EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 15th, 2007, 3:30 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
droppa wrote:...two lancers id love to see are 4G63Turbo's and Sancti's..... :roll:

Not much to look at right now, padna.
Just started stripping 4wd 1800 GSR for conversion into Evo 6 TME for daily-driver.

After all that, early next year... Complete DIY restoration of rwd 1800 GSR.
I have to make Rotisserie first... then DIY Sandblast & Derust (Electrolysis)...
Then Bodywork... Rust-proof & Paint...
Brembos & upgraded suspension.
Haven't decided on final engine/drivetrain yet. Next 18 months gonna be busy. :roll:

now that is how you do a restoration

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 15th, 2007, 7:20 pm

4G63Turbo wrote:... I'm not looking for more than 350 eventually...

Lordy! I only want either a stock 4G93 (205 bhp)... or at most stock Gen1 4G63 with 250-265 bhp. Trying to avoid too much torque... and parts damage.
It's for my daughter, so for me safety and reliability are the first priorities, not power.
Ignis wrote:...now that is how you do a restoration

^ ^ ^ Thanks Ignis. Hope I can avoid too many mistakes for all three projects.
Hope I can stretch wallet enough too... serious $$$$$$ for DIY equipment. :roll:
Just finished confirming purchase of MIG... Safety equipment to confirm on Monday.
Next... drill press... :roll: Need them and more to make this and other stuff too.

It will make life easier, quality better and jobs faster... I hope! Should be fun. :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » June 15th, 2007, 8:45 pm

sigh....Dougla.....with its new owner...it may end back in my hands later this yr.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 18th, 2007, 11:17 am

The diff on mine making a ticking noise now, anyone else ever got that? It's not the wheel bearing or cross :|

droppa

Postby droppa » June 18th, 2007, 1:43 pm

dats when the clock wukkin.........

actually i does get something like that right now, meither the studs or wheel spacers, cause i changed the bearings already.....

droppa

Postby droppa » June 18th, 2007, 1:44 pm

4G63...thats ah best ride yuh have there bro......

we hadda link some rwd lancer ONLY one ah these days yes..... :mrgreen:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » June 18th, 2007, 4:26 pm

zodiaque wrote:The diff on mine making a ticking noise now, anyone else ever got that?
It's not the wheel bearing or cross :|

When that happened to my 4wd GSR, it was the outer pinion bearing that needed changing.
I changed both at the same time. I used an uprated spec outer bearing to increase reliability.
Four years later, so far so good. Time now to give it some 4G63 torque.
Using the same diff/LSD combo for the GSR/E6 TME upgrade right now.

My $0.02¢

venum

Postby venum » June 19th, 2007, 5:52 pm

2365 wrote:head lights tail lights

Union Auto Supplies and Gayahs have

they look taiwanese though

droppa

Postby droppa » June 20th, 2007, 9:46 am

they are taiwanese....
also check bobbys, dollar savers and autorama :idea:

Postby 2365 » June 20th, 2007, 10:25 am

cool thanks

Postby 2365 » June 22nd, 2007, 3:15 pm

ppl u know what i will be looking for soon a bonnet with the nickle strip if any body know somebody or they have one

droppa

Postby droppa » June 25th, 2007, 3:34 pm

hard to get part there hoss....

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » June 25th, 2007, 3:40 pm

i have one.. but daz for meh car :oops:

i lookin for a passenger side back door and a front grill people..

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 26th, 2007, 1:17 pm

Anyone know where I can find a diff? I suspect mine to be on teh way out :(

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » June 26th, 2007, 1:22 pm

hmm..you wanna change the whole diff or just the guts?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 26th, 2007, 3:15 pm

I suppose just the guts, axles seem fine.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » June 26th, 2007, 3:17 pm

8-bolt or 10?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » June 28th, 2007, 1:54 pm

^Hmm, not sure, will check. You have parts?

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » June 28th, 2007, 2:02 pm

i suppose to have an 8-bolt guts in the garage...

I have a sr20det galant wagon, sr20det lancer and, 1800 sirius turbo lancer

I tend to collect guts myself :lol: :oops:

Postby 2365 » July 2nd, 2007, 12:33 pm

aye hear this ppl just inquiring if anybody could get aftermarket springs that can lower ride height and 4 sure improve handling. oh new stuff

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 2nd, 2007, 1:13 pm

hey can anyone tell me what is the difference between the GSR and the normal box lancer? i cant remember the model of the normal one but i wanted to know the difference? is it as in depth as better chasis or just a few extra parts? a friend wants to turn a normal box lancer that he is getting into a GSR.

Postby 2365 » July 20th, 2007, 9:57 am

AYE PPL ANYBODY INTERESTED IN BUYING LOWERING SPRINGS FOR THERE LANCER. KING SPRINGS BRAND FROM AUS IF WE COULD BUY 10 PAIRS 5 FRONT 5 BACK PRICE WILL BE 366 AUS, WELL WE WILL HAVE SEE WHAT SHIPPING PRICE IS AND ALL THAT OH PLUS I THINK THEY HAVE A SALES TAX AS WELL. NEW STUFF SPECIALLY MADE

Fisherking

Postby Fisherking » August 7th, 2007, 2:29 am

What coilovers will fit on the box lancer?

I'm from the Philippines and I'm restoring a Lancer ex GSR1800 with a 4g62b engine.

If you need parts, I might be able to help...

We still have available parts for the lancer box since it was sold here from 1980-1987.

droppa

Postby droppa » August 9th, 2007, 12:15 pm

yeah phillipine have plenty lancer, i knew a doctor fella from philipino who has a lancer too........

any universal sleeve coilovers can be made to work.....i've done it on my ride and it works best..... :twisted:

Fisherking

Postby Fisherking » August 17th, 2007, 9:30 pm

Sorry to sound clueless but what are universal sleeve coilovers?

The ones we have here are vehicle specific.

Are there ones that would fit the front and rear suspension?

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 22nd, 2007, 11:13 am

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » August 22nd, 2007, 11:52 am

^^ dat in Trinidad?. It scrappin?

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 22nd, 2007, 12:17 pm

^^nah and I don't know

droppa

Postby droppa » August 22nd, 2007, 12:32 pm

oooooooohhh thats sad...4G why u hadda post ah pic like that boi....... :cry:

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » August 22nd, 2007, 12:42 pm

well its not only about the good times right?