Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

nigie

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby nigie » March 4th, 2011, 11:06 am

Ya ....d owner of our little v6 buick made a run to princess town and realised he needed 2 speed up on a "proper engine" so this is the 1st stage...heads done at Anils Machine Shop.....

Yeah ...V6...yuck..

nigie

Postby nigie » March 9th, 2011, 2:30 pm

Chevelle Dance
Good bad Ugly Dec 5th 2010

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby MG Man » March 9th, 2011, 8:16 pm

like watching a retarded kid trying to wine

nigie

Postby nigie » March 15th, 2011, 4:34 pm

RAW POWER V8 BOYZ
TTUNDRA MEET & GREET

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

As usual a V8 have 2 show em whats up with POWERRRRRR
Last edited by nigie on March 17th, 2011, 4:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nigie

Postby nigie » March 17th, 2011, 3:54 pm

YES and its RIGHT HAND DRIVE.....

Reyos

Postby Reyos » March 22nd, 2011, 9:08 pm

Hey folks,

Just wanted to specially invite the V8 boys to Solodex 2 on Sunday 27th March 2011 at the Arima Race Club Car Park.
You guys worked hard on your cars and this would be an ideal opportunity for others like myself to see them up close and imagine what it must be like to actually own one.

Hope to see you guys there.

Reyos

Postby MG Man » March 22nd, 2011, 10:29 pm

reyos you iz fired

nigie

Postby nigie » March 24th, 2011, 11:09 pm

Special big up to the V8 contingent on route to Grenada ....
you know how we do it
...and you guess .....which configuration will do the fastest time.. :mrgreen:

nigie

Postby nigie » March 25th, 2011, 8:09 am

Reyos wrote:Hey folks,

Just wanted to specially invite the V8 boys to Solodex 2 on Sunday 27th March 2011 at the Arima Race Club Car Park.
You guys worked hard on your cars and this would be an ideal opportunity for others like myself to see them up close and imagine what it must be like to actually own one.

Hope to see you guys there.

Reyos

Thanks Reyos for the invitation our people are informed....

nigie

Postby nigie » March 25th, 2011, 8:13 am

MG Man wrote:reyos you iz fired

lol Reyos.... im sure the salary is simliar to public servants....

mg man since u never show up in Tobago for the challenge ....it maybe a good time 2 redeem yourself

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2011, 5:55 pm

challenge?
what challenge?

nigie

Postby nigie » March 25th, 2011, 7:14 pm

MG Man wrote:challenge?
what challenge?

there was a dex in tobago..where u said u were taking part ....in the dex thread...and I issued a challenge..then u ran scared and did not show up.....we carried accross our big white chevy ..and a capri.....but i guess u were in hiding.... :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2011, 7:23 pm

I went to pee and got my peepee stuck in my zipper
official story and I'm stickin to it

d spike

Postby d spike » March 28th, 2011, 12:06 pm

MG Man wrote:I went to pee and got my peepee stuck in my zipper
official story and I'm stickin to it

:? ...sooooo... you use your dong to drive with...

that explains some... :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » March 28th, 2011, 7:05 pm

aaa shaddaap

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 28th, 2011, 9:00 pm

What's the best time so far on Rug Doctor & Richie Rich? I remember seeing those cars at Wallers way back in the mid 90's

wraith

Postby wraith » March 29th, 2011, 9:53 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:What's the best time so far on Rug Doctor & Richie Rich? I remember seeing those cars at Wallers way back in the mid 90's

Well Rug did not get a proper time because of problems he was in countering but at this event Richie Rich was working really good.

I am not sure of the time he did but am sure it is mid 9's because he was running pretty close with flambo.

Unfortunatly Richie Rich's car is no more, it seems the jackass tow truck operator did not know how to work the brakes on the car and could not wait for richie to arrive decided to unload the car and when he started to tilt the back the car slid down and fell off the tow truck.

The rear suspension is bent, rims bent, front engine mid plate bent, front chassie bent up badly and many other damages that will surface once the car is looked over properly.

It is such a shame cause he was finally getting everything working great.

nigie

Postby nigie » March 29th, 2011, 10:35 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:What's the best time so far on Rug Doctor & Richie Rich? I remember seeing those cars at Wallers way back in the mid 90's

9.96 and 9.21 respectively

nigie

Postby nigie » March 29th, 2011, 3:44 pm

wraith wrote:

Well Rug did not get a proper time because of problems he was in countering but at this event Richie Rich was working really good.

I am not sure of the time he did but am sure it is mid 9's because he was running pretty close with flambo.

Unfortunatly Richie Rich's car is no more, it seems the jackass tow truck operator did not know how to work the brakes on the car and could not wait for richie to arrive decided to unload the car and when he started to tilt the back the car slid down and fell off the tow truck.

The rear suspension is bent, rims bent, front engine mid plate bent, front chassie bent up badly and many other damages that will surface once the car is looked over properly.

It is such a shame cause he was finally getting everything working great.

Ya damage assessment already in progress...

Upcfordcruiser

Postby Upcfordcruiser » March 30th, 2011, 7:22 pm

zcarz wrote:Image
a question. is this really a v8 or is the badge from somewhere else?.. because i remember having a 4L 6cyl and don't think they were available in v8.

In the US these were never available with the V8 or a Supercharger, just the 4 and 6 cyl engines. I notice it also has "Grand Cherokee" emblems on it. The vehicle is a regular Jeep Cherokee, not to be confused with the larger and more stylish Grand Cherokee. Here's one of the same year model:

Now the true "Grand" Cherokee DID come with a V8, two of them. The 5.2L 318cid or the heavily desired 5.9L 360cid, which only came in the Grand Cherokee Limited.

nigie

Postby nigie » March 31st, 2011, 10:56 am

[quote="nigie"]Special big up to the V8 contingent on route to Grenada ....
you know how we do it

Well All yuh done know who held the fastest time for the Grenada....meet...... as usual..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

hummmmm where r these jz or rotisserie rb men... :mrgreen:

Greenday

Postby Greenday » March 31st, 2011, 3:03 pm

nigie wrote:You think me did done....
Part 2.....

Fatts u remember who owned this car? Image

Havoline used to spend $$$ long time plenty cars suddenly became black..Image

below Rugdoctor vs d legendary Green Day...of course
When racing re opens in This country I think that Auto Sport and TTASA should honour some of these men...I think that this would be a good move to inaugerate the return of drag racing to TnT...

well respect ...raspect,,,,
The enemy.... :evil: Image
:mrgreen:

Wow! Out of all my runs I remeber this run with Kent. I lost this run By 0.01sec ! I think we both did low 10s that day.

nigie

Postby nigie » March 31st, 2011, 9:32 pm

hummmmmmmmm
do i smell rematch?????

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 1st, 2011, 1:08 am

nigie wrote:Special big up to the V8 contingent on route to Grenada ....
you know how we do it

Well All yuh done know who held the fastest time for the Grenada....meet...... as usual..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Breds, why V8 men so... With all that spray & the type of chassis, he should be running low 8's - high 7's.. Jody or whoever the fella name is, would work over Flambo in his full bodied streetable Supra :mrgreen:

1firechook

Greenday

Postby Greenday » April 1st, 2011, 7:53 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
nigie wrote:Special big up to the V8 contingent on route to Grenada ....
you know how we do it

Breds, why V8 men so... With all that spray & the type of chassis, he should be running low 8's - high 7's.. Jody or whoever the fella name is, would work over Flambo in his full bodied streetable Supra :mrgreen:

1firechook

To run 8s or 7s with a V8 you need to get right combination.You will need around 600hp-800hp raw power(no NOS ,Turbos), slicks to match your end ratio.proper stall converters and most important is the chassis set up with the right dial-in shocks, and 4-link adjustment for weigh transfer.( Tercel needs help in this department)
Men that know how to run V8s spend about the least amount money on horse power vs imports.
The thing is V8s are cheap and parts are plentyfull.
A bone stock V8 in a light car can do low 13 to mid 12s add in 150hp NOS and u got an 11 sec car. Now that is cheap how much u think u gonna have to spend for an import to do this?
Now the other problem of V8s and imports not running what they suppose to run is that you got guys that will spend hugh amount of money on horse power and they reach nowhere fast.

nigie

Postby nigie » April 1st, 2011, 11:06 pm

hummmmm where r these jz or rotisserie rb men... :mrgreen: [/quote]

1firechook[/quote]

Jody or whoever the falla name is car...is one that you consider streetable?....give me a honest answer?????
and......that engine in flambo car probaly left the factory when eisenhower was president....the v8 men always hearing of the new day of the battle of the imports...while that may be happening elsewhere.....we still holding our own at our meets....honestly the only blow out came from that skf thinggy....and i am sure it have some men perched to rectify that ...come on people...build d damn track..... :mrgreen:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 2nd, 2011, 12:12 am

nigie wrote:Jody or whoever the falla name is car...is one that you consider streetable?....give me a honest answer?????
and......that engine in flambo car probaly left the factory when eisenhower was president....the v8 men always hearing of the new day of the battle of the imports...while that may be happening elsewhere.....we still holding our own at our meets....honestly the only blow out came from that skf thinggy....and i am sure it have some men perched to rectify that ...come on people...build d damn track..... :mrgreen:
The Supra is only a full body car with slicks & glide.. Like yuh never see man driving dey 7 second street Supra for burgers? I bet yuh that car could make ah doubles run if he throw on some street tires :lol:

Buh hear nah! This is no joke, but all those V8 door cars need to be very worried because there's an influx of low 7 second - 190+ MPH imports in and on the way to Trinidad :twisted:

[/bacchanalist]

*ducks from flying pushrod... Speeds off in Japanese car*

nigie

Postby nigie » April 2nd, 2011, 8:11 am

Buh hear nah! This is no joke, but all those V8 door cars need to be very worried because there's an influx of low 7 second - 190+ MPH imports in and on the way to Trinidad :twisted:

[/bacchanalist]

*ducks from flying pushrod... Speeds off in Japanese car*[/quote]

hummmm there is always some super fast....mega horsepower..."import car" or jap swap car coming....always...and if u hear the talk and predictions for such..u would understand..there were a few on the boat to grenada last week.... :mrgreen:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 2nd, 2011, 11:32 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
nigie wrote:Jody or whoever the falla name is car...is one that you consider streetable?....give me a honest answer?????
The Supra is only a full body car with slicks & glide.. Like yuh never see man driving dey 7 second street Supra for burgers? I bet yuh that car could make ah doubles run if he throw on some street tires :lol:

[/bacchanalist]

*ducks from flying pushrod... Speeds off in Japanese car*

I always loved that vid.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 3rd, 2011, 1:29 am

nigie wrote:hummmm there is always some super fast....mega horsepower..."import car" or jap swap car coming....always...and if u hear the talk and predictions for such..u would understand..there were a few on the boat to grenada last week.... :mrgreen:

The phorqe yuh talkin bout.... First time out with a new car, inexperienced crew & NA engine with baby boost and the man reeled off a few 9 second passes with major directional problems... Rug Ductor & Richie Rich around 15+ years now and dey still barely running 9's.. TALK NAH!! *Pastor Stewart's voice* :lol:

Project V8killa is coming soon.... Doh say ah didn't warn allyuh V8 men :lol: