Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:316i starts at 370k.
Habit7 wrote:^^^Since 3yrs ago when I bought my car you were looking to buy yours. It seems like as every year goes by you not getting around to do it and your budget is increasing.
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Habit7 wrote:^^^Since 3yrs ago when I bought my car you were looking to buy yours. It seems like as every year goes by you not getting around to do it and your budget is increasing.
Ohgadoi!
You correct mostly about the increased budget. Luckily, I got two vehicles in between that weren't what I wanted but too convenient to pass up. Allowed the budget to fatten
jasontimes wrote:just want to say thanks to this board.
Just purchased a new Audi A4. Came here and the price comparison for the new cars saved me a lot of time. plus the tons of reviews on different models of cars.
the base price of the car was $355k 1.8. But then I added a ton of features which brought the final price to 395k. (bang and olsen sound, electric front seats, comfort key, parking assist front and rear, electric back blinds, manual side blinds, headlight feature (cant recall the name), folded seats). I thought about the Q3 but I did not like the space in the rear compared to the a4. On my list as well was BMW and also Mercedes Benz but somehow the A4 really pulled me.
I have not decided if I will keep the service at the dealer or not. will try for the first year and see how it goes.
Renaldo25 wrote:jasontimes wrote:just want to say thanks to this board.
Just purchased a new Audi A4. Came here and the price comparison for the new cars saved me a lot of time. plus the tons of reviews on different models of cars.
the base price of the car was $355k 1.8. But then I added a ton of features which brought the final price to 395k. (bang and olsen sound, electric front seats, comfort key, parking assist front and rear, electric back blinds, manual side blinds, headlight feature (cant recall the name), folded seats). I thought about the Q3 but I did not like the space in the rear compared to the a4. On my list as well was BMW and also Mercedes Benz but somehow the A4 really pulled me.
I have not decided if I will keep the service at the dealer or not. will try for the first year and see how it goes.
well done man congrats. i also bought my vehicle as a result of all the info and review on this board. big up to all the tuners.
jasontimes wrote:just want to say thanks to this board.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Habit, does the Fiat bravo come in manual?
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Habit7 wrote:speedwerk wrote:Bpoght the SGV yesterday should get it by next Friday. For the price and features it was the better deal, Test drive the tucson twice and two different ones and got the same noise with the brakes. The rep said it has to be adjusted before they deliver it to the buyer. BS! As for being car jacked that can happen with any car thats why there is insurance. The SGV is for the wife not me
same thing i was wondering...yes any car can be jacked but some tend to be jacked a whole lot more than some others...and you assuming that they will take your car and tell you bye bye...some will kill you with one shot to your chest then take the car.
speedwerk wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:Habit7 wrote:speedwerk wrote:Bpoght the SGV yesterday should get it by next Friday. For the price and features it was the better deal, Test drive the tucson twice and two different ones and got the same noise with the brakes. The rep said it has to be adjusted before they deliver it to the buyer. BS! As for being car jacked that can happen with any car thats why there is insurance. The SGV is for the wife not me
same thing i was wondering...yes any car can be jacked but some tend to be jacked a whole lot more than some others...and you assuming that they will take your car and tell you bye bye...some will kill you with one shot to your chest then take the car.
It does not matter what car you have if bandit want it they will come for it dude, so saying if someone buys a certain car they will get killed is BS. I understand your point but I dont really care about that, the most I can do it protect myself and insure myself and the car. dont see why ppl acting like a SGV is an almera lol
zcarz wrote:is the tsi volkswagen jetta sold in trinidad the 170hp version or 140hp version? because if it is the 140hp version then something seriously wrong with my car. my sr20de supposed to put out a little more than 140hp and a tsi jetta completely owned me yesterday. just want to be enlightened!
acesinghit wrote:zcarz wrote:is the tsi volkswagen jetta sold in trinidad the 170hp version or 140hp version? because if it is the 140hp version then something seriously wrong with my car. my sr20de supposed to put out a little more than 140hp and a tsi jetta completely owned me yesterday. just want to be enlightened!
a stock sr20de now is how old? almost 2 decades? You really expect to challenge a modern direct injected twin charged motor? It still surprises me when people feel because they have sr20 in dey primera it means they could gee dem. You better off against a CK4 4G92 Lancer GLXi or an nze corolla.
Jetta's locally are 158hp and not 160hp...not like its a big difference anyway.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I dunno bout you but I respect sr20det.
Renaldo25 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I dunno bout you but I respect sr20det.
who doesnt? but nowadays that tech is a bit outdated if not still legendary...and highly sought after...the amount of young boys i hear want a sr20 in they b13 eh...
Renaldo25 wrote:acesinghit wrote:zcarz wrote:is the tsi volkswagen jetta sold in trinidad the 170hp version or 140hp version? because if it is the 140hp version then something seriously wrong with my car. my sr20de supposed to put out a little more than 140hp and a tsi jetta completely owned me yesterday. just want to be enlightened!
a stock sr20de now is how old? almost 2 decades? You really expect to challenge a modern direct injected twin charged motor? It still surprises me when people feel because they have sr20 in dey primera it means they could gee dem. You better off against a CK4 4G92 Lancer GLXi or an nze corolla.
Jetta's locally are 158hp and not 160hp...not like its a big difference anyway.
lol @ gee dem. and the nze corolla 2010 and up models might smoke you too, depending on the driver....hint hint...but aces point is well made...no comparison between old and new tech...1.4 engines doing as much as old 1.8 l engines in terms of torque and hp these days...no turbo lag and torque for so to gee dem..and dont start me on dem euro autobahn machines...primera was the owner of its time...but sadly its time has past...requiem to the sr20....moment of silence...
Renaldo25 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I dunno bout you but I respect sr20det.
who doesnt? but nowadays that tech is a bit outdated if not still legendary...and highly sought after...the amount of young boys i hear want a sr20 in they b13 eh...
Ronaldo95163 wrote:Renaldo25 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I dunno bout you but I respect sr20det.
You is one ah dem who with the "Brand new cyar from the showroom faster because dey injin newah" attitude ent?