06 am

Think my friend paid less than 160 for his.. Will confirm when I see him.

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » February 16th, 2013, 7:44 pm

I have seen the 2013 Audi Q5, with the mid-cycle refresh. New Ribbon-like Daytime Running LEDs also featured on the 2013 Audi A4. I think it looks a little more refined than the old style LEDs. Looking good!

Does anyone know if the price is remaining the same?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » February 17th, 2013, 8:07 pm

So that kia rio hatch and say the kia cerato, either the 4 door or koup.

Out of those, for an everyday driver, features, gas consumption, maintenance, and of course resale value, what would yall pick? Something neat, zippy and functional just to move around with.

Cuz im hating everything nissan has to offer and if I only had money I was buying a fully loaded optima, cuz that car IMO in a class by itself.

aidan

Postby aidan » February 17th, 2013, 8:22 pm

Soul Collector wrote:So that kia rio hatch and say the kia cerato, either the 4 door or koup.

Out of those, for an everyday driver, features, gas consumption, maintenance, and of course resale value, what would yall pick? Something neat, zippy and functional just to move around with.

Cuz im hating everything nissan has to offer and if I only had money I was buying a fully loaded optima, cuz that car IMO in a class by itself.

I'd take the Rio hatch. Nice size with plenty space inside, real good on gas (On the one I had, I was getting about 16.2 Km/L which is about 38mpg :D ), comfortable quiet ride, nice interior, holds the road very nice, transmission is smooth,and it's zippy enough for our roads. I'd say it's the best in the 155k and under division. The dashboard is very nice and the backlit controls on the steering wheel is also pretty cool.

Only potential downside is the dealer, SS. I never had any good dealings with them.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » February 17th, 2013, 10:52 pm

aidan wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:So that kia rio hatch and say the kia cerato, either the 4 door or koup.

I'd take the Rio hatch. Nice size with plenty space inside, real good on gas (On the one I had, I was getting about 16.2 Km/L which is about 38mpg :D ), comfortable quiet ride, nice interior, holds the road very nice, transmission is smooth,and it's zippy enough for our roads. I'd say it's the best in the 155k and under division. The dashboard is very nice and the backlit controls on the steering wheel is also pretty cool.

Only potential downside is the dealer, SS. I never had any good dealings with them.

Hmm, thanks for the feedback on that. It looks very appealing. I saw in the vid it has a push to start button. Is that a standard feature on all or..? I keep seeing ppl having the same remarks about this particular dealer which is a bit discomforting if I was to seriously check into it. Never bought a new car before so I dont know what to expect at all anyway.

Postby j.o.e » February 18th, 2013, 8:33 pm

nope the Rio's locally don't have push button start. Steering wheel controls(including bluetooth) are included as standard though.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 19th, 2013, 12:57 pm

ALL new vehicles in TT are over-priced. Its a matter of choosing which of the over priced units best suits your budget. Given that, the Fiesta, Rio and Accent are excellent choices as well as the Golf, Fabia and Yaris.

The Fabia is the same cost as the Rio and you get more space and a vehicle that rides much better (much more stable on the road). I heard the 2013 Chevrolet Sonic would be here soon.

There has never been a better time to go car shopping here in TT since we have more choices than ever before. The argument on resale value is slowly fading away since more and more people continue to be anti nissan, honda and toyota. suzuki, mazda, isuzu, mitsubishi and daihatsu never had class leading resale to begin with despite being Japanese.

Sadly as of now, the cheapest new car in TT is the Chevrolet Spark @ $128k followed closely by the March @ $133k.

Postby Habit7 » February 19th, 2013, 1:09 pm

^^^ cant go wrong with a Fiat Punto too at $125K

It used to be easier to tell bad drivers as they mostly drove Korean cars (esp. Hyundai Matrix). But now that they are using European designers and engineers, they actually making noteworthy cars.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 19th, 2013, 1:30 pm

^^true, I think if Fiat sends the Abarth to TT, finally the SSS would get some competition....let's hope they don't price it like a Cooper since $195k for the manual SSS is still robbery.

Postby Habit7 » February 19th, 2013, 3:45 pm

They say any Fiat 500 price won't be competitive, so they won't bother unless special order.