EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » August 20th, 2006, 11:51 pm

oh yea sorry about that lol

Postby Maserati » August 21st, 2006, 12:09 am

http://images.google.ca/images?q=skf+lancer&hl=en

and on this site has..from past events..jus search

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 22nd, 2006, 12:38 am

I believe that NOPI had some pictures a while back, but I can't find em again.

droppa

Postby droppa » August 22nd, 2006, 2:19 pm

aye what allyuh think bout installin a 'panhard' rod in the lancer............ :?: :?:

i lookin at workin up this to help stabilize and reduce the rollin.......... :twisted:

what yu all feel fellas....................... :roll: :roll: :roll:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 22nd, 2006, 3:34 pm

The lancer already has Multi-link Suspension in the back, I am not sure if the Panhard would have an effect.

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 23rd, 2006, 8:21 am

guys I need a pair of headlights quick.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 46#1405746

droppa

Postby droppa » August 23rd, 2006, 11:19 am

Taiwans yuh gettin alone padnah, unless is FU and dey most the time is the old fat bulb sealed beam......... :x :x :evil:

Alan other cars with multi-link also have panhard.....like the RX70.........

my car is not LSD and the back does swing out and also roll real easy jed........ :roll:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » August 23rd, 2006, 1:54 pm

^ fer real, mine too :( . Panhard may help I guess, but your shocks and springs would help plenty too.

droppa

Postby droppa » August 25th, 2006, 2:08 pm

4G63, yuh reach up safe tho... i eh hear yuh, i hope they work up to yur likin...

Fellas i lookin fer ah Turbo grille eh..........

link i if u all know of any...........asap..........

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 25th, 2006, 3:00 pm

^^^^
yeah man thks,

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » October 19th, 2006, 7:57 am

nilgoat wrote:i should have some r32 non-turbo with a31 shock and spring... was gonna put it on a rwd lancer... but i not sure if that will materialise

hey man,
I was looking at a lancer with a full skyline strut setup and they had to do some dirty work to make it fit.
they had to use a hammer and bang in to make room for the shock head to fit right up. Also they had to slot the bolt holes to fit the nissan shock head bolts.

Did you do any investigation into this as to fitment?

Last edited by 4G63Turbo on December 12th, 2006, 10:02 am, edited 2 times in total.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 23rd, 2006, 12:47 pm

^ That is one sweet pic :mrgreen:

lenville

Postby lenville » October 23rd, 2006, 6:47 pm

well my project for the V-6 twin turbo could only work if i cut my car but guess what i just got a new model EVO engine so i will keep you guys informed .... So what do you guys think can i challenge the rest do i have game to step in comments are welcome

lenville

Postby lenville » October 23rd, 2006, 6:51 pm

Right now i am looking for the rear EVO-7 diff and driveshaft but my funds are low contact me at 747-7125 on from wednesday morning

infared

Postby infared » December 10th, 2006, 1:24 am

venum, lol hoss i remember dat reverse gear still lol my dad bought his brand new but he sold it now it was a gsr damn he never crash it and never drive it hard. wish he did keep it for me :(

Postby Maserati » December 10th, 2006, 1:35 am

zodiaque wrote:^ That is one sweet pic :mrgreen:

4G63Turbo

A new sherrif

Postby 4G63Turbo » December 12th, 2006, 9:57 am

nilgoat

Postby nilgoat » December 12th, 2006, 3:48 pm

post the rest for them nah... you teasing. i have the link saved home but im in work now.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 12th, 2006, 3:55 pm

Not too much in agreement with the big rice barrel, but looks like a clean car. And damn, those rims :shock: .

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » December 13th, 2006, 7:25 am

yeah suppose to be a tease.

rest of car may be a surprise though.
nice mods but damn fugly

http://www.lancerregister.com/showthrea ... did=133779

we have pics of this same car in red somewhere in this thread also.

lenville

Postby lenville » December 15th, 2006, 7:43 pm

wow i just had an amazing break in my project on the first launch the car had so much torque that i now have some repairs.....so i will be ready boxing day 2006

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 15th, 2006, 9:25 pm

4G63Turbo wrote:yeah suppose to be a tease.

rest of car may be a surprise though.
nice mods but damn fugly

http://www.lancerregister.com/showthrea ... did=133779

we have pics of this same car in red somewhere in this thread also.

I change my mind, I don't like that one :x

carmelo

Postby carmelo » December 15th, 2006, 9:42 pm

4G63Turbo wrote:guys are still modding these cars
wish I knew where they find parts for them.

my mechanic has a foreign and it came with adjustable shocks and coilover springs.
I even saw one with some huge brakes. Where do these guys find these things.
i got some brakes from austrailia for my galant it came fromthe box lancer 2000 turbo i know somebody in trini who on the aussie forum and could get them parts i thinking about buy a box lancer turbo down my friend had a gsr lancer black with copper clutch and adjustable springs and coilovers

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » December 18th, 2006, 7:26 am

GSRturbo wrote:my friend had a gsr lancer black with copper clutch and adjustable springs and coilovers

can you post some pics of your pal's car?
We can't seem to get enough of these cars here.

droppa

Postby droppa » December 28th, 2006, 10:25 am

Seasons Greetings to all the mitsu bredren pon the inside, is allyuh boy once again, nuff time out........ :mrgreen:

so wha go on, who runnin lancer and parts out....... :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » December 28th, 2006, 11:10 am

Yeah man, season's greetings 8-)
Mine have to go in soon for some bodywork on the front, rust has gotten the better of it and had won this battle, but it won't win the war :lol:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 28th, 2006, 12:00 pm

zodiaque If you want a semi-permanent cure for your rust problem;
call me before you go for bodywork - 633-4552 / 684-4552. :wink:

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » February 9th, 2007, 6:37 am

heheh :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » February 12th, 2007, 11:06 pm

oooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

someting to give a Mitsu ho wet dreams there !

reading this thread makes me wish I had a A170\A175

check out these:

Idea for facelift boy Zodi - white rims

http://translate.google.com/translate?h ... 26hs%3DzlS

some nice stuff here too:

http://www.mitsubishi-forums.com/t3279- ... lancer.htm

droppa

Postby droppa » February 13th, 2007, 1:10 pm

them lancers i idolize, too bad they lhd :|

they missin the turbo grille tho......