Old School Projects

nigie

Re: Old School Projects

Postby nigie » May 15th, 2011, 12:14 am

aye nowadays some grannies look mighty fine in riders..u just dont have d eye for it....... :D

Postby Monk BANzai » May 15th, 2011, 12:59 am

i gone.....

rxforever

Postby rxforever » May 15th, 2011, 7:51 am

rastaman drop a bomb an ride out......

nigie

Postby nigie » May 15th, 2011, 11:19 am

Rasta ..is that local...?

Postby Monk BANzai » May 15th, 2011, 1:29 pm

nah its not...wish it was though..... MGB project using a 1.8 VVC Rover engine for a track car.... looking at 196whp in a light RWD chassis....

build here....

http://forums.mg-rover.org/showthread.php?t=374964

nigie

Postby nigie » May 16th, 2011, 10:28 am

Project MINI ...at least it has begun....

minipresident

Postby minipresident » May 16th, 2011, 8:40 pm

You guys really had fun with the grinder on the mini.

glad to see the project's on the way.

nigie

Postby nigie » May 17th, 2011, 1:58 pm

YA..... first on the adgenda is 2 remove old paint and filler...guess the fun part is the chopping .... :twisted:

nigie

Postby nigie » May 17th, 2011, 2:24 pm

A swing by TG Motorsports revealed our widened Volkswagen Bug gets a flooring ....so no more flintstones....

prelude2madness

Postby prelude2madness » May 17th, 2011, 4:01 pm

It’s sad when people make comments like chassis and number plates not matching. For your information do you know that almost all the VW Bugs chassis and spare parts from 1967 to 1986 can work on earlier or later models from floor pans to quarter panels to rubbers. Basically there are some differences in body, suspension and mechanical parts but with Verne on the job anything is possible. For your information the VW you see is an original German manufactured car with new and used parts from all over Brazil, Miami, Germany, Venezuela, UK and the US (engine is foreign used rebuilt) (NB. nothing from Mexico) the project took Four and a half years to complete and very little cost was spared to restore (tens of thousands) the car. Also, presently I have two more projects in Verne’s Garage on the way a Bus and another VW Bug. Anyhow if you want to view the car you send me a PM. This is a great thread and we should appreciate it very true things I saw on this thread is “ cheap and restoring an old project doesn’t go in the same sentence”
The seats was done by Karim --------- Verne can give the number
The engine was done by Verne’s Garage 6251466 and Solomons Auto 7523751
The body was done by Verne and his Crew
The detailing was done by Verne
The mechanical was done by Verne
The parts was ordered by Verne and Myself
The vision of the project was that of my wife and me
The car is LOVED by all……………………………………..
[quote][/quote]

computercentral

Postby computercentral » May 17th, 2011, 7:23 pm

Don't study them the buggy legit and it sweet...............

20110513094437-bug1.jpg

20110513094537-bug2.jpg

20110513094618-bug3.jpg

20110510154153-bug4.jpg

20110510154302-bug5.jpg

20110510154344-bug6.jpg

20110510154448-bug7.jpg

20110510154553-bug8.jpg

And you need to change your location

post the the dodge nah

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 17th, 2011, 7:59 pm

do study them the day i looking to paint and do the interior on my datto is Vern and Karim self i checking :!:

once the price not too hot

Postby MG Man » May 17th, 2011, 10:50 pm

prelude2madness wrote:It’s sad when people make comments like chassis and number plates not matching. For your information do you know that almost all the VW Bugs chassis and spare parts from 1967 to 1986 can work on earlier or later models from floor pans to quarter panels to rubbers. Basically there are some differences in body, suspension and mechanical parts but with Verne on the job anything is possible. For your information the VW you see is an original German manufactured car with new and used parts from all over Brazil, Miami, Germany, Venezuela, UK and the US (engine is foreign used rebuilt) (NB. nothing from Mexico) the project took Four and a half years to complete and very little cost was spared to restore (tens of thousands) the car. Also, presently I have two more projects in Verne’s Garage on the way a Bus and another VW Bug. Anyhow if you want to view the car you send me a PM. This is a great thread and we should appreciate it very true things I saw on this thread is “ cheap and restoring an old project doesn’t go in the same sentence”
The seats was done by Karim --------- Verne can give the number
The engine was done by Verne’s Garage 6251466 and Solomons Auto 7523751
The body was done by Verne and his Crew
The detailing was done by Verne
The mechanical was done by Verne
The parts was ordered by Verne and Myself
The vision of the project was that of my wife and me
The car is LOVED by all……………………………………..

for all that trouble and expense you could have at least gotten the details correct, tail lights, bumpers, steering etc........I'm just sayin' man :wink:

nigie

Postby nigie » May 18th, 2011, 12:52 pm

PROJECT NEXT.....A DATSUN!!!

Hoping its a toy...and not a resto...so Bez will have company.. :mrgreen:

prelude2madness

Postby prelude2madness » May 18th, 2011, 1:36 pm

I do appreciate your comments I consider it as constructive criticism but most of those parts match the plates as the newest plates PL, PM, PN, PO, PP, PR, PS and PT some of these came with the same parts as what I have on my car with little differences. There are a few PA* and PB* but those were relicensed and re-registered or imported as returning residence, the old plates are like PA to PK these parts are completely different. However, the specs on my car is almost correct except the dash and steering (foreign used) the tail lights I chose was due to safety of driving as I wanted them to be visible as my wife will be using this as a regular street mobile (original but realistic in this modern day) and the bumpers was used to match the head lights and trunk and fenders, the engine foreign used (fuel injected with AC that’s why I chose that dash and steering, the chassis is original with new floor pans and heater channels, quarter panels front and rear, new doors, trunk, door upholstery. I also upgraded the brakes and suspension to Disc brakes front and new model shocks, new steering box etc, etc. This is the first VW bug I have done and due to my own stubbornness I have wasted a lot of money and time (I didn’t listen to Verne). However, my next two projects will be super cool, wicked, wild and versatile the Bug will be full drag (street legal) and the Bus will be second to none in the Caribbean a little speedy , AC, looks and music………….. And I do intend to back up these words no matter what.

MG man what projects you have up your sleeves……….. Post something nah……
You seem know a lot about bugs why don’t you try your hand with one…….it’s a real fun project.
And now I can help you ……………hehehe
Laters Bro

Postby MG Man » May 18th, 2011, 7:41 pm

I molested an MGB in 2007 and it almost dead ;-p
I like beetles but not enough to buy one....my fetish is for unreliable British rust with Lucas electrics :)

BTW about a year ago I used to see a chick driving a brownish Beetle into town on mornings......your wife?

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » May 19th, 2011, 9:23 pm

MG Man wrote:BTW about a year ago I used to see a chick driving a brownish Beetle into town on mornings......your wife?

[primary school] oh snapz [/primary school]

Postby MG Man » May 19th, 2011, 9:43 pm

woh????????
seriously
I always smiled when I saw that car.............not very often u see a woman handling a car like that! I wanted to do a feature on her and the car for ZORCE but never got close enough to shout at her 'ay ah like yuh car..etc'

nigie

Postby nigie » May 19th, 2011, 10:47 pm

Hummmmm why didnt i ever think bout that ...use the car angle...MG u r a genius...

prelude2madness

Postby prelude2madness » May 20th, 2011, 3:29 am

Anyhow fellas, she is not my wife my but she and the car looked fine and I even stopped her a few times and ask her if she was selling and boy was it worth it even though I didn’t get the car to buy......... but talking to her was sure worth it…… (I hope dont read this thread nah)
MG Man there is a guy in felicity with a few antique sunbeams convertible and an MG...... probably you can check him.
Also, if you guys know anybody interested in two Brand Spanking new 1966 and older VW Bug doors tell them to PM me.
Is there any antique shows in December this year?

Postby MG Man » May 21st, 2011, 7:24 am

yeah I know the guy in felicity
one of the Alpines (blue one) is nice
the other was raped by a horrible abortionist
The Magnette is sweet too
last time I spoke to him he said he was selling out and that the blue alpine was gone already :(

Prelude, u comin dex tomorrow?

Casadoma

Postby Casadoma » May 21st, 2011, 7:37 am

Is good to see restorations like these, the bug looking like new, I remember helping restore a old taxi car from the seventies.

prelude2madness

Postby prelude2madness » May 22nd, 2011, 11:03 am

Thanks for all the positive comments tuners.....keep them coming ...........it is satifisation enough.....hehehe 0X

MG Man I am not in Trini dude.....

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » May 22nd, 2011, 12:12 pm

nigie wrote:PROJECT NEXT.....A DATSUN!!!

hey nigie start that project yet? 0X

nigie

Postby nigie » May 22nd, 2011, 11:13 pm

darrenwilson wrote:
nigie wrote:PROJECT NEXT.....A DATSUN!!!

hey nigie start that project yet? 0X

This be a TG MOTORSPORTS resto...will keep u posted....

nigie

Postby nigie » May 22nd, 2011, 11:30 pm

Ok a trek 2 the eastern side of the country ....hummm what luntay up 2...a chop top BUG of course...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 23rd, 2011, 10:39 am

Oscar the grouch had one of these

Postby MG Man » May 23rd, 2011, 11:07 pm

Oscar had the common sense to brace the shell b4 he chop out the structure

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » May 24th, 2011, 9:30 am

^^^ saw a few tops chopped before and wondered why this wasn't the case here

nigie

Postby nigie » May 24th, 2011, 9:53 am

MG Man wrote:Oscar had the common sense to brace the shell b4 he chop out the structure

Heyyy wouldnt welding shut the doors be like bracing?...b4 you er... "chop out the structure"