EX 2000 Turbo Lancers

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 9th, 2008, 10:52 pm

ok, on the road to doing this

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 12th, 2008, 10:26 am

when we making the meeting?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 12th, 2008, 10:41 am

some evening this week or the next?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 12th, 2008, 10:44 am

ok, well give a call

droppa

Postby droppa » May 12th, 2008, 12:20 pm

good thing going on, lets try to keeep it ALL BOX LANCERS....

maybe we can dub it...Trini Lancer Rolling Day 20/07/08 :!:

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 12th, 2008, 3:05 pm

yea, for real

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 12th, 2008, 4:03 pm

Ok cools, we making it forward so far 8-)
Good work :D

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 12th, 2008, 7:56 pm

Got a box 2 would like to be there..if it have any change pm please

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 12th, 2008, 7:58 pm

Question 4 zodiaque..where yuh does get body parts like doors and fenders...i knw SMI makes some parts but where else they available :?: :?:

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 12th, 2008, 9:31 pm

the event is for all box lancer man, bring yours and padnas too

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 12th, 2008, 10:18 pm

hmm here d scenes ... ah was thinkin we do it on july 6th from chagaramas to somewhere in chaguanas and then finish off at d car show ... anyhow yuh take it car show is in d evening and well this rally gonna be in the day time around 10 A.M. - about 5 P.M.

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 12th, 2008, 10:24 pm

ummmm, let run that through, cause we got the date on the tuner calender, so lets see what everyone has to say, but a real good idea

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 12th, 2008, 10:29 pm

aight then kool scenes well in d mean time anyone have some nice local pics?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 12th, 2008, 10:50 pm

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 13th, 2008, 12:50 am

trini mk5 wrote:Question 4 zodiaque..where yuh does get body parts like doors and fenders...i knw SMI makes some parts but where else they available :?: :?:

So far all I have replaced are rear doors. Got both from separate scrap cars.
SMI should be able to make the simpler panels that you need though, may be harder for em to make the more complex ones.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » May 13th, 2008, 6:30 am

zodiaque, I see you've been parking on my corner :lol:

...never knew you from Couva side 8-)

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 13th, 2008, 7:02 am

I hear a man say car show afterwards..my car is not really car show material :oops:

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 13th, 2008, 8:47 am

itsnot about the single car, its about the group of cars, don't be fraid, the box lancer crew will stand out

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 13th, 2008, 8:53 am

~Street Sleeper~ wrote:zodiaque, I see you've been parking on my corner :lol:

...never knew you from Couva side 8-)

Actually from San Fernando. You probably see my car by a friend's house there in Couva. Frequent there from time to time.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 13th, 2008, 8:55 am

trini mk5 wrote:I hear a man say car show afterwards..my car is not really car show material :oops:

As thug said, it's not about 1 single Lancer. Besides, mine eh in hot shape either. We want Lancers in all states of repair, once they could run on the road 8-)

droppa

Postby droppa » May 13th, 2008, 11:53 am

have some intrested people, lancers wukkin, but not show material....

date set.
20-07-08

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 13th, 2008, 12:07 pm

ok, so it stays as that date, because i have talked to some of my lancer padnas and dey doh go carshows, and some people really don't want to spend any money to go in a car,
if we do that carshow play, we might lose lancer due to their will have to pay to mouch money to go in the car show,
so lets keep the date,
maybe a next time we can do a car show flick, but as the first time, lets keep it simple

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 13th, 2008, 9:47 pm

SlimThug wrote:ok, so it stays as that date, because i have talked to some of my lancer padnas and dey doh go carshows, and some people really don't want to spend any money to go in a car,
if we do that carshow play, we might lose lancer due to their will have to pay to mouch money to go in the car show,
so lets keep the date,
maybe a next time we can do a car show flick, but as the first time, lets keep it simple

Agreed, we can always have other events once this first one passes well.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 14th, 2008, 10:27 am

ok then ... so date set ... 20/07/08 :twisted:

droppa

Postby droppa » May 14th, 2008, 12:20 pm

i liking the foreshore as a stop or venue, will get alot of exposure there :roll:

ILB :mrgreen:
Inform ah Lancer Bredren :twisted:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 14th, 2008, 1:30 pm

I have an idea, we could make some fliers. If you see a RWD lancer park up somewhere you could place a flyer on it. Not sure what the fler should say though.

Evidently after the initial planning stage we can do this, not quite yet.

Have to work on that.

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 14th, 2008, 7:22 pm

i had that in mine, and when i driving and i see one, i will hand the driver it, good ideas,

we need more though, i will start on the other site from tomorrow

who can make the flyer, and when can we meet the share them out

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 14th, 2008, 11:13 pm

i wont be here for the rally ... i leaving d country nex month :(

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » May 15th, 2008, 10:19 am

I could do he graphics for the flier once we decide on venue, route etc.

^Midnight, you will be missed buddy, we will call yuh name. Hope the trip works out well.

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » May 15th, 2008, 11:04 am

yea, midnight shall still be involved in it, don't worry midnight

so zodiaque, we have to organise those venue etc