STANCE MOVEMENT - Car Park Lime 2 - Sunday 22nd Aug 2K10

sio_r32_gts

Re: STANCE MOVEMENT - Car Park Lime 2 - Sunday 22nd Aug 2K10

Postby sio_r32_gts » August 23rd, 2010, 3:02 pm

turn out was good yesterday, keep up the work

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 23rd, 2010, 3:03 pm

advil has more pics with the legacy..... and great shots with all the cars. shud b posted up soon.

the 'stance movement watermarked' pics are the ones we took...

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 23rd, 2010, 3:10 pm

8-) this car rocks one sweet stance... love the offset on those wheels

Postby Monk BANzai » August 23rd, 2010, 3:26 pm

ok...got there late..as yu wer leaving...and there were some foreigners from Cali watching yu guys....came over to me and Linzi after and we had a like a 40min convo.....the things we take for granted....they were telling us that if our cars were in the US, any one wud collect upwards of 20 - 30K US for them....was saying that the Ox is so rare out there, that its like a heroes welcome if shipped to the sates...

They run a speed shop out of Cali doing phantom tubo installs n shitz....talk to Linzi..he took pics of them and left some Sixth Speed magazines in their hands...

only ONE incident at Trincity...the Shkyline guy did some burnouts in the carpark.....that wasnt necessary really. But its better than the first event wher it was more prevalent..

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 23rd, 2010, 3:50 pm

........ so that's why they reached PP after us and got caught behind the lights...... hmmmm.
we shared printed rules out to everyone though, and kept a clean scene for the shoot-out...
i guess some jus need to make their grand exit.... unnecessary indeed.

the things we take for granted........ so badly it's a shame as trinidadian tuners.......

number one - D BAMBOO...... lol. we should be so damn grateful to have access to a japanese domestic market........ jdm parts throwing away in tdad and sometimes we act as if foreign used parts will never run out.

these cars, parts, engines are shipped from all the way around the globe.... in the US silvias and skylines are like jewels...... not to mention the infamous rb26 & sr20 engines

remember long time when men taking off they foreign used staggered rims, to put chrome and fancy face tyre shop rims??? .............. now men paying big big money for jdm aftermarket wheels with deep offsets and broad widths.... as a container come.... all sell out.

on this part of the world jdm is rare...... we shud thank god for the foreign used industry....

otherwise who cyar afford a new car from the firm.....
might still be driving bluebird and 120y with modified 8plug z20 on some side drafts and extractors.
i rmber the days when the only turbo engine men knew was a lancer sirus turbo.....
and that was like a jz dem days...

Postby wagon r » August 23rd, 2010, 4:33 pm

^ so my question is....where are you going to have the show with the SPACE needed to pull this off...?

...the reason i'm asking, look at the space i made between the cars for the 1st lime vs what you'll did for the second. to get the cars clean w/o reflecting on each other you need a vast venue.

you get the space.....the showcase part of the event would be easy...!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 23rd, 2010, 4:36 pm

^^^^

yup.They asked about the meet and how come yu got differnt cars to be in the same spot as in the US the scene is so cliqeish its almost like a cult...Hondas run with HOndas ALONE.....same for the nissans and scoobies n evos...very rare yu'd find intermingling fo cars in one place for long. They also witnessed the Skyline donuts nad said that if that was done i nthe US his car was going to be seized for reckless driving in an enclosed and public space...yes SEIZED...not ticketed....its gotten that serious over there now..

some really god cars yest though... PBK 51 is on my all time fave Evo 5/6 wish list...Warrens Evo IV is spotless as well...and the car pulls nicely!! Those two cars caught my eye....and teh B4 RSK....

dude (David was his name...resembled this guy....beard and all)

...is heavy into Turbo Diesels trucks (big vans to us) that runs down Corvettes et al..very imposing guy but all fun.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 23rd, 2010, 4:42 pm

well basically the event is already set.... so we'll work with what we have...... and utilise spacing accordingly in GB...... we have the entire L shaped north car park.

your concern is also ours.... but after the september event. we plan to keep the movement going.......... as time goes by, we expect his to only get bigger. so we'll all come together and look at future prospect venues to accomodate that magnitude of vehicle participation.

Postby A172 » August 23rd, 2010, 5:23 pm

very nice

keep it up guys

Postby wagon r » August 23rd, 2010, 8:23 pm

well basically the event is already set.... so we'll work with what we have...... and utilise spacing accordingly in GB...... we have the entire L shaped north car park.

your concern is also ours.... but after the september event. we plan to keep the movement going.......... as time goes by, we expect his to only get bigger. so we'll all come together and look at future prospect venues to accomodate that magnitude of vehicle participation.

...kool....but be advised that the location is also the back exit so please make sure you have some guys to guide traffic accordingly....as you will be casuin some.

as for the layout....line the cars against the wall and against the GB 'road'.....not meaning to sound bias but reserve the wall spots for the high end and more elegant vehicles....would make better pics as they won't a be a busy background.

please try to encourage cars to come early as one side of the car park will be in shade and some cars won't "sparkle".......lookin forward to seeing what happens.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 23rd, 2010, 9:27 pm

Sweet stance on the Legacy, R34 and C34! Hope September is even better!

smell

Postby smell » August 24th, 2010, 11:29 am

where the VIP boys at???

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2010, 11:33 am

saw a nice lowered silver Altima in traffic this morning on chromes.........not exactly VIP with the overdone camber and stretched tyres, but it looked good IMO
clean look, fairly conservative chromes with a decent lip............meybe he's not a tuner

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 24th, 2010, 11:51 am

The best VIP I've seen locally BY FAR is a white/cream LS400 on some HUUUUGE dish. I've spot it several times between Barataria and Champ Fleur on the Easter Main Road.

Up to last week I saw it with a T&T flag stuck out the rear right window.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 24th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Conrad wrote:The best VIP I've seen locally BY FAR is a white/cream LS400 on some HUUUUGE dish. I've spot it several times between Barataria and Champ Fleur on the Easter Main Road.

yes, that car is the best vip example ive seen locally. we NEED to have that car at the show, i saw him heading down d highway sometime last 2 weeks but i was in the wrong car to try n catch him :oops:

nigie

Postby nigie » August 24th, 2010, 12:09 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
Conrad wrote:The best VIP I've seen locally BY FAR is a white/cream LS400 on some HUUUUGE dish. I've spot it several times between Barataria and Champ Fleur on the Easter Main Road.

yes, that car is the best vip example ive seen locally. we NEED to have that car at the show, i saw him heading down d highway sometime last 2 weeks but i was in the wrong car to try n catch him :oops:

Whats a VIP?

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 24th, 2010, 12:17 pm

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 24th, 2010, 12:21 pm

in the west its called v.i.p.................... back in japan it's called "bippu san"

here's a sweet link nigie............ this shud answer ur questions......

http://www.google.tt/imgres?imgurl=http ... s%3Disch:1
Last edited by mr. mindz on August 24th, 2010, 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 24th, 2010, 12:26 pm

mr. mindz wrote:Image

sexy ass rims :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby 16 cycles » August 24th, 2010, 12:30 pm

saw a silver 350z on black rims ....west ....looks the part....hopefully well set-up coilovers

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » August 24th, 2010, 12:53 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:ok...got there late..as yu wer leaving...and there were some foreigners from Cali watching yu guys....came over to me and Linzi after and we had a like a 40min convo.....the things we take for granted....they were telling us that if our cars were in the US, any one wud collect upwards of 20 - 30K US for them....was saying that the Ox is so rare out there, that its like a heroes welcome if shipped to the sates...

They run a speed shop out of Cali doing phantom tubo installs n shitz....talk to Linzi..he took pics of them and left some Sixth Speed magazines in their hands...

only ONE incident at Trincity...the Shkyline guy did some burnouts in the carpark.....that wasnt necessary really. But its better than the first event wher it was more prevalent..

I agree with you there... yes in the us market jdm shizznit is golden and pricey.. but thats because its import bizznizz.
One of the reasons why the SoCal guys are always far ahead of the game is because those mofo's are BRUTAL. They dont let half ass sheit fly. Also they have alot stricter emissions laws than anywhere else. Hence they're by default forced to up their game from the get go.
I'll admit some of the cars are impressive. SOME. Others just looked like it was put together with NO thought or planning.

I've been loosely following this stance movement thing and the guys who are trying to get this movement going CANT handle criticism. If mgman could rock the boat so easily... then get out of the game. It'll just turn into another rice show. :? nom nom nom

ps
where da fack are the vdub guys?! wtf

boostbaby

Postby boostbaby » August 24th, 2010, 12:53 pm

MG Man wrote:oh joy, airbag S2000 and cut spring A6
I hope those two didn;t make the cut for September

The A6 comes originally with airbags that model if my memory serves me correct so you should check it out and doh be a hater

Postby wagonrunner » August 24th, 2010, 1:19 pm

boostbaby wrote:

The A6 comes originally with airbags that model if my memory serves me correct so you should check it out and doh be a hater

Allroad Quattros, yes.
C6's too? yuh sure?

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2010, 1:23 pm

boostbaby wrote:

english not your first language, huh

and out of curiousity, how would you go abuot cutting springs on a car with airbag suspension?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 24th, 2010, 1:25 pm

jnqaz wrote:One of the reasons why the SoCal guys are always far ahead of the game is because those mofo's are BRUTAL. They dont let half ass sheit fly.

if that was applied down here no one will be allowed to enter :lol:.

jnqaz wrote:I've been loosely following this stance movement thing and the guys who are trying to get this movement going CANT handle criticism. If mgman could rock the boat so easily... then get out of the game. It'll just turn into another rice show. :? nom nom nom

word! :cool:
but MGman can get to everyone at times.

jnqaz wrote:I'll admit some of the cars are impressive. SOME. Others just looked like it was put together with NO thought or planning.

i'd say almost all :lol: (i'm just saying)
but then again not everyone have taste :? *runs away before banzai reaches ched*

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2010, 1:33 pm

lol who de fack does take on MG Man?

ay fellas, I have taken inspiration form boostbaby and am opening a customizing shop!!!!
For the bess lowering of your rid,e come to Bess Drop Ltd for the ultimate in cut-bag lowering mods
Any car with air bag suspension can benefit from cut bags, once it's done right!
The 1st 100 tuners get a FREE manifold seal gasket check!

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2010, 1:42 pm

wha yuh replacing it with chuff chuff?

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2010, 1:43 pm

pass by de shop and check it out

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 24th, 2010, 9:53 pm

Are there going to be booths with automotive stuff for sale? Probably attract sponsors with stores within the mall.

Postby M_2NR » August 24th, 2010, 11:14 pm

MG Man wrote:lol who de fack does take on MG Man?

sig material this!