Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

nigie

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby nigie » June 29th, 2010, 12:35 pm

A few pics

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 29th, 2010, 1:35 pm

Aye look Belda boy!!!

nigie

Postby nigie » June 29th, 2010, 3:38 pm

aye .respect.....Mr Dottin for u....

wraith

Postby wraith » June 29th, 2010, 4:42 pm

Shoot, if i had remembered that was on I would have made a pass before i went river.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 30th, 2010, 7:27 am

nigie wrote:aye .respect.....Mr Dottin for u....

steups... :lol: Since I going comprehensive school I calling de boss 'Belda' or 'Wory' eh so ketch yuhself :lol:
Man remind meh of de days when Arima didn't have much traffic passing by Sylvesters 1, we used tuh pull out Dicky's dirty harry camaro and Frankie Layne's v8 powered ford Transit and leave some dutty black lines through Arima...Dem days police have Dahatsu Rocky so they cyah even see where them bad boys pass...
*sigh*...de good ole days..

nigie

Postby nigie » June 30th, 2010, 11:42 am

humm well the way how things going....no real serious commitment from the powers that be for a drag track in the short term....like dem days will be back soon... :lol:

Aye i just joking ...ahemmmmm ...the TTV8CC does not advocate street racing .. well unless its in a controlled environment.. :mrgreen:

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 30th, 2010, 12:49 pm

^^^good thing yuh back pedal with that talk yes Nigie... I could see the critics chewing yuh up fuh dat

nigie

Postby nigie » June 30th, 2010, 2:30 pm

BIG PLANS FOR RACING ..A RACING CITY UNVEILED.......

nigie

Postby nigie » June 30th, 2010, 2:35 pm

Seriously .....u will always have street racing..even in societies where they confiscate your vehicle as a consequence...they have street racing....so even if we get our racing city...still have street racing

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 30th, 2010, 3:33 pm

nigie, WTF is this sheit?? RoTaRyBoYz is not amused

fatts

Postby fatts » June 30th, 2010, 4:47 pm

ha ha but come test nah rotary boyz will be amused,oh yea look at the mechanical effort to do such mod......

nigie

Postby nigie » June 30th, 2010, 6:15 pm

lol rotaryboyz go to page 11 on this thread we went tru that...but tell me what u dont like ..the finish? the fact that its v8 in the 3rd gen? what you dont like?...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 30th, 2010, 10:25 pm

Nothing wrong with putting a V8 in there, but if yuh have to go through all that drama to do the conversion, why not make it look neat and clean. WTF is that on the headlight cover? Rivets? Jeez and ages man :?

nigie

Postby nigie » July 1st, 2010, 2:06 am

well fatts could correct me if im wrong ....but i think this is still work in progress..he is still dealing with cooling etc...and he still has the real (rotary/rb/jayzee eater) killer engine to put inside..... as with the covers they are real hard to get ..i think he was investigating getting them done in fiberglass...all in all im sure he still pull a crowd as he normally does....

fatts

Postby fatts » July 1st, 2010, 12:37 pm

true nigie,it still eh dun,and yes dem covers hard to get,i drove wit him wen the right side jus blew off hmm thats v8 power why it didnt bllow off wit the rotary?????.....who feels it knows it

nigie

Postby nigie » July 3rd, 2010, 6:41 pm

rotaryboys if u come across 2 of those 3rd gen covers just let me know ..so i could hook d man up ...2 look decent like allyuh nah....

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 3rd, 2010, 9:32 pm

Breds, yuh getting them cover on Ebay for small money. Even the vented fiberglass ones cost less than a rivet gun and a box of rivets.
If I was a 3rd gen headlight cover I woulda probably blow way too because I doh wanna be seen attached to ah sloppy conversion like that :mrgreen:

If it ain't got ah Rotor, it ain't ah Motor..

nigie

Postby nigie » July 5th, 2010, 11:34 am

Honda, Drifters, Classics, VIPs, and Time Attackers - What's Hot, What's Fail
Two Editors Put Our Ears To The Streets To Bring You What's Right And What's Wong
From the March, 2009 issue of Super Street
By Sean Klingelhoefer, Charles Trieu
Photography by The Super Street Archives, AJ Gillett
The 'scene' has come a long way since the late '80s and the '90s. In the past few decades there've been a lot of different stylish ways to build a car. No right way and no wrong way. It's really just up to personal preference. Lets just take a few minutes to see what's the trend these days.

Some of you might still be new to the scene, and haven't developed a trained eye yet. But for guys like us, we easily spot a car that's hot, and what's not. We hand-pick some prime examples of various types of cars.

What's Hot With Old School Cars
Paint
Bright '70s-style flat colors, like they did back in the day. If you can imagine it on shag carpet, it belongs on your ride.

Accent Paint
Painting miscellaneous parts such as the valve cover bright colors that pop.

Wheels
New school wheels. You need something large enough to clear those big brakes.

Big Brakes
One thing about old cars, the brakes always sucked. They sure don't make them like they use to.

We say, old school style with new school performance is tough to beat. Treat it like it's your hot rod.

Two-Tone Paint
Engine bay and interior color varies from exterior, flat gray being the most popular.

Stickers
Contrary to popular and Internet troll beliefs, stickers do add power. The more, the merrier.

Accent Paint

Engine
Motor swaps from newer cars. Newer motors simply are more powerful and reliable. You can't re-flash a carburetor.

I put in bold what i want certain men to take note of......

fatts

Postby fatts » July 5th, 2010, 11:49 am

love it nigie keep it commin

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 5th, 2010, 3:19 pm

Correct me if I'm wrong but I don't think stickers will add more power.. That's just forking stupid if you believe that.

However, the vinyl will reduce the wind drag and cause your car to go faster. I guess that's why people think it "adds" more power. So more stickers yuh put, the easier it is for your car to "slip" through the wind. Ever wonder why them F1 and NASCAR cars have all them stickers? Exactly!!

Sorry, it will not work if you have "flat" colored vinyl ie. Matte black :-(

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » July 6th, 2010, 1:05 pm

nigie wrote:Honda, Drifters, Classics, VIPs, and Time Attackers - What's Hot, What's Fail
Two Editors Put Our Ears To The Streets To Bring You What's Right And What's Wong
From the March, 2009 issue of Super Street
By Sean Klingelhoefer, Charles Trieu
Photography by The Super Street Archives, AJ Gillett
The 'scene' has come a long way since the late '80s and the '90s. In the past few decades there've been a lot of different stylish ways to build a car. No right way and no wrong way. It's really just up to personal preference. Lets just take a few minutes to see what's the trend these days.

Some of you might still be new to the scene, and haven't developed a trained eye yet. But for guys like us, we easily spot a car that's hot, and what's not. We hand-pick some prime examples of various types of cars.

What's Hot With Old School Cars
Paint
Bright '70s-style flat colors, like they did back in the day. If you can imagine it on shag carpet, it belongs on your ride.

Accent Paint

Wheels
New school wheels. You need something large enough to clear those big brakes.

Big Brakes
One thing about old cars, the brakes always sucked. They sure don't make them like they use to.

We say, old school style with new school performance is tough to beat. Treat it like it's your hot rod.

Two-Tone Paint
Engine bay and interior color varies from exterior, flat gray being the most popular.

Stickers
Contrary to popular and Internet troll beliefs, stickers do add power. The more, the merrier.

Accent Paint

Engine
Motor swaps from newer cars. Newer motors simply are more powerful and reliable. You can't re-flash a carburetor.

I put in bold what i want certain men to take note of......

:lol: :lol: :lol: ............. yuh cuda atleast ask meh permission first.....

ah know yuh like dis one eh nigie :wink:

nigie

Postby nigie » July 6th, 2010, 3:13 pm

aye i give kudos 2 the authors ..and its the same thing i saying to the automotive buffs here that taste is relative...thats prob why stance nationals have to spend half he time explaining the stance culture.. :mrgreen: .

nigie

Postby nigie » July 6th, 2010, 3:52 pm

Works in progress...

nigie

Postby nigie » July 6th, 2010, 4:09 pm

club PRO.....350 chev small block

Postby MG Man » July 6th, 2010, 4:17 pm

oh the poor Capri :-(

nigie

Postby nigie » July 7th, 2010, 8:58 am

MG Man wrote:oh the poor Capri :-(

All that Australian and detroit muscle and all you notice is the poor Capri....you have a real Euro eye..... :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » July 7th, 2010, 10:57 am

nigie wrote:
MG Man wrote:oh the poor Capri :-(

All that Australian and detroit muscle and all you notice is the poor Capri....you have a real Euro eye..... :mrgreen:

lol yeah, I have an eye for light, nimble sportscars :mrgreen:

nigie

Postby nigie » July 8th, 2010, 4:06 pm

opps project "Eleanor" out of V8 Boys Unlimted garage in Mt Hope

Should be finished in time for the 3RD ANNUAL TTV8CC CAR SHOW

And its not a 302 its a Ford 400..humm long stroke..long rods..plenty rubber a coming...

Postby MG Man » July 8th, 2010, 4:41 pm

you make my peepee goooo
badoing doing doinggggggggggggggggg

nigie

Postby nigie » July 9th, 2010, 9:43 am

From Guardian 9th July 2010....
This means vehicle inspections will be back on line... full stream soon

Acting Prime Minister Jack Warner says new licence plates will be issued as part of the transformation of the Licensing Division.
Warner said this during his presentation of the cabinet-approved transformational programme to modernise the licensing system, at the Office of the Prime Minister, St Clair, yesterday. He said drivers would be assigned new licence plates that would be of the North American standard.
Warner said new colours and number sequences would be introduced. He said vehicle owners would also have the option of personalising their plates. He said the proposal was to introduce 16 new classifications of licence plates that would include commercial, hired, diplomatic and disabled. Warner said one of the hallmark features of the new licence plates would be a modernised security feature, which involved a micro chip being implanted into the plate itself.
He said these micro chips would provide radio frequency identification, which would allow automatic identification of the owner of the vehicle and its status. Warner said this security feature would allow police officers to identify stolen cars or cars that had been tagged for suspicious behaviour. He said through this system and security cameras being installed along the roadways, traffic and speeding tickets would be mailed to vehicle owners’ home. Warner said these new licence plates would allow traffic police to carry out their duties in a more efficient manner. He said the plates would not be manufactured locally and would greatly assist in national security measures.