Motorcycle Riders

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » February 24th, 2009, 6:31 pm

O and i would swop the mud guard to a short s/moto one just because it looked better :roll:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 24th, 2009, 8:49 pm

ok thanks for the advice, will that the info into consideration when i go looking for one :mrgreen:

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » February 25th, 2009, 7:47 am

Just remember to try not to get a really highly tuned bike as Supermoto riding tends to put more stress on the engine so if you dont like rebuilding a engine every 3000miles or 30hours in some case dont get a full blown mx bike (HONDA CRF 450R) ETC always go for a road legal enduro bike as these have been built for road riding as well as offroading about a 30/70 spilit so the engines will last loads longer!!!

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 25th, 2009, 9:22 am

i wasent planning to get a fully off road bike, however i was tempted by a couple of them, especially the WR450F, which would have been quite wild :lol:

but decided to stick to the original plan and get a dual purpose :fadein:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 25th, 2009, 10:10 am

concerning the insurance bit....I just paid TT$750 (Jan 2009) for insurance for a CBR600 RR

suspeck thanks for that link...very informative

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 25th, 2009, 10:40 am

^^^^^which insurance company did you get it with?

thats a really really good price :P

i heard ian arthely insures bikes as well......i know he's into bikes....he has a ZX14, busa and some cruiser........seems like i'll have to speak to him when i'm ready.

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » February 25th, 2009, 12:40 pm

Could you guys give me a idea how much you are paying for your kit stuff like

Kbc Vr2 helmet
Shoei xr1000 uk/RF1000 US
Alpinestars t-stunt airflo
alpinestars smx-5 boots
alpinestars smx-5 air flo gloves

Doesnt have to be these models but you get the idea!!!!

going to be talking to some people from Alpinstars in the next few days i will see what sort of prices they offer i can then see what sort of price things would sell for once imported to the island.

Do st of you get your stuff from companys in the US and then shipped down to you?? or do you get a dealer in Trini to order items then you pay the dealer?. Reason im asking is you may be paying tones to much!! i have a guy from Thailand that comes to the store about 4 times a month (Hes cabin crew for thai airways) anyway he buys loads of AGV rossi helmets from me and has a small store in Thailand where he sells them for and £100 profit the helmets cost him £150 so his poor custermers are paying £250 for a £150 helmet :( .If he was a bit more savvy he would get a account with AGV could sell the helmets for £160 (say) he still makes a good margin the customers get a far better deal.Is this what happens in Trini???? do dealers buy the stuff from reatil outlets in say the USA then sell them to you with there margin on top???

Easy way of telling is look what they cost in US dollers do the conversion to TT if its around 25% higher then they probley are.....

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 25th, 2009, 12:51 pm

whatever the price is in US dollars, multiply it by 10 as the general rule and thats the figure we pay....

most importers say to use that method.....cuz after shipping and customs duties.....well
cuz we have to pay the US retail price and then the other fees added to that.....

most ppl who i know that ride bikes they usually order the stuff online and have it brought in via a skybox or something...........there arent many gear shops here and usually they bring them in via a skybox too, so it's usually a little more expensive if u buy it at a gear shop compared to buying it on your own online.......

BTW i've been quoted $3500TT for the RF1000 in matte black.........which sells for $350 USD :!:

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » February 25th, 2009, 1:35 pm

Mmm Intresting $3500 tt dollers i would say is a lot in the uk you would pay around $2500 tt for that helmet will have to see what import duty etc there is to deal with but its a start!! thanks for the information!!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 26th, 2009, 4:14 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^^which insurance company did you get it with?

thats a really really good price :P

i heard ian arthely insures bikes as well......i know he's into bikes....he has a ZX14, busa and some cruiser........seems like i'll have to speak to him when i'm ready.

Coverage is with GGI

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » February 27th, 2009, 6:45 pm

Ive sent 2 Emails to TORMATT the Trinidad offroad motorcycle organization but so far no reply wonder if you guys know if theres still a track at (Indian Trail) near the Couva fly over! there website is still saying its open but there site doesnt look like its been updated for sometime.A friend of a friend who is over in the UK at the moment has said its closed now but cant conferm :headbang: anyone have any idea????

Thanks tones for the insurance information as information on the web is very limited[/url]

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 27th, 2009, 6:58 pm

check www.zorce.com its the local motorsports magazine......i think they have a forum for TORMATT

i know somone who knows some of the guys from the club, next time i see him i;ll ask him to find out some info.........

on another note.....went out last night to the usual bike spot...........some mean ass machines around now......2 highly modded non-turbo ZX-14's, a few busa's one of them was a 2009, and on a rolling start it spun the tires through the entire rev range........i've never seen a stock bike do that......tire pressure had to be dropped to a minimum for the bike to have better traction, which still wasn't ideal :shock:

but the zx-14's still impressed me the most.........everytime i see those bikes they have something new :lol: :lol: :lol:

stretch

Postby stretch » February 28th, 2009, 6:39 pm

buy ur trail and 4get them 14s 4 now

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 28th, 2009, 7:46 pm

^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

have to shake the money tree :lol: :lol:

Rocketraz1982

Postby Rocketraz1982 » March 1st, 2009, 2:22 pm

Yeah thanks that would be good just want to know if theres a track etc...
:D

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 1st, 2009, 3:40 pm

Falling down was my biggest problem

I needed long sleeves to hide the scars frm my mother :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

YAY dirt bikes :D :D :D :D

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 2nd, 2009, 11:57 am

My new baby.Gonna do it over in either flat black or stone paint.

stretch

Postby stretch » March 2nd, 2009, 10:24 pm

woooww thats purrrdyyyy

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 4th, 2009, 10:15 pm

I really strongly dislike u biker ppl .. *glares at all of you *

showoffs pfft... get to keep u're bikes in allyuh garage ..

all I ever get to do is ride and go home .... Walking to boot !

cyar pull up infront meh mother house on a bike .. cutarse go ensue quick quick .. :cry:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 4th, 2009, 10:36 pm

^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

big man like Porn Star say he cyh keep his bikes at home either :lol: :lol: :lol:

too bad i doh have one to keep a home :cry: :cry:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 5th, 2009, 10:27 am

^^^ Solution build yuh own house then pack it up with bike...that was my approach....yuh could vex how much yuh want but nobody coming in my house and telling me anything about having a bike. :mrgreen:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » March 5th, 2009, 10:31 am

honda and kawasaki IYMC!!

those are my two favourite bike brands
:mrgreen:

Postby honda hoe » March 5th, 2009, 3:31 pm

^ :shock:

i seein correct dere?

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 5th, 2009, 6:40 pm

ek4ever i not sure but i think Pornie has his own place :lol: :lol: :lol:

me, i have a plan........go abroad for a 6 months, come back and just buy it.....everybody would have missed me soo much they wouldn't want to hurt my feelings :lol: :lol: :lol:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » March 5th, 2009, 6:40 pm

i'm speaking about BIKES nimrod!!! did i mention anything about a teggy....you come running in here like a vtec whore.....

now back to the topic...

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 6th, 2009, 7:42 pm

Anybody ever see a 2003 or newer Kawasaki Z1000 in Trinidad?

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » March 6th, 2009, 8:10 pm

nope....the oldest model kawasaki i ever saw was a 2002 model i think..not too sure though...

suspeck

Postby suspeck » March 6th, 2009, 8:17 pm

Dem Z1000's is a serious flick tho.I thinkin bout getting one of those.We should start a motorcycle spotters thread, but i dont know how hard it guh be to take a picture of ah man flying down the road on a bike. :mrgreen:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » March 6th, 2009, 8:20 pm

^^^ exactly.... :|

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » March 6th, 2009, 8:21 pm

also the kawasaki's zx editions...all of them just firetruck awesome...