So what's the most EXOTIC car in TNT now?

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » January 26th, 2007, 1:59 pm

the old ferrari down south... the red, the porshe cayenne... the black on black, it have some stuff that normal people loke me doh have and so they are exotic to me.

that girl real kinda best...

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2007, 2:29 pm

gt4tified wrote:Wasn't there rumored to be an aston martin sitting somewhere in westmoorings? If not, I'd also say the countach.

there is / was an Aston DB6 in the country........last I know, it had a 280c diesel engine and was stashed away in couva

turbohead, the current Phantom comes with a 6.7l V12
Phantoms of days gone by had a V8 engine
I cannot think of any current car manufacturer that uses a straight 8 engine

I still won't call the two Ferraris exotics. Classics, yes, but the exotic Ferraris from that era woild be the 365GTB, 512BBi and Testarossa

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2007, 2:31 pm

Darthwars wrote:exotic

YEA BOY SHe box looking fat hmmmmmm id luv a ride on dat

ask her nuh, she's on the forum :? :? :?

Postby crazybalhead » January 26th, 2007, 2:39 pm

MG Man, I have a right hand drive EVO VI too! HA!

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2007, 4:08 pm

I only have an Evo cuz it was given to me.........if u notice, the rest of my fleet is Euro :P

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » January 26th, 2007, 8:37 pm

I'd rate the Countach over a murcielago as exotic...murcielago's have become more play toys for rich entertainers than anything...

Didn't realise there realy was an aston here....thought it as rumour...but still not the best...don't think we have any jags down her quite worthy of the lambo's class...also afaik there are 3 or 4 ferraris...but as MG said...not the exotics of their era...also there's an older lambo down here, or at least was...not sure of the model and whatever becme of it...prolly 70s i think...

Postby Maserati » January 26th, 2007, 10:35 pm

murcielago's have become more play toys for rich entertainers than anything...

for real..ppl. blingin them out now..steups

Postby cinco » January 26th, 2007, 11:06 pm

wat it is wid dese ppl and diesel engines
lawdddddd
leave the euros alone..

oh yeh there is the ole bentley and jag that does be around st joseph side

Postby MG Man » January 27th, 2007, 12:21 pm

worksux101 wrote:I'd rate the Countach over a murcielago as exotic...murcielago's have become more play toys for rich entertainers than anything...

Didn't realise there realy was an aston here....thought it as rumour...but still not the best...don't think we have any jags down her quite worthy of the lambo's class...also afaik there are 3 or 4 ferraris...but as MG said...not the exotics of their era...also there's an older lambo down here, or at least was...not sure of the model and whatever becme of it...prolly 70s i think...

u need to put it in context :? :? :? :?

Postby cinco » January 27th, 2007, 1:09 pm

a db6 vs a countach?????

wake up and smell the c16

db6 -> bond
countach -> gumball rally..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » January 29th, 2007, 9:50 am

cinco wrote:a db6 vs a countach?????

wake up and smell the c16

db6 -> bond
countach -> gumball rally..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

buddy, CONTEXT

what were the other cars of that era? Anything from back then would fail next to a countach, but that's liek saying a Dusenberg could not be classified as an ultra-luxury sedan next to a 2007 Phantom

"I'd rate the Countach over a murcielago as exotic...murcielago's have become more play toys for rich entertainers than anything... "

^^^and what u think the Countach and Testarossa were??? The driver does not take away fromt eh car...........keep in mind, without the current celeb obsession with bling, how profitable do you think the Muirci would be? At the end of the day, it's a BUSINESS, and u cannot ignore your most profitable segment........

MarcusGronholm

Postby MarcusGronholm » January 30th, 2007, 11:29 pm

:fadein: I feel you creepin I can see it from my shadow....cough cough...wha? :mrgreen:

Allyuh hadda know how much it hurtin MG man to give stripes to a Lambo eh... he would tell you first out of everybody on the planet why he hate them so...(I would tell you second!)

Now when he tell yuh that he pick the Countach.....you hadda sit up straight and follow the logic.... see the sense in it .... the good lord knows he would rather it not be so.

BTW...

250LM
250GT California Spyder
288 GTO
Testarossa
F40
F50
F60
F333SP
456GT
F355 Barchetta
F550
612 Scaglietti
360 Modena
F50 Barchetta
348TB
Dino
512BB
F310 (x3)
MB SLR McLaren

We'll leave out the ricers.....

0X

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » July 18th, 2008, 5:08 pm

BUMP.

.............cause this seriously needs updating... :twisted:

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » July 18th, 2008, 5:12 pm

MarcusGronholm: i made this thread to inquire about exotics IN TRINIDAD...let's get back on topic please....jus for some entertainment here's a pic of a lambo i raced in toronto a few weeks ago it was by far the most amazing sight and sound i've experienced.

my beast

Postby Maserati » July 18th, 2008, 5:22 pm

sweet lambo and supra
and more specs. on your car zeeshan66,?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 18th, 2008, 5:57 pm

Ferrari Modena 360

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » July 19th, 2008, 10:41 am

A friend of the family has a vintage E-type Jaguar with the jag V12 (with Stromberg side-drafts) in central. the E-type is the same model as the 'Shaguar' from Austin Powers, a 167 Ford Thunderbird convertible (one of 2000 produced, a prized collectors' item) and a 1930's Mercedes. Frankie Boodram (dat mudda #$%@!!) has had a Lamborghini Countach since the early 90's.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 19th, 2008, 11:18 am

MG Man wrote:I would say the Countach ranks as the #1 exotic in the country, cuz it pretty much redefined 'exotic' over2 decades ago, and still ranks among the greats

Didn't someone say that it was a kit car in the old wallers thread or is there another one besides Frank-the-hot-dog own?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 19th, 2008, 12:41 pm

Conrad wrote:Didn't someone say that it was a kit car in the old wallers thread or is there another one besides Frank-the-hot-dog own?

I saw both Countachs at a car show in Valpark (everyone knows who owned each one). One was candy red (w/ silver rims and white interior) and the other was black (w/ gold rims and black interior). The black one did not look (or sound when it was started) like any kit car to me.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 19th, 2008, 1:14 pm

Oh, forgot how many there are.

Is/was the yellow Countach one of the ones you mentioned that was repainted later?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 19th, 2008, 1:16 pm

Conrad wrote:Oh, forgot how many there are.

Is/was the yellow Countach one of the ones you mentioned that was repainted later?

Yes, I believe the red one was re-painted yellow.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 20th, 2008, 10:36 pm

^^^ Yup and the Black one is a Kit car with a Chev V8 in it .

Postby MG Man » July 20th, 2008, 10:40 pm

u sure man?
every time I pass and watch it, it looks about right
all the kit cars from back then were on Fiero donor cars and the proportions, rims etc were all wrong
that black car looks well in proportion

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 21st, 2008, 8:57 am

lol...its not a kit car...

the most exotic car in trini currently is the lexus parked up in the corner of the lot just before POS with all the vines growing inside of it..

sizzla89

Postby sizzla89 » July 29th, 2008, 3:04 pm

Some Guy from Arima ir RUmored to be bringing in a Meibach Mercedes Benz...well his family's business i dunno how true it is...if soo most executive and exotic ride out... wait to be seen

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 29th, 2008, 8:30 pm

hmmmmmm

Postby equipped2ripp » July 29th, 2008, 9:24 pm

sizzla89 wrote:Some Guy from Arima ir RUmored to be bringing in a Meibach Mercedes Benz...well his family's business i dunno how true it is...if soo most executive and exotic ride out... wait to be seen

i cyah wait to see that meibach :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 29th, 2008, 10:41 pm

I'd say the most exotic car in T&T right now is the Mansory Bentley Continental GT

we managed to get some pics of it at one of the karting events in Arima

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » July 29th, 2008, 10:47 pm

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » July 29th, 2008, 11:21 pm

hahaha...d las pic is a friggin bad pic :twisted: