T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

NorStar2K

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby NorStar2K » February 24th, 2013, 1:18 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
The attachment ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658691.388402.jpg is no longer available

The attachment ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658702.055735.jpg is no longer available

The attachment ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658721.289114.jpg is no longer available

The attachment ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658735.222485.jpg is no longer available

The attachment ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658748.822333.jpg is no longer available

The attachment ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658762.989888.jpg is no longer available

The attachment ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658784.272835.jpg is no longer available

The attachment ImageUploadedByTapatalk1361658762.989888.jpg is no longer available

Note the third party locally installed deck. The wing mirror and other dash controls look recycled from previous models. The dash design still looks outdated compared to the Tucson and the hott new Santa Fe. But, it will sell based on brand loyalty and 'guaranteed' resale value. I agree it ain't worth it.

Did you get any external pictures?
2013-Toyota-RAV4-4.jpg
2013-Toyota-RAV4-3.jpg
2013-Toyota-RAV4-5.jpg
2013-Toyota-RAV4-6.jpg

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 24th, 2013, 2:44 pm

NorStar2K wrote:
Did you get any external pictures?

you could check here, just in case he didn't get any:
http://www.facebook.com/ToyotaTrinidada ... tos_stream
I actually like the different colors of the interior of the press pics, but the all black with a only hint of grey plastic trim like what scotty posted, looks really boring.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 24th, 2013, 2:46 pm

omg i hate that interior dat fake carbon is hideous.

lawd toyota really need to catch up fast and stop rapin gppl on prices

aidan

Postby aidan » February 24th, 2013, 2:52 pm

Damnnn, that new rav 4 is ooooogly.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 24th, 2013, 2:59 pm

MadCrix wrote:omg i hate that interior dat fake carbon is hideous.

business is going nice for them, as people are still paying their prices, so why would/ should they bother :?:
oh an Norstar, I doubt that deck is just another locally installed, third party deck, as it appears to have a Toyota logo on it, so more than likely it's a rebadged Pioneer deck, and it's certainly not as terrible as some of the decks they've offered before :lol:

Postby Stephon. » February 24th, 2013, 3:00 pm

Looks like they tried the Sorento look and failed. It's ugly. my friend has a base model corolla with that exact same deck. The buttons on the steering wheels look awkward, ugly, and try hard, no one would probably ever use them. Toyota is playing catch up with this one, and still came up short because the vehicle is hard to look at without cringing. The vehicle is overpriced as well, disgusting. Toyota should stick to being boring because when they try to be different and cool with a new trim they obviously fail. They can't keep up with the new designs of Skoda, VW, Mazda and Hyundai, they should just fire their entire design team because all of their vehicles look like vomit. It's almost like they TRY to be sheit on purpose. Like do they really release these vehicles with a smile on their faces thinking that it's attractive? EW!

This isn't new because even the XZE Corolla or whatever it's call it also a hideous piece of trash to look at. Toyota should just build engines for other cars with better designers because their engines are good but the exterior of their machines are either extremely boring or so ugly that you want to pull on the shoulder and cry. Funny that Nissan is in second place to Toyota in the country because they also make boring vehicles with nothing new to offer, bleh, but at least Nissan don't fool people with overpriced vehicles, they know their place with their boring cars. The Tiida was reliable as hell from what I've heard tho so I guess that's why sales were so good but it's replaced by a Versa which was made in Bangladesh :/

Anyways, people would obviously buy the new Rav 4 just because it's the new Rav 4, even though it offers nothing that you can't already get somewhere else. They're going on brand loyalty, which is why their sales are so high but I find it kind of hard to believe that those numbers posted in the last page to be accurate, considering there's a waiting list for the more exciting and valuable Kias and Elantras all the damn time.

PS I'm selling my CX5 soon ~300k fully loaded w/ a 3 digit number plate (if anyone cares about that stuff)
You're gonna be able to get it in any colour you want as well, would be painted by the painters at Southern Sales Collision Centre in Curepe :)
/shameless promotion

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 24th, 2013, 3:33 pm

Rooki3 wrote:bank prolly makin it more attractive to buy new cars

That's a fact ....

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2013, 3:45 pm

yh, i didnt even kno they allow new car loans to run from 6-8yrs, my padna tell me his navara is 8yrs wid scotia, i was like :shock:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 24th, 2013, 3:46 pm

tourniquet wrote:

business is going nice for them, as people are still paying their prices, so why would/ should they bother :?:
oh an Norstar, I doubt that deck is just another locally installed, third party deck, as it appears to have a Toyota logo on it, so more than likely it's a rebadged Pioneer deck, and it's certainly not as terrible as some of the decks they've offered before :lol:

So the local guy got a graphic for them LOL. That 'circular design' deck has been around for a while and can be found in the Yaris, Corolla and yes, the RAV4. When we were considering the 2011 RAV4 the rep showed me that exact deck as an option with one other style. No factory OEM options.

Postby Stephon. » February 24th, 2013, 4:14 pm

Rooki3 wrote:yh, i didnt even kno they allow new car loans to run from 6-8yrs, my padna tell me his navara is 8yrs wid scotia, i was like :shock:

8 years? nah scotia on level sheit with that one. If it gonna take you 8 years to pay for a vehicle then you need to get a cheaper vehicle and stop trying to show off and live above your means. Sheesh!

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 24th, 2013, 4:48 pm

NorStar2K wrote:
tourniquet wrote:

So the local guy got a graphic for them LOL. That 'circular design' deck has been around for a while and can be found in the Yaris, Corolla and yes, the RAV4. When we were considering the 2011 RAV4 the rep showed me that exact deck as an option with one other style. No factory OEM options.

haha touche :lol:
I'd love to hear the sales pitch for the heated seats :|
cooled seats would be awesome though :mrgreen:

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 24th, 2013, 5:59 pm

Thanks for the info adjudicator - I meant to call them this week to enquire after seeing the ad in the papers, but couldn't get a chance to do so during working hours, so your post was quite helpful! Just a couple questions if you know the answer...
Adjudicator wrote:Trend Specs

 1.6 Duratec TI-VCT Powershift
By chance does that model engine require premium (like the Mazda 3 1.6 engine), or can it run on super?

Also,
Adjudicator wrote:Febuary Special
Trend All in One - 206,000
Trend with 5yrs service only - 199,000
Is the 206,000 price Full Comp insurance for 5 years? Meaning I get 5 years' coverage for $7000?

Postby Stephon. » February 24th, 2013, 6:39 pm

Ford prices are actually so good.

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » February 24th, 2013, 7:09 pm

@dredman1
I'm not sure if it uses premium or super as I didn't ask
As for insurance yes it's fully comprehensive for five years as long as you qualify.
It sounds great at only $7000 more but with their ridiculously high interest rate it works out to be a bit more (my calculations bring it up to almost 15% interest rate).

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » February 24th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Hey NorStar2K is that the same transmission from the previous focus, if so I may have a case for false advertising

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » February 24th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Rooki3 wrote:yh, i didnt even kno they allow new car loans to run from 6-8yrs, my padna tell me his navara is 8yrs wid scotia, i was like :shock:

I just spoke to them last week and I was offered a 6 year loan,they now ask you what you want to pay down and present you with options I have seen some with longer time periods, but that's to long to pay a loan for a vehicle, in my opinion.

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2013, 7:18 pm

well men eh have $$$ & navara on chromes is a pips,man hadda stunt inno

Postby Rooki3 » February 24th, 2013, 7:19 pm

think he paid 50 or 60 down, den $2700 for 8yrs :shock:

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 24th, 2013, 7:26 pm

Adjudicator wrote:@dredman1
I'm not sure if it uses premium or super as I didn't ask
As for insurance yes it's fully comprehensive for five years as long as you qualify.
It sounds great at only $7000 more but with their ridiculously high interest rate it works out to be a bit more (my calculations bring it up to almost 15% interest rate).

True that - interest is a real hidden killer.
Will try to give them a call this week to find out about the Focus' fuel octane requirements.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » February 24th, 2013, 7:37 pm

Rooki3 wrote:think he paid 50 or 60 down, den $2700 for 8yrs :shock:

Yeah,I was curious so I went in and checked it out,down payment was 60 and it was around $3400 a month for 6 years, so that's about right.

mrpetro

Postby mrpetro » February 25th, 2013, 8:22 am

Can we get the most recent prices

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 25th, 2013, 1:09 pm

Just to update, the Focus engine requires premium fuel. So much for a 1.6L engine being economical on fuel.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 25th, 2013, 1:16 pm

Fuel economy has nothing to do with the price of fuel :|

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 25th, 2013, 2:03 pm

Economical on fuel meaning how much $$ I pay at the pump. I made no mention of fuel consumption or MPG.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 25th, 2013, 2:22 pm

1.4 TSI Jetta starts at $232,500.00 now up from $230,000. An increase of $2500 over 2 years.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 25th, 2013, 3:47 pm

tourniquet wrote:

Buddy of mine does the install for them.

It's a clarion unit iirc which actually isn't that bad but the speakers are the major downfall IMO. In a buddies corolla (same h.u) I switched out his factory speakers for some morel tempo ($12-1500 iirc) the difference was stunning without an amp.

As boring as toyotas may look, they work well from my experience but most people won't beat on their vehicles like my family would :lol:

Postby gastly369 » February 25th, 2013, 4:15 pm

FIXED

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 25th, 2013, 4:24 pm

Lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 25th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Lol ghastly

I must say I for one kinda like the vehicles at minimum beacuse I tend to opt for aftermarket audio setups and after dealing with the integration in my merc I'm happy with the lack of it here lol.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 25th, 2013, 5:00 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
tourniquet wrote:

Buddy of mine does the install for them.

It's a clarion unit iirc which actually isn't that bad but the speakers are the major downfall IMO. In a buddies corolla (same h.u) I switched out his factory speakers for some morel tempo ($12-1500 iirc) the difference was stunning without an amp.

cool, the reason I thought it was a Pioneer, is because that's the stock deck which came in my buddy's scion tc, a few years back, so I wrongfully assumed the same would apply here :)

and :rofl: @ gastly :lol:
man even removed the options on the rear view mirrors yes :lol: 8-)