T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

scotty_buttons

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby scotty_buttons » February 25th, 2013, 5:47 pm

tourniquet wrote:
and :rofl: @ gastly :lol:
man even removed the options on the rear view mirrors yes :lol: 8-)

Huh?

Ghastly didnt make any changes to the pic. That interior he posted is an actual option offered in the rav4 in other places than Trinidad.

Postby gastly369 » February 25th, 2013, 6:56 pm

:| ...

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 25th, 2013, 7:13 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
tourniquet wrote:

Huh?

Ghastly didnt make any changes to the pic. That interior he posted is an actual option offered in the rav4 in other places than Trinidad.

looked like a quick photoshop job (for comedic effect to show how we tend to get lower end of the spectrum vehicles here) to me; didn't think Toyota's marketing department would do it like that, but I've been wrong before :)

Postby Stephon. » February 25th, 2013, 7:24 pm

It was a photoshop ..........

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 25th, 2013, 7:31 pm

Stephon. wrote:PS I'm selling my CX5 soon ~300k fully loaded w/ a 3 digit number plate (if anyone cares about that stuff)
You're gonna be able to get it in any colour you want as well, would be painted by the painters at Southern Sales Collision Centre in Curepe :)
/shameless promotion

Did it get hit, or you are just changing the colour on a whim?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 25th, 2013, 8:01 pm

Stephon. wrote:It was a photoshop ..........

I know, it just didn't look like something a company would want to release; then again, neither does the actual vehicle, but that clearly didn't stop them. I should have known better :lol:

neexis

Postby neexis » February 25th, 2013, 9:01 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:1.4 TSI Jetta starts at $232,500.00 now up from $230,000. An increase of $2500 over 2 years.

Sunroof model 242,500
Leather Interior 267,000

Postby Stephon. » February 25th, 2013, 11:11 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Stephon. wrote:PS I'm selling my CX5 soon ~300k fully loaded w/ a 3 digit number plate (if anyone cares about that stuff)
You're gonna be able to get it in any colour you want as well, would be painted by the painters at Southern Sales Collision Centre in Curepe :)
/shameless promotion

Did it get hit, or you are just changing the colour on a whim?

I never hit it, hardly even drove it, mostly driven by my mom actually lol and it's been serviced at Southern Sales. Anyways my father looking to sell it because I wanna try out the BT-50 for a while seeing that I should be getting my heavy T in March and it have no more room in the garage for anymore vehicles and I too attached to my 3.

Also

This is "supposedly" the 2014 Mazda 3

No other Japanese car could EVER touch Mazda design wise.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 26th, 2013, 12:09 am

Now that Mazda 3 looks good. Highly doubt it gonna look like though. take a look at the spyshots. The present models not that great looking IMO tho. But the upcoming ones are a little better looking.. The only beef I have with the 3s is that they're smaller than most other cars in its class; lancer, corolla, civic. Or at least looks smaller. Same
With the 6..smaller than an accord, Camry, etc.

And im almost sure the rav4 interior wasn't a photoshop eh :/
Only thing different from the actual local one here is the deck I think.

aidan

Postby aidan » February 26th, 2013, 12:19 am

If that 3 makes it to production that will be bess. current model is.......... an acquired taste, that takes plenty tasting to acquire. They shud transcend tha design onto the new model BT50 as well.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2013, 1:19 am

tourniquet wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
tourniquet wrote:
MadCrix wrote:omg i hate that interior dat fake carbon is hideous.

lawd toyota really need to catch up fast and stop rapin gppl on prices

business is going nice for them, as people are still paying their prices, so why would/ should they bother :?:
oh an Norstar, I doubt that deck is just another locally installed, third party deck, as it appears to have a Toyota logo on it, so more than likely it's a rebadged Pioneer deck, and it's certainly not as terrible as some of the decks they've offered before :lol:

Buddy of mine does the install for them.

It's a clarion unit iirc which actually isn't that bad but the speakers are the major downfall IMO. In a buddies corolla (same h.u) I switched out his factory speakers for some morel tempo ($12-1500 iirc) the difference was stunning without an amp.

cool, the reason I thought it was a Pioneer, is because that's the stock deck which came in my buddy's scion tc, a few years back, so I wrongfully assumed the same would apply here :)

Pioneer has a contract with scion when they wanted to add appeal to the younger ricer kids to offer sound packages etc which in turn ment they get a chunk of the OEM stuff as well.

Postby Stephon. » February 26th, 2013, 1:43 am

aidan wrote:If that 3 makes it to production that will be bess. current model is.......... an acquired taste, that takes plenty tasting to acquire. They shud transcend tha design onto the new model BT50 as well.

Can't wait to own a BT-50, it's actually the most beautiful pick up in the country

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 26th, 2013, 7:33 am

stephon u sold the 3 and looking to sell the cx5 so quickly because u wanna try out the new bt-50? sure.....it's only a matter of time until u sell the bt-50 in 6mths to buy the new 6 and a few months after for a new 3..

2 things:
1) You are a pure fake with no sense at all
2) You are rich but with no sense at all

Postby gastly369 » February 26th, 2013, 7:47 am

scotty_buttons wrote:Now that Mazda 3 looks good. Highly doubt it gonna look like though. take a look at the spyshots. The present models not that great looking IMO tho. But the upcoming ones are a little better looking.. The only beef I have with the 3s is that they're smaller than most other cars in its class; lancer, corolla, civic. Or at least looks smaller. Same
With the 6..smaller than an accord, Camry, etc.

And im almost sure the rav4 interior wasn't a photoshop eh :/
Only thing different from the actual local one here is the deck I think.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 26th, 2013, 9:05 am

was considering the new rav4, but when i saw the interior we actually get i didnt bother. pretty poorly done by toyota.

the bt-50 is hideous imho...cant compare to the ranger among others on the market.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 26th, 2013, 9:19 am

Stephon. wrote:
aidan wrote:If that 3 makes it to production that will be bess. current model is.......... an acquired taste, that takes plenty tasting to acquire. They shud transcend tha design onto the new model BT50 as well.

Can't wait to own a BT-50, it's actually the most beautiful pick up in the country

The ranger is way better looking

Postby honda hoe » February 26th, 2013, 9:23 am

southern sales could give Stephon a lump of sh!t with a mazda logo on it an he'll think its the most awesome thing he's ever seen

Postby Rooki3 » February 26th, 2013, 9:34 am

honda hoe wrote:southern sales could give Stephon a lump of sh!t with a mazda logo on it an he'll think its the most awesome thing he's ever seen

hahahhahahahha :shock:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 26th, 2013, 10:27 am

but hoe eh lie... is true.. me now I have no brand loyalty.. best bang for buck with reliability I buying

Postby zoom rader » February 26th, 2013, 10:41 am

acesinghit wrote:stephon u sold the 3 and looking to sell the cx5 so quickly because u wanna try out the new bt-50? sure.....it's only a matter of time until u sell the bt-50 in 6mths to buy the new 6 and a few months after for a new 3..

2 things:

You forgot he may have shares in SS

Postby cinco » February 26th, 2013, 10:42 am

i buying what my pocket could afford

brb *yeh drive short chaguanas*

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 26th, 2013, 10:56 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

The ranger is way better looking

X infinity

Postby Rooki3 » February 26th, 2013, 12:06 pm

yh ranger has this american truck look to it, pure muscle, i dunno wah d fcuk goin on wid d new bt50 nah, out goin model looks alot better

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2013, 1:08 pm

Rooki3 wrote:yh ranger has this american truck look to it, pure muscle, i dunno wah d fcuk goin on wid d new bt50 nah, out goin model looks alot better

Lol Mazda short up of funds for a design team so they copy and paste for their entire line :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 26th, 2013, 1:23 pm

cinco wrote:i buying what my pocket could afford

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 26th, 2013, 1:57 pm

acesinghit wrote:stephon u sold the 3 and looking to sell the cx5 so quickly because u wanna try out the new bt-50? sure.....it's only a matter of time until u sell the bt-50 in 6mths to buy the new 6 and a few months after for a new 3..

2 things:

You forgot he may have shares in SS

stephon ahamad? :lol:

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 26th, 2013, 3:09 pm

Went in to Sterling Motors today, surprisingly I think the all new 2013 A class is a great buy.

The a200 is 285K in metallic paint, with a 1.6 turbo motor putting out about 156hp.

Paddle shifters on the steering.

0-60 is 8.something

Interior is quite nice and upscale feeling. Doors have that solid euro feel

Styling is quite nice:

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » February 26th, 2013, 3:12 pm

Also asked for a quote on the a250 sport which is a 2.0 mill putting out a little over 200hp. 6.6 0-60

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2013, 3:37 pm

I really really like that A200.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 26th, 2013, 4:26 pm

Yeah I find they cool on paper. Will pass in the showroom and have a look.