The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

bassotronics

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby bassotronics » April 19th, 2012, 6:40 am

porsche looks sweet

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 19th, 2012, 10:31 am

MG Man wrote:these buggers so lucky / fortunate............I'd still take an Evora tho :P

they buy it,drive it,phork it up and all we do is watch. :lol:

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » April 21st, 2012, 9:08 am

some nice spots, GTR Careera S and the 458. that's what this thread is about. great to see so much prosperity

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 21st, 2012, 4:31 pm

does the corvette count as a spot?
its not THAT exotic

Postby Morpheus » April 21st, 2012, 6:38 pm

Yodins wrote:does the corvette count as a spot?
its not THAT exotic

^^Based on some of the "regular" cars it have here, that Corvette is damn well a spot......

Postby MG Man » April 21st, 2012, 9:15 pm

saw the blue PCU 911 in Maraval today........nearly run off the road

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 21st, 2012, 10:27 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^Based on some of the "regular" cars it have here, that Corvette is damn well a spot......

i had a mind so

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » April 22nd, 2012, 1:22 am

Its back 8-)
IMG00321-20.jpg

Postby Morpheus » April 22nd, 2012, 1:55 am

^^Where it went? (serious)

EDIT: Oh that's the one that crashed within a week or 2 of being on the road?

Nice!

Postby Rooki3 » April 22nd, 2012, 3:39 am

SPEC S wrote:Its back 8-)

:shock: :shock:

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2012, 6:20 am

Wait...is Super he putting?

GTR Fever

Postby GTR Fever » April 22nd, 2012, 4:12 pm

that's the one that flipped by chance?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 22nd, 2012, 4:25 pm

it was ever gone?

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » April 22nd, 2012, 9:36 pm

im always seeing that one...didnt kno it went anywhere

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » April 22nd, 2012, 9:57 pm

Yodins wrote:

it was ever gone?

how yuh mean IF it was gone??? The Man flip the car attempting to race the car with NO experience on a WET highway coming from 51...

BUT WAIT..............it gets BETTER!!!!
HAHA! He done make hehself look chupid by goin an be the first idiot to flip a GTR in trinidad.
But i guess the head injuries were severe cuz apparently he recovered thinking his name was either Hewlett Packard or Xerox or summn cus he then Repairs the car and Repaints it to be an exact copy of another local GTR----PCS 88---- and i mean exacttttt.....he see carbon bonnet and trunk...he buy dat, spoiler come off he do dat...the man rims black, he do dat... centre front, grille down paint black, he do dat....

dude u done spend a mill on the car, a junk a change again to unphuck it... come nah man yuh cudda at least pay somebody to come up with an ORIGINAL CONCEPT!!!!

the original, PCS 88 can be viewed here: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=411520&hilit=edoo%27s+godzilla

i not hating a man cuz he havin nice ting......i hating lack of originality and downright boldfacedness!!!!!!! :D :D :evil: :evil:

zrrr-owa

Postby zrrr-owa » April 22nd, 2012, 10:21 pm

WAW!!! so true, its really a sad thing to see a lil spoil child copy a nex man ideas with such a beautiful car.. originality is always the key in standing out.. i still dont get why this kid wod want to do an exact copy of PCS 88, and it so sad to hear the boy say "Edoo never copyright carbonfibre" geez bro, grow a pair, i mean yuh car was nice before the crash, now you jus crash for copying a nex man.. or is it that you like to be in other people shadow??? then yuh should have bought an almera or b-15 or sumtin, steups. for such a modern car, as the owner your behaviour is quite backward... What piss me off even more was to see you racing the car on d cross last saturday nite, oh lord, failure... OOOHHH dammit, i jus figured it out, you like people to call you by a nex man name, awwww

Postby DVSTT » April 22nd, 2012, 10:23 pm

Saw PCP 666 by Camden Saturday evening! That Alpha 9 have serious pace and it sounds like a beast! One day I'll hopefully have my own lol!

Postby X2 » April 22nd, 2012, 11:26 pm

whyteliver wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:I'd say less than 5.
Autotrader UK lists some 2011s at 213k GBP ~ 2,170000 TT.
Freight is 1200 USD, Brokerage 1000USD = 13200
4499cc x 50 = 224950 totals about 2.5 + duty and vat~ 3mil

plus this car seems to be used(having UK reg plates) so the cc charge is 25% less. You can even get 458's for GBP189,000. All of them have relatively low mileage so easy to pass as a new car.

if its new is the price 20% less [vat] in the uk?

The shipping prices looking like they need to ripe.

You can definitely get some sweet deals out of the UK on certain models foreign used if you import yourself. BMW's, Mercs, Jags...

And hells yes, a corvette is a spot. For me, any V8 F body too... I know there is a Monte Carlo SS in mint condition hiding somewhere.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » April 23rd, 2012, 8:54 am

Sorry for the poor pic. Had to sneak a picture quickly since the lots of workers were around....and I couldn't get a better angle. That clio was in the way :(

Spotted a 911 Turbo (996) over a week ago. Gray..PBS plates.

Looks like one of the first batches of 996 turbos (before the Turbo S was released). Most likely has the "power upgrade" pack as well, judging from the exhaust tips (the upgrade pack featured tips that had a different shape to the standard power package).

Red calipers, indicating "normal" metal rotors vs the PCCB system (which has yellow binders) on the 997 turbo featured some pages aback.

Couldn't see inside, so that's as much as I could see from afar.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 24th, 2012, 7:57 am

plates: how?

DSC_0175.JPG

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 24th, 2012, 8:05 am

*KRONIK* wrote:plates: how?

DSC_0175.JPG

Usually, I just walk into the place and tell the person what type of plate I want, the number of plates, the registration number and then pay my money. Depending on if it is a pressed plate, I will get it in a few minutes. If it is a "bone" plate, then I get it the next day. I guess the owner of P 5693 may have done the same thing.

Postby eliteauto » April 25th, 2012, 1:59 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:please feel free to use your modly powers to delete my pics if you don't like them

ok

Postby S_2NR » April 25th, 2012, 10:46 am

eliteauto wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:please feel free to use your modly powers to delete my pics if you don't like them

ok

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » April 25th, 2012, 11:44 am

madcoolieboy wrote:
Yodins wrote:

it was ever gone?

how yuh mean IF it was gone??? The Man flip the car attempting to race the car with NO experience on a WET highway coming from 51...

BUT WAIT..............it gets BETTER!!!!
HAHA! He done make hehself look chupid by goin an be the first idiot to flip a GTR in trinidad.
But i guess the head injuries were severe cuz apparently he recovered thinking his name was either Hewlett Packard or Xerox or summn cus he then Repairs the car and Repaints it to be an exact copy of another local GTR----PCS 88---- and i mean exacttttt.....he see carbon bonnet and trunk...he buy dat, spoiler come off he do dat...the man rims black, he do dat... centre front, grille down paint black, he do dat....

dude u done spend a mill on the car, a junk a change again to unphuck it... come nah man yuh cudda at least pay somebody to come up with an ORIGINAL CONCEPT!!!!

the original, PCS 88 can be viewed here: viewtopic.php?f=25&t=411520&hilit=edoo%27s+godzilla

i not hating a man cuz he havin nice ting......i hating lack of originality and downright boldfacedness!!!!!!! :D :D :evil: :evil:

yeah and the PCS 88 stole his ideas from someone in america. Who cares? nothing is really that original anymore.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2012, 12:06 pm

zrrr-owa wrote:WAW!!! so true, its really a sad thing to see a lil spoil child copy a nex man ideas with such a beautiful car.. originality is always the key in standing out.. i still dont get why this kid wod want to do an exact copy of PCS 88, and it so sad to hear the boy say "Edoo never copyright carbonfibre" geez bro, grow a pair, i mean yuh car was nice before the crash, now you jus crash for copying a nex man.. or is it that you like to be in other people shadow??? then yuh should have bought an almera or b-15 or sumtin, steups. for such a modern car, as the owner your behaviour is quite backward... What piss me off even more was to see you racing the car on d cross last saturday nite, oh lord, failure... OOOHHH dammit, i jus figured it out, you like people to call you by a nex man name, awwww

:| :| :|

End of the day PCT & PCS still cruising around in GTRs while you had all the time to type that frosty tale.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 25th, 2012, 5:52 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
zrrr-owa wrote:WAW!!! so true, its really a sad thing to see a lil spoil child copy a nex man ideas with such a beautiful car.. originality is always the key in standing out.. i still dont get why this kid wod want to do an exact copy of PCS 88, and it so sad to hear the boy say "Edoo never copyright carbonfibre" geez bro, grow a pair, i mean yuh car was nice before the crash, now you jus crash for copying a nex man.. or is it that you like to be in other people shadow??? then yuh should have bought an almera or b-15 or sumtin, steups. for such a modern car, as the owner your behaviour is quite backward... What piss me off even more was to see you racing the car on d cross last saturday nite, oh lord, failure... OOOHHH dammit, i jus figured it out, you like people to call you by a nex man name, awwww

:| :| :|

End of the day PCT & PCS still cruising around in GTRs while you had all the time to type that frosty tale.

I love how people always find a way to hate on those that can afford things they can't.
"yea , that man GTR copy that other fella GTR..he is a losaaaaa"

Go buy a GTR, make it original and then return.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 25th, 2012, 7:24 pm

That Supra was imported from Canada, returning resident business, saw parked up by TG Motorsports.

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » April 25th, 2012, 9:08 pm

NEMESIS...regardless i will defend pcs's originality but is not like one from north and the next one frm south...two ah dem from friggin south and the same area too...allyuh missin the point i bashing a man boldfacedness....is arrite if you take one man's concepts and twist it with your own style and make it yours..but is a next thing when there is no creativity involved, and then yuh wanna copy wholesale and then coast like yuh big?! a man lookin fuh bash jed......

CRAZYCHINEE....open yuh squinty eyes and PHUCKIN READ PROPERLY.... didn't i say i NOT bashin a man cuz he have nice ting? so WTF u comin wit?? if i was rollin so i wudda be bashing the shiv's MINE'S, faisal's ALPHA and even A.M.'s black GTR...but am i? NOOOO....cuz dem fellas came original!! next time>>>>READ!!!!
in the mean time go back and colour with ur crayons and stay outta big ppl forums...

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2012, 9:19 pm

Sigh. You clearly missed the point that originality is dead.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 25th, 2012, 11:11 pm

smells like every other kant on the road that takes a TS scoobaroo and puts a sti wing and a hood scoop with some brembo covers and figure them is the shitz!