T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

acesinghit

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby acesinghit » February 20th, 2013, 7:25 am

when I visited the sterling showroom I saw no fiats. What is the punto range they have locally then? I remember they were selling a model @ $128k?

Postby Habit7 » February 20th, 2013, 12:47 pm

They have them in storage along with the other brands

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » February 21st, 2013, 1:21 pm

dont know if it was posted before but anyone knows the price of the skoda yeti or test drove one?

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2013, 2:27 pm

I think its $285K I didnt drive it but I expected more trunk space though

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » February 21st, 2013, 7:26 pm

Good Night to all tuners, just signed up for trinituner so I thought my first post should constructive.
Visited showroom over the weekend

Ford Focus (New Model) In One Prices
Trend - 220,000
Titanium - 250,000

Febuary Special
Trend All in One - 206,000
Trend with 5yrs service only - 199,000

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » February 21st, 2013, 7:29 pm

Titanium Specs

1.6 D.O.H.C Fuel Injected Engine
 Multi-Tronic 5-speed Transmission
 4 Airbags
 4-wheel Disc Brakes - ABS w/EBD
 Side Impact Door Beams
 Keyless Door and Trunk Entry
 One touch Power/Remote /Anti Pinch Windows
 Power/Telescopic Steering w/Controls
 Power Double locking system
 16” Alloy Wheels
 Alarm with Engine Immobilizer (3-Point)
 Reverse Sensors
 5 STAR NCAP Safety Rating
 Radio/CD/MP3 w/6 Speakers /iPod/USB & Aux Ports
 Front and Rear Fog Lamps
 Electronic folding Side Mirrors w/Indicator Lights
 60/40 Folding Rear Seats
 Independent Multi-Link Rear Suspension
 4.2 inch Multi-Function Screen
 Class Leading Interior Space
 Leather Upholstery
 Ford Sync Voice Command Controls (Phone, stereo and climate
 Rain Sensing Wipers
 Auto Head Lamps
 Auto-dim rear-view mirror

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » February 21st, 2013, 7:31 pm

Trend Specs

 1.6 Duratec TI-VCT Powershift,
 Fuel Injected Engine,
 ABS+ESP with Hill Launch Assist function
 Tilt Power Steering,
 Power ADJ. Auto Folding Mirrors when Locking with side indicator & Approach Light.
 Power Windows
 Double Central Locking
 Driver & Passenger Frt. and Side Air Bags,
 Emergency Brake Warning Light
 Cruise control, Speed limit function Incl. Str. wheel switches.
 16” Alloy Wheels,
 Rheostat controlled intermittent Wipers
 Engine Immobilizer, Keyless Entry
 Rear Parking Sensors
 Privacy Glass
 Str. Wheel Control, Voice activated Radio/ CD/ 6 Spks/USB
 Mats, Fog Lamps, F&R Tow Hook.
 Driver’s Adj. 4Way Manual Seat

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » February 21st, 2013, 7:34 pm

Although the specs list automatic head lights I didn't notice see the "auto" option on the selector knob. I might be wrong just thought I'd mention it.
Also the titanium has mood lighting with hundreds of colors available as well as automatic AC

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 21st, 2013, 7:38 pm

welcome Adjudicator, thanks for the info. By any chance did you ask them if they had any intentions of bringing in the hatchback versions of both the focus and the fiesta? Unless of course they already do, and I just haven't seen any :oops:

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » February 21st, 2013, 7:59 pm

DevilZ wrote:dont know if it was posted before but anyone knows the price of the skoda yeti or test drove one?

Yeah the price of the Yeti is $285,000. I haven't seen any of them on the road but, I did test drive one but don't need a new car yet.

It is a nice car, quite well equipped, powerful, and has a nice ride.

- 1.8TSI 160bhp
- 4x4
- 7-speed DSG transmission
- Fabric Interior
- Leather Wrapped Multi-functional steering wheel
- Dual Zone AC with Rear AC vents
- One touch power windows (open/close with remote)
- Front and Rear Parking Sensors
- Touch Screen Radio/CD player
- ESP/ABS/ASR
- Front & Side Airbags
- 16 inch rims
- Halogen Lights
- Fog Lights with Cornering Function

They had some other features, don't have a brochure so I can't remember all the others.

You can order more features such as bi-xenon headlamps and leather.

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » February 21st, 2013, 9:48 pm

Thanks tourniquet, actually they have the hatchbacks in stock but only in titanium trim (same price).

aidan

Postby aidan » February 22nd, 2013, 12:41 am

^^They have the fiesta Hatchback?
The hatch looks great compared to the sedan.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 22nd, 2013, 11:23 am

VW Polo no longer available.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 22nd, 2013, 12:58 pm

DJ Q that's ok, its corporate sibling ie. Skoda Fabia is here lol.

Adjudicator, you should have given them an earful for the price increase. What was the reason given, if any from $245k to $250k? Let me guess (honda sales rep explanation - oil prices nuh). Makes no sense.

Also could you confirm if the focus has a 5-speed dual clutch tranny?

aidan

Postby aidan » February 22nd, 2013, 1:35 pm

^^The polo looks much nicer though. My sis went to check them out about 3 weeks ago to buy one, and they had none. The Sales rep also had a fun time bashing the polo too, basically saying is a sheit car, and they had to practically give it away :? :? :shock:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 22nd, 2013, 1:37 pm

DJ Q that's ok, its corporate sibling ie. Skoda Fabia is here lol

Price?

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 22nd, 2013, 4:01 pm

The 2013 Skoda Octavia shows the Jetta's body-lines distinctly in this new design.
Skoda-Octavia_2013_800x600_wallpaper_03.jpg
Skoda-Octavia_2013_800x600_wallpaper_19.jpg
Skoda-Octavia_2013_800x600_wallpaper_2b.jpg
Skoda-Octavia_2013_800x600_wallpaper_02.jpg

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » February 22nd, 2013, 5:23 pm

acesinghit, I wasn't even aware there was a price hike, I just assumed those were the original prices when I went in last week
it does come with the dual clutch power shift but unless I'm mistaken it's six speed

aidan

Postby aidan » February 22nd, 2013, 7:56 pm

Wow that 2013 Octavia is sexy

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » February 22nd, 2013, 9:59 pm

Btw anyone knows what trim they offer with the Kia Rio hatch here? LX, EX or SX? And no 1.6 only saw 1.4 on their site?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 23rd, 2013, 12:42 am

aidan wrote:Wow that 2013 Octavia is sexy

Indeed. Hope the prices are still competitive as the outgoing model!

SYKO

Postby SYKO » February 23rd, 2013, 9:50 am

Guys sorry to stray from point here, but can we get a post running to "big up" all those wotless drivers out there?

aidan

Postby aidan » February 23rd, 2013, 10:30 am

SYKO wrote:Guys sorry to stray from point here, but can we get a post running to "big up" all those wotless drivers out there?

Already exists.
See here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=414798

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 23rd, 2013, 10:39 am

SYKO wrote:Guys sorry to stray from point here, but can we get a post running to "big up" all those wotless drivers out there?

there's already one in the Ole Talk forum, official idiot driver thread :fadein:

anyway, passed through ford yesterday and indeed saw the focus hatch, however it still appears the Fiesta comes in suppository form only 0X Since I was busy though, I didn't stop to chat with any salespeople, so I really don't know if they have any intentions of bringing in the fiesta hatch :)

as for the skoda, I like the look of it; it's not going to turn any heads, but sometimes that's what you need. From those pics, if I had to be picky, well, I don't like the look of that steering wheel, but I want to believe Bunny's steering wheel could fix that :mrgreen:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 23rd, 2013, 6:38 pm

Just managed to reach the rav4 launch at barataria today but arrivedtoo late for a test drive. Thought it was up until 2pm :/
2013 rav4 is significant bigger than the outgoing model.. Interior is.. Somewhat bland.. And lacking yet again.
Don't like the new gauge cluster.
Prefer the old one and the interior still uses hard plastics with some faux leather on the dash.. Faux Carbon fiber in some areas too. Deck is same old fashion bs. No gps or touchscreen option. So much for 'moving forward' Toyota. Also has optional heated front seats.
Pricing starts at 268 for the basic.. But that model only contains 2 airbags. (Wtf??)
Very few things I like.
1) automatic motorised tailgate in fully loaded model with height adjustment to prevent hitting a ceiling in low areas like a garage . Not to mention losing that spare wheel. Finally.
2) full time 4wd as opposed to an automatic one in the 2006-2012 models
3) the size of it is at LEAST as big or bigger than its competition. Verified with dimensions online. It just doesn't have as much ground clearance.
4) Eco and sport modes. Sport mode supposingly makes everything more 'aggressive.' Sorry I reached too late to test it out myself.

Not much of an upgrade and not worth the price. Features are basically on par with everything else. They kinda playing catch up to everything else. Guess I'll be holding on to my 2006 rav4 for much longer.
If I had the choice, rather put out a little extra and get a q5 instead. :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 23rd, 2013, 6:41 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658691.388402.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658702.055735.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658721.289114.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658735.222485.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658748.822333.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658819.189562.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658784.272835.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658819.189562.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658762.989888.jpg

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 23rd, 2013, 6:42 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658853.422459.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658863.972291.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658880.372496.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658895.122907.jpg

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 24th, 2013, 12:39 am

Adjudicator wrote:acesinghit, I wasn't even aware there was a price hike, I just assumed those were the original prices when I went in last week
it does come with the dual clutch power shift but unless I'm mistaken it's six speed

Multi-Tronic 5-speed Transmission

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 24th, 2013, 12:29 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 44231.html
'New car sales up'
By Carla Bridgla
Story Created: Feb 23, 2013 at 1:06 AM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 23, 2013 at 1:06 AM ECT

New car sales are on the rise, Toyota Trinidad managing director Andre Baptiste said yesterday.
Speaking on Thursday evening at the unveiling of the new RAV4 sport utility vehicle at the company's Barataria showroom, Baptiste said the industry has seen an upward trend in the market year on year.
This year, the sector is already seeing significant activity, with 1,300 new vehicle sales recorded for January.
In its Summary Economic Indicators Report released last month, the Central Bank noted new motor vehicle sales had increased by 13.3 per cent in the period January to September 2012, compared to the same period in 2011.
The brand, he said, which is the number two selling brand in the country, is now showing signs of returning to the top spot.
"We have sold 313 new vehicles in January; (our nearest competitor, Nissan) has sold 257," he said.
He acknowledged that this number probably also included late December figures carried forward to January.
Nevertheless, he attributed the demand to customers preferring the reliability and value of new vehicles over used. "Customers have decided it's a better investment. They get three-year warranties, service and parts, and in the case of Toyota, they get optimum resale value," he said.
He said while the economy may not be booming, high liquidity levels have caused banks to lower interest rates, making it easier for consumers to meet requirements to access loans.
He added that for the environmentally conscious, the company did have its well-known hybrid vehicle, the Prius, available for a test drive, and had delivered a fleet to the Ministry of Energy and Energy Affairs.
He said the company was in discussions with the ministry about duty exemptions for importing these specific vehicles. "Other countries like Jamaica and Barbados have exemptions, making it cheaper to bring these cars in. We don't have them here, and that's why the price is so high-and may be why consumers aren't so eager to buy," he said.

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2013, 12:32 pm

bank prolly makin it more attractive to buy new cars