T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby gastly369 » August 6th, 2013, 4:02 pm

Renaldo25 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:
Renaldo25 wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I dunno bout you but I respect sr20det.

who doesnt? but nowadays that tech is a bit outdated if not still legendary...and highly sought after...the amount of young boys i hear want a sr20 in they b13 eh...

You is one ah dem who with the "Brand new cyar from the showroom faster because dey injin newah" attitude ent?

no sir my almost namesake sir i am not, the tuners on here can attest to that, my vehicle is a humble vvti corolla (2010) which as anyone will know is not the fastest...however having said that, it is faster than some engines of its age and older engines of bigger size etc... is it faster just because its new? no. its faster because of whats NOT in it :lol:

less of everything in cabin... thinner plastics =lighter=morefiyaz

Postby Stephon. » August 6th, 2013, 4:07 pm

finally getting to see the new Mazda 6 in person AND a gaga song LEAKING in the SAME DAY. damn yesterday was the best day of my life imo tbh irl brb

aidan

Postby aidan » August 6th, 2013, 5:05 pm

is there a local citroen dealer? Saw a PCZ Citroen C5 on the road today. it looked sexy!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 6th, 2013, 9:07 pm

Southern Sales was the last known importer of Citroen vehicles. Sadly, like Peugeot and Renault the French does not seem to enjoy any form of success locally.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » August 7th, 2013, 8:39 am

gastly369 wrote:
Renaldo25 wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:
Renaldo25 wrote:

who doesnt? but nowadays that tech is a bit outdated if not still legendary...and highly sought after...the amount of young boys i hear want a sr20 in they b13 eh...

You is one ah dem who with the "Brand new cyar from the showroom faster because dey injin newah" attitude ent?

no sir my almost namesake sir i am not, the tuners on here can attest to that, my vehicle is a humble vvti corolla (2010) which as anyone will know is not the fastest...however having said that, it is faster than some engines of its age and older engines of bigger size etc... is it faster just because its new? no. its faster because of whats NOT in it :lol:

less of everything in cabin... thinner plastics =lighter=morefiyaz

lol actually that may apply to some brands but definitely not the euros my friend.
and welcome back mister mazda himself@ Stephon...saw the the new mazda 6 as well...big face, looks much bigger in person than in pics...if you looking at that size of vehicle its definitely striking...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 7th, 2013, 9:47 am

acesinghit wrote:Southern Sales was the last known importer of Citroen vehicles. Sadly, like Peugeot and Renault the French does not seem to enjoy any form of success locally.

Saw another Citroën C5 today. PCW.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 7th, 2013, 11:16 am

S_2NR wrote:looking for something reliable around 200k for my gf
looking at elantra, cerato, lancer.

i know all the dealerships suck but which dealerships u all would rate as the least shitty?

Can't speak for the dealerships, but from those three cars I'd list the lancer as 10th.
Personally I'd chose a cerato over the elantra.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 7th, 2013, 11:22 am

^ what he said

Postby honda hoe » August 7th, 2013, 3:59 pm

Renaldo25 wrote:

who doesnt?

i don't

dogichi

Postby dogichi » August 7th, 2013, 4:03 pm

Anyone has any info on the Kia Rio. How good is it, cost? Any tuners here own one or know someone who has one? What features come with it?

Postby S_2NR » August 7th, 2013, 4:17 pm

DJ Q wrote:

i know all the dealerships suck but which dealerships u all would rate as the least shitty?

Can't speak for the dealerships, but from those three cars I'd list the lancer as 10th.

What's wrong with the lancer?

Really liking the GT.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 7th, 2013, 6:51 pm

the problem with the lancer when I was looking to buy new was

1: price for options on car was high with few options compared
2: truck was high and narrow so you had to lift goods high to load and could not load wide items.
3: rear drums

ended up with elantra over cerrato. I really can't complain one bit with neal and massy service.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 7th, 2013, 8:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

Really liking the GT.

Jetta cheaper, faster, sounds better than whiny cvt, has more options.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 8th, 2013, 11:13 am

dogichi wrote:Anyone has any info on the Kia Rio. How good is it, cost? Any tuners here own one or know someone who has one? What features come with it?

The Rio, in my opinion is the BEST car in it's class/price range.
Comes with bluetooth, USB/iPod, Smart Key w/ factory immobilizer, push button start, electronically assisted power steering, ABS, awesome gas mileage, great storage in both hatch/sedan.

Cost is about $162,000 when I checked it out.

Drives really great. Warranty is 5yrs/100,000km.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 8th, 2013, 11:27 am

they coulda at least clean the flipping mats jah!!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 8th, 2013, 11:32 am

DJ Q wrote:
dogichi wrote:Anyone has any info on the Kia Rio. How good is it, cost? Any tuners here own one or know someone who has one? What features come with it?

The Rio, in my opinion is the BEST car in it's class/price range.
Comes with bluetooth, USB/iPod, Smart Key w/ factory immobilizer, push button start, electronically assisted power steering, ABS, awesome gas mileage, great storage in both hatch/sedan.

Cost is about $162,000 when I checked it out.

Drives really great. Warranty is 5yrs/100,000km.

yup..meem care wah nobody say....Kia's line is a strong line...(well except for the Koup...but that was 3 yrs ago i drove that version..dunno if the build has changed since) esp the mid and full SUV's..the Sorento is really a good option to its Euro Counterparts...

buh dey really cuda clean the mats eh...lol

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 8th, 2013, 11:55 am

That was the plastic on the mat, not the mat itself.

Postby S_2NR » August 8th, 2013, 11:59 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

Really liking the GT.

The impression I get from this forum is the jetta is unreliable due to the transmission. I don't like car trouble like that even if it will be changed under warranty.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 8th, 2013, 12:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
DJ Q wrote:

Really liking the GT.

The impression I get from this forum is the jetta is unreliable due to the transmission. I don't like car trouble like that even if it will be changed under warranty.

Re-read the posts then. The mk6 jettas here haven't had transmission issues.

Postby S_2NR » August 8th, 2013, 12:31 pm

ok will do. its the pros and cons thread for the new jetta.
i saw a a few posts about transmission issues and i personally know someone who had transmission issues with a touareg, so i was thinking its vw unreliability.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 8th, 2013, 12:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:ok will do. its the pros and cons thread for the new jetta.
i saw a a few posts about transmission issues and i personally know someone who had transmission issues with a touareg, so i was thinking its vw unreliability.

I hear yuh eh. That thread is supposed to be open and it is but alot of our posts are talking about issues in other countries and well so far noone can really complain here.

Comparing a Touareg to a base car like a Jetta or Golf will not tell you a story about any manufacturer as they use different transmissions. Same would happen if you looked at Hyundai large SUV trannies vs their smaller vehicles. You have to look at the individual vehicle over a period and zone in on trims etc to get a proper idea. One off anecdotal stories will basically make you never buy any vehicle ever. Just in this forum there is a Cruze thread for complaints but that may not hold for all of them in general. I'd say don't just listen to one or two tuners who heard this or that. Go ask several owners.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 8th, 2013, 1:19 pm

The Rio and Accent are nice but those those who are in the market for a subcompact car believe me when I say the Fiesta and Sonic are excellent alternative choices. In fact, the City is a good buy as well. The Honda sports a 1.5 with a 5-speed auto and the Sonic gives you a 1.6 with 6-speed auto for less than a Rio. IMO, the Fiesta and Sonic are stronger cars.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 8th, 2013, 6:02 pm

acesinghit wrote:The Rio and Accent are nice but those those who are in the market for a subcompact car believe me when I say the Fiesta and Sonic are excellent alternative choices. In fact, the City is a good buy as well. The Honda sports a 1.5 with a 5-speed auto and the Sonic gives you a 1.6 with 6-speed auto for less than a Rio. IMO, the Fiesta and Sonic are stronger cars.

as yuh mention Ford....test drove the Focus recently....

dogichi

Postby dogichi » August 8th, 2013, 8:04 pm

That Chevy sonic interior giving me a migraine. The exterior is a bit flat, I would say no comparison to the the rio in looks and features. The fiesta is a different story though..I would give that car a 2nd look.

Postby Habit7 » August 8th, 2013, 10:28 pm

Ford needs to bring the hatchback in that Fiesta, the sedan looks mehhh!

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » August 9th, 2013, 1:15 am

^ what he said :D

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 9th, 2013, 4:12 am

So guessing nobody knows anything about jags across here ? :?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 9th, 2013, 6:25 am

scotty_buttons wrote:So guessing nobody knows anything about jags across here ? :?

Rare to find a jag owner on these forums. Jaguar though a beauty and the beast, has suffered against the big 3 Germans at least in local numbers . So you're more likely to find owners of the big 3.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 9th, 2013, 7:23 am

Jags? you sure you want to buy a car from an indian company?

Postby Morpheus » August 9th, 2013, 7:33 am

:-? :-? :-?
Last edited by Morpheus on August 10th, 2013, 3:34 am, edited 1 time in total.