Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

droppa

Re: CA18 Datsun 1200 Sedan - New Footwork!

Postby droppa » December 16th, 2010, 10:08 am

Bezman, Rex car before monroe rd had a complete pathfinder diff a bit back, and they wanted $1500 for it, complete with calipers and rotors and cables, was a bit rusted and the calipers were locking the rotors so i could not turn it, but there was an LSD on it.......

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 16th, 2010, 3:28 pm

thanks so much fellas will call and pass and check them!

if i get that LSD one i on like boil corn. hard to believe there is a pathfinder 9" diff in there :lol:

droppa

Postby droppa » December 21st, 2010, 12:36 pm

what is the ratio on that diff.....4 something?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 21st, 2010, 7:18 pm

either 4.3 or 4.9 it dont matter.. as i can swap out the ring gear if anything.. i just needs the LSD differential assembly.

I need to pull my diff and see what spline count my axels are because there are 31 and 33 spline

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 27th, 2010, 9:04 pm

woke up at 8am and drove the datto all the way to Matelot on christmas eve and surfed all day, all and all it was an epic day, car worked flawlessly and the waves were amazing. Saw a rolled blue Datsun 1200 sedan right after toco fishing depot, wish i saw the owner to ask for some parts as the car looked pretty badly damaged..

ahh well... happy to have the car on the road, lots of work is needed, and after a drive like that allot of new rattles and found some gremlins that need sorting.
P1010787.jpg

moti

Postby moti » December 28th, 2010, 11:36 am

sweet bez,

nice to see her on the road once again.
guess no one could of wiped the smile off your face that day; huh.

keep us posted pal.

moti

Postby moti » December 28th, 2010, 11:37 am

you must of been like him --> :mrgreen:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 28th, 2010, 2:51 pm

Bezman wrote:woke up at 8am and drove the datto all the way to Matelot on christmas eve and surfed all day, all and all it was an epic day, car worked flawlessly and the waves were amazing. Saw a rolled blue Datsun 1200 sedan right after toco fishing depot, wish i saw the owner to ask for some parts as the car looked pretty badly damaged..

ahh well... happy to have the car on the road, lots of work is needed, and after a drive like that allot of new rattles and found some gremlins that need sorting.

Looks good - methinks a small roof rack would be in order?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 28th, 2010, 3:07 pm

thnaks, guys, Alpha I am actually on the look out for a old school roof rack, if you know one, please let me know

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 28th, 2010, 3:18 pm

^w3rd - will do. But aren't roof racks all the rage in teh US these days with teh "stance" crew?

Should be easy to get one IMHO...and I find they all look the same :oops:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 28th, 2010, 3:27 pm

^^yakima :)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » December 28th, 2010, 3:46 pm

I dont know anything about no stance crew nah :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 28th, 2010, 4:01 pm

great job!!! good stuff!!

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 28th, 2010, 4:05 pm

:twisted: Fortunately.. local "stance" crew's hasn't picked up this trend as yet. However.. shouldnt be too long till you see some local cars with truck stance coasin it for style :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 28th, 2010, 7:18 pm

that color cover is alerady done......but the racks.....mmmmm me wants!!!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 29th, 2010, 10:05 am

Bezman wrote:I dont know anything about no stance crew nah

Bai :lol: :lol:

swift gti funatic wrote:Fortunately.. local "stance" crew's hasn't picked up this trend as yet. However.. shouldnt be too long till you see some local cars with truck stance coasin it for style

True....but I've always found it was a little...um..odd.

Banzai Rastafari wrote:that color cover is alerady done......but the racks.....mmmmm me wants!!!

*yawn*

Sort out yuh tobo fuss nah Unkle.

nigie

Postby nigie » December 30th, 2010, 10:48 am

Yes bezman these are the rims...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 2nd, 2011, 2:31 pm

look nice, PM how much ya want for them, seeing as they 14's I dunno if they will clear my brakes though :(

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 3rd, 2011, 10:50 am

Got my GoPro HD Hero video camera and suction cup and sticky mounts for the Datto... don't say wildness start :P vids to come soon

moti

Postby moti » January 3rd, 2011, 12:05 pm

yaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyy :P :P :P :P :P

i more excited than you yes

Postby MG Man » January 3rd, 2011, 12:29 pm

nigie run specs on dem rims nah
width
offset
PCD

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 3rd, 2011, 1:33 pm

MG those are Rays Volk Racing 2 Piece Mesh wheels
4x114.3
14x5
offset looking like +10 or similar.

I am just guessing on the specs, but thats what they looking like to me

nigie

Postby nigie » January 3rd, 2011, 1:45 pm

whey would I see de offset..would it be stamped on de rim or i have tuh measure?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 3rd, 2011, 8:39 pm

the offset will/should be on the back of the wheel hub

nigie

Postby nigie » January 3rd, 2011, 9:26 pm

Just have a tag saying rays engineering.....
From the mating surface to the rim edge its 4 inches....pm me a offer

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 3rd, 2011, 10:29 pm

ok fellas, i am really thinking of swapping out the pathfinder 9" diff for a much smaller KE30 or B210 Diff, if anyone knows someone with one of those diffs let me know, or if you know where to get one in the bamboo etc, let me know please...

going to keep the pathfinder diff, rebuild it with the right LSD and gears, found out that the seals and bearings are gone too, want a diff that will bolt in now for now and keep the car on the rd

Postby Monk BANzai » January 3rd, 2011, 10:55 pm

no matter what you decide....DO EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!

( i jsut so pumped by this projeckt and is not even mines)...

Postby cinco » January 4th, 2011, 7:52 am

would an ole school jimny diff work also?
those seem to be easier to find

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 4th, 2011, 10:16 am

not without allot of fabrication, the B210 (egg shape 120y) and the KE30 Corolla (egg shape corolla) diff swap in bolt for bolt, so its the easiest swap, plus there are avail with LSD from factory and Nismo/TRD

droppa

Postby droppa » January 4th, 2011, 1:23 pm

bring vids, bring vids!!!!!

will open an eye for a diff for yuh, if u get one u mite have to repair it, seals/bearings......