The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

PARTS2go

Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby PARTS2go » March 19th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Cortina
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1332215096.872366.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1332215096.872366.jpg (27.86 KiB) Viewed 2719 times

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby MG Man » March 20th, 2012, 3:57 am

not in this ched pls

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 20th, 2012, 4:23 pm

old school spotters ched bai

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 22nd, 2012, 4:57 am

checkpoint for me....

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » March 22nd, 2012, 6:35 pm

AAAAAAAAHHAHAHAHHAHA only in this thread can we go from an R8 to a cortina lolol

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » March 22nd, 2012, 8:39 pm

I think I am proly too young to know what kind of Porsche this is...all I managed was this front shot...any1 can shed some light on this batmobile looking ting..went behind god back in Mamoral and spotted. Image

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » March 22nd, 2012, 8:47 pm

Image old school..don't know if this belong here but i love the number plate...911

MichaelR

Postby MichaelR » March 22nd, 2012, 9:11 pm

OMG at porsches!!!!
I think the top one is a 935, one of my favs from need for speed porsche unleashed. Thaz really in Trinidad? Weren't those racing cars alone?

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2012, 9:28 pm

top car looks like a vw bug based kit car

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » March 22nd, 2012, 10:56 pm

Yodins wrote:
BassMekanik wrote:took these

nice shots man. where was this?

Grand bazaar

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » March 23rd, 2012, 6:34 am

MichaelR wrote:OMG at porsches!!!!
I think the top one is a 935, one of my favs from need for speed porsche unleashed. Thaz really in Trinidad? Weren't those racing cars alone?

I was thinking the same thing, a 935. But I think the 935 would be a little longer. I think I'm more in favour of a 1st gen rx-7.

200sx

Postby 200sx » March 23rd, 2012, 10:33 am

brandon005 wrote:I think I am proly too young to know what kind of Porsche this is...all I managed was this front shot...any1 can shed some light on this batmobile looking ting..went behind god back in Mamoral and spotted. Image

Used to see this by a garage up in Mamoral! Looks sweet! Never got a chance to stop and get a closer look!

Postby Dave » March 23rd, 2012, 10:45 am

for those who remember, pam911 had a photoshoot yrs ago

Postby eliteauto » March 23rd, 2012, 10:47 am

^^^looks like a 935 K3 model if t's genuine

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » March 23rd, 2012, 10:58 am

Victory_Specification wrote:
MichaelR wrote:OMG at porsches!!!!

I was thinking the same thing, a 935. But I think the 935 would be a little longer. I think I'm more in favour of a 1st gen rx-7.

Agreed. the 935 would share the wheelbase with a 911 of that era. And the roofline looks a little too high...I'm thinking a conversion or kit car.

mpower

Postby mpower » March 23rd, 2012, 11:13 am

i saw that first porsche about 10yrs ago, it is genuine, the brakes are hugeeeeeeeeeee all crossdrilled and slotted, the engine was out, i think they were trying to bring in some parts, it was moved to rio some years ago, didnt know it was back in mamoral. sexy car!

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » March 23rd, 2012, 11:54 am

If it's real, then that is a millionaire's collector car right there.

those things are rare....and worth TONS in auction.....well...in racing livery at least.

These cars (in that body style) were racing cars only. The homologated street version of the 935 looked nothing like that - so how the heck did this dude get that car (if it's real)?

Postby wagonrunner » March 23rd, 2012, 12:12 pm

Dave wrote:for those who remember, pam911 had a photoshoot yrs ago

:mrgreen: same model was in the pool after ent. good days. good days

mpower

Postby mpower » March 23rd, 2012, 12:52 pm

he brought it a long time ago , rumour was, it was a third place car in some event in england, i will try to meet the owner and get the real deal with some good pics, and put all the speculation to rest.

mpower

Postby mpower » March 23rd, 2012, 12:58 pm

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » March 23rd, 2012, 4:20 pm

dat porsche is pretty cool...classic

saw a white f12 bmw 6 series in san juan....look bess in real but pass to fast to get a pic

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » March 23rd, 2012, 7:43 pm

well fellas it did in fact have the porsche logo in the back in the lights so idk...as i sed way before my time lol..but yes it is in mamoral ..was in shock so had to stop..no plates on it tho ...but like some ah allyuh gettina trip down memory lane with this one.

200sx

Postby 200sx » March 23rd, 2012, 7:49 pm

I used to work up on dat side an every time I passed I said I would stop and ask to get a closer look! But never got a chance! My loss! Cause now I moved work wise!

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 24th, 2012, 4:56 pm

quit the teasin, post the pics

Postby wagonrunner » March 24th, 2012, 5:51 pm

shucks turned out to be a different one. no wonder Dave didn't respond. :lol: :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 24th, 2012, 8:53 pm

Padna got married today and this was his wedding car.. He did pretty damn good too! Probably the best wedding car I've seen in Trinidad IMO :lol:

Last edited by scotty_buttons on March 25th, 2012, 9:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » March 24th, 2012, 9:02 pm

ah shah ruhk khan lookin raj doe sbe jivin dat ent

Postby brams112 » March 24th, 2012, 9:50 pm

ha ha ha^^^^^^^^^^^^^

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 24th, 2012, 10:32 pm

I not sure.. but the guy who was driving it wasn't the owner..

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 25th, 2012, 1:39 am

shucks turned out to be a different one. no wonder Dave didn't respond. :lol: :lol:

yum. btw, why can't you show the full pic?