Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

nigie

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby nigie » September 4th, 2010, 6:17 pm

MG Man wrote:nigie
this is the fan I told u I had for sale
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=331759&p=4767766#p4767766

ok well the word is out...i have one like it also 4 sale..so buyers u can pm us..

Postby MG Man » September 4th, 2010, 8:38 pm

please note this fan was bought new and never fitted to a car
the owner painted the blue parts red.............the red can be scraped off with a wet scotch brite
The fins are stainless steel and will take to polishing very well

nigie

Postby nigie » September 4th, 2010, 9:27 pm

MG Man wrote:please note this fan was bought new and never fitted to a car
the owner painted the blue parts red.............the red can be scraped off with a wet scotch brite
The fins are stainless steel and will take to polishing very well

amm ..so why u didnt take off the red...... and polish the fins..so u would fetch a premium price....geeesh...lol

Postby MG Man » September 4th, 2010, 10:44 pm

I actually cleaned the reverse side, so it mostly blue now............but then I got bored
I didn't post the 'clean' side cuz I eh want no V8 man beatin me for false advertising

nigie

Postby nigie » September 5th, 2010, 11:50 am

MG Man wrote:I actually cleaned the reverse side, so it mostly blue now............but then I got bored
I didn't post the 'clean' side cuz I eh want no V8 man beatin me for false advertising

excuse for laziness...

Postby MG Man » September 5th, 2010, 9:41 pm

yup
chronic laziness

nigie

Postby nigie » September 7th, 2010, 10:49 am

Well young eligible, beautiful ladies.....unlike mg man.... im not lazy... so I engaged myself in the time consuming, tardy process of manifold polishing...so follow through aluminum polishing 101

Ist run through with penta paint remover...

2nd run through with power washing

More paint remover and final power wash

After wire brushing, first sanding with 220 grit/soapy water

after 1.5 hrs of sanding and wire brushing ending up with 400 grit

the nice part.... application of one of the best products ever ...autosol...done using a brass wire brush and slow spinning drill

shine...shine... shine...40..mins

shine..shine..shine...1.5 hrs

Shone....2 hrs
Beers time..... :mrgreen:

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 7th, 2010, 1:28 pm

Yuh know Nigie, after autosol is Mothers aluminum polish....
excellent work thus far but you'll take it over the top with the Mothers polish....
Take it from ah man who fedup smoothen his fingers on motorcycle frames and rims...
again, excellent work.

Postby MG Man » September 7th, 2010, 2:44 pm

nigie wrote:Well young eligible, beautiful ladies.....unlike mg man.... im not lazy...

yeah BUT.................
nigie wrote:Beers time..... :mrgreen:

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
when and where?

nigie

Postby nigie » September 7th, 2010, 4:10 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:Yuh know Nigie, after autosol is Mothers aluminum polish....
excellent work thus far but you'll take it over the top with the Mothers polish....
Take it from ah man who fedup smoothen his fingers on motorcycle frames and rims...
again, excellent work.

ok going 2 look for it this evening ...if its better that autosol...well.....

nigie

Postby nigie » September 7th, 2010, 10:12 pm

Mudboys project 240z

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 8th, 2010, 7:57 am

not better than autosol Nigie, but should be used after autosol for the mirror finish.
Ideally that manifold should have been finished with a 1200 or 2000 wet rub, then autosol then mothers aluminum polish, or jewelers rouge....(you can get that from Gally).
But the finish looks excellent like that, just hit it the mothers polish and see for yourself....

nigie

Postby nigie » September 8th, 2010, 7:51 pm

[quote="Keyser Soze"]not better than autosol Nigie, but should be used after autosol for the mirror finish.
Ideally that manifold should have been finished with a 1200 or 2000 wet rub, then autosol then mothers aluminum polish, or jewelers rouge....(you can get that from Gally).
But the finish looks excellent like that, just hit it the mothers polish and see for yourself....

Yes Soze...was just pulling yuh leg lil bit..... :mrgreen:

Now just behave your Damn self and stop acting as if you dont know who was the original TEAM MOTHERS.......

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 13th, 2010, 7:07 am

Oh mothers crunt!!!
Look Daryl, and Nadine...and young Tanna? lol
damn, boy you have some serious historic photos in yuh vault dawg.....

i respectfully submit...
Aye, allyuh wanted de 15's? or the 13's did the job?

nigie

Postby nigie » September 13th, 2010, 9:32 am

Keyser Soze wrote:Oh mothers crunt!!!

Aye, allyuh wanted de 15's? or the 13's did the job?

we stilll need 2 identical tyres for alignment......

nigie

Postby nigie » September 13th, 2010, 9:43 am

Yeah man
Last edited by nigie on September 13th, 2010, 1:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nigie

Postby nigie » September 13th, 2010, 9:46 am

After all that previous autosol polishing...week later a brownish tarnished look appeared...so its mothers now...

rub down with 360..then 600 grit...rub on mothers with rotating brass brush

Final .....after buffing with soft brass brush for 45 mins..hopefully dais it...

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 13th, 2010, 10:14 am

looks better there Nigie.
The two 15's are new, same size and brand,185-65-15. But they are in a pair of 4x114 steelies and the cortina's bolt pattern is 4x100 (i'm pretty sure).
If you can locate two rims then consider them donated.

nigie

Postby nigie » September 13th, 2010, 2:01 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:looks better there Nigie.
The two 15's are new, same size and brand,185-65-15. But they are in a pair of 4x114 steelies and the cortina's bolt pattern is 4x100 (i'm pretty sure).
If you can locate two rims then consider them donated.

Grwwwweat..thanks ....we on the hunt now for 2 fifteen rims... :mrgreen:

fatts

Postby fatts » September 13th, 2010, 4:14 pm

fuh wah car got 2 wide aluminum,5 hole for deville pattern or gm small money

nigie

Postby nigie » September 13th, 2010, 11:05 pm

fatts wrote:fuh wah car got 2 wide aluminum,5 hole for deville pattern or gm small money

4 x 100 ....15 inch..... ford cortina pattern

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 14th, 2010, 8:06 am

Nigie, was speaking to sammy lastnight, and he raised some valid concerns about using the 15's in the front of the car...suspension travel, it's existing height etc. What he came up with is trading the 15's for a pair of new 13's at his pardna's tyre shop....i'll try to get them accross to you all later...

nigie

Postby nigie » September 14th, 2010, 9:11 am

Keyser Soze wrote:Nigie, was speaking to sammy lastnight, and he raised some valid concerns about using the 15's in the front of the car...suspension travel, it's existing height etc. What he came up with is trading the 15's for a pair of new 13's at his pardna's tyre shop....i'll try to get them accross to you all later...

Yep thats a plan..although it also would of been nice 2 get some funky 15 rims 2 match the racing superlites..in the back..... :mrgreen:

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » September 14th, 2010, 9:18 am

man you all need some skinnies for the front...
that will match the superlites perfectly...

nigie

Postby nigie » September 14th, 2010, 11:21 am

BEHOLD .....KATANGA!!!!!!!

510 cubic inches of chevrolet muscle

Premium pieces promag MSD

Yuh aint in nuthing.... unless u packing ah nines.... aided by strange engineering...

T&TEC plug wires providing ignition for the alcohol

Respirator by Blower Drive Service ...871 huffer of course

Flight Ready Cockpit

Gotta vent the injection system

D lightening Pose..that the Jamaican runner stole...this is the original bolt...!!! :mrgreen:

wraith

Postby wraith » September 15th, 2010, 9:22 am

Love that rail but he will be so much quicker and reliable if he just went to race gas instead of fighting up with the Alc.

nigie

Postby nigie » September 15th, 2010, 9:41 am

Well again..... the TTV8CC would like to appeal to the powers
that be.... notably those who are in contact with, or have significant influence on or who are person/persons under whose portfolio rest motor sports.
There exists is a large, and growing constituency of individuals, some of whom
(1) have a life long passion for motor sport,
(2) have invested heavily in motor sport in all form and fashion
(3) are continually being denied the right to enjoyment of sport on the premise that this right had been taken away from them.

Whosoever chooses to advance reasons or excuses for this may do so, but the fact is that the voices for a home for motor sport are already continuously bellowing loudly.
So its either people are just deaf, or they simply couldn’t care less.

Anyway….The TTV8CC would like to commend those individuals, who in their private capacity have already embarked to provide facilities so that people can enjoy some facet of motor sport. We fully endorse initiatives like this and we thank those for their kind considerations, and can assure that you have the support of the motorsport community

Postby wagonrunner » September 22nd, 2010, 10:52 pm

meh.

cam was giving meh some hard lucks in the low light.
If yuh have a v8 digi-cam yuh could give me, i'll appreciate it.

nigie

Postby nigie » September 23rd, 2010, 9:36 am

[quote="wagonrunner"]^^
meh.

cam was giving meh some hard lucks in the low light.
If yuh have a v8 digi-cam yuh could give me, i'll appreciate it.

1. Get a car with a V8 engine
2. Join the TTV8CC
3. Go all over the country singing praises to the v8 configuration

D digi cam is yours ... :mrgreen:

great videos...

Postby wagonrunner » September 23rd, 2010, 9:54 am

1. Who knows what the future holds :lol:
2. I real anti-social yunno. :|
3. Equal opportunity hater. :mrgreen:

so feel free to do a preemptive buy on the cam. 8)

and thanks. :lol: