WTF! WEDNESDAY : Ice Cream & Cars : twas a hit !

twingated42R

Re: WTF! WEDNESDAY : Ice Cream & Cars : twas a hit !

Postby twingated42R » April 25th, 2011, 12:18 am

what is stance ?
dude............
maybe you should ask yuh gyul as just yesterday she was showing my neighbour (long john) what is stance and like everything else in trinidad yuh maybe fall in 3rd place too !

Postby rollingstock » April 25th, 2011, 12:46 am

twingated42R wrote:what is stance ?
dude............
maybe you should ask yuh gyul as just yesterday she was showing my neighbour (long john) what is stance and like everything else in trinidad yuh maybe fall in 3rd place too !

Oh wow!

Maybe a clear concise answer would have sufficed, instead of yuh gyul............

Anyway i think yuh forget to tell him arsk he mammie.

I really hope you don't represent the wider membership of "stance" because a meet and great with an ignorant kant like yourself would not be something to look forward to.

Postby A172 » April 25th, 2011, 12:48 am

dude............

ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

gee dem bigman!!!

Postby rollingstock » April 25th, 2011, 12:56 am

A172 wrote:
dude............

ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

gee dem bigman!!!

You an all, doh goad him nah :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » April 25th, 2011, 1:33 am

big ppl talk...hahahahahaha

thing is..after the "doubles lime" days this is as close to getting ppl to showcase their cars as you ca nget.....whether it is stance or not...ppl having fun coming out....

tired of these nitwits who have NOTHING better to do than constantly degrade and pull apart a man's effort.

I've never been to one since Stance Nationals, but i fully endorse the efforts the man doing....bringing out cars .....look the fawke i talking still for?...

steups....

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » April 25th, 2011, 2:44 am

EHHHHRRRRRR BANZAIIII

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2011, 3:02 am

Could have sworn I saw the PCF Rx on the back of a flatbed on Saturday. Its stance was damaged. :shock:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 25th, 2011, 3:07 am

aite... look at it this way.........

wether ANY of these cars possess a 'nice stance' or not,

these gatherings a.k.a 'meets' is a place where everyone gets a fair chance to bring out their cars & enjoy it a little.

NB: achieving a 'good stance' & having a 'stanced' car are 2 different things...

Stance is a very general term, but from any angle you look at it.... it's the focus on the suspension & fitment combo of a car...... basically sitting low & wide.

Now there are ALOT of cars locally that are slowly beginning to add 'stance' to their preferences in aesthetic tuning, both for functionality & form... and basically to get their cars looking more aggressive.

Having said that...... not everyone is familiar with this concept yet, especially at our meets..... but WE ARE seeing cars with low offset wheels & less wheel gaps..... and thisz
all you really need to achieve a 'good stance'. Some may like it more extreme than others, to the point where you can consider it to be a 'stanced' car like what is seen on http://www.stancenation.com .......

These car park meets are open to ppl who have similar tastes & lifestyles... where we all come together and check out all the cars, and have a great time doing it. It's more enjoyable for vehicle owners than the spectators, but it's a social place for all those who support the 'car culture', but don't favor much bling & prettiness.

Slowly others who may choose to add a bit of 'stance' to their cars will do so, as we see the trend becoming more popular locally..... we are not desperate to have 'stanced' cars locally, because before the term 'stance' even became popular.... local guys were already incorporating cues into their execution.

Nothing happens overnight... and since it has only been 1 year since we formed the 'stance movement' locally, we don't expect to see wide & low cars all over the streets... which is actually a good thing, as opposed to what 'bling' cars have become locally. 'bling' can be seen from the taxi stand to the car shows.... it's not that fascinating anymore.

Because of all this... the brand "Garage Fresh" was introduced, making this our flagship brand... incorporating the local car culture & lifestyle, from both aspects of form & function... we still support the 'stance' trend 100%, and will continue to push more focus on form & fitment... as the name 'stance movement' was given to the people behind this local movement & the one's willing to go the extra mile to achieve an aggressive & wide stance...

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2011, 3:38 am

^^ Your "Careless Whisper" article changed the way I see C35's now :oops:

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » April 25th, 2011, 3:47 am

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » April 25th, 2011, 4:10 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:big ppl talk...hahahahahaha

thing is..after the "doubles lime" days this is as close to getting ppl to showcase their cars as you ca nget.....whether it is stance or not...ppl having fun coming out....

tired of these nitwits who have NOTHING better to do than constantly degrade and pull apart a man's effort.

I've never been to one since Stance Nationals, but i fully endorse the efforts the man doing....bringing out cars .....look the fawke i talking still for?...

steups....

tell them dreadlocks... change is coming! :)

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 25th, 2011, 8:37 am

Guys, you're getting personal for no reason.
....but, can I marry that girl please, someone put in a good word for me.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 25th, 2011, 9:11 am

Nice vid, man all them fellas only blocking meh car yes.

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » April 25th, 2011, 11:21 am

I speak for myself.
I greatly appreciate these stance limes,in fact i feel right at home in these car parks to know that there are other owners with the similar lifestyles :- Everyday drivers with front lips being grated up,tyre cutting,boosted, drop low always on the prowl to put some additions to the cars we so love and appreciate.

Now maybe for ppl who don't own a lil 2 door or a car which parts a rare to find, you may not understand what we go through. Best part of the lime is where we can share that common situation with other owners and of course to see the girls who also appreciate the cars :)

Postby Monk BANzai » April 25th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Advil wrote:Image

EHHHHRRRRRR BANZAIIII

bhoyyy!!! ah trying hard not to comment eh...mankind skin real thin these days....but WAW!!!!! cute....right thickness... "goldilocks curly" have competition bhoi!!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 25th, 2011, 1:31 pm

:hitit:

*Have American passport, plenty fast cars and meh fadda is ah pundit.. Wedding can be arranged ASAP*

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 27th, 2011, 2:44 am

^ yuh fadda hit everything b4 u den? o.O

:poke:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 27th, 2011, 3:20 am

^ nah, we ain't from south :lol:

anyways... beti if yuh reading this, my offer still stands firmer than my penis. Call or text meh. Yuh cyah go rong... American passport getting harder to find than ah nice injun virgin like yuhself.

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2011, 8:44 am

mr. mindz wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:sheit, Yuh does hatta wash yuh car and ting before yuh go to dese limes and ting orrr???

it's all up to you.....

these are not car shows, so there's no obligation...

0X less shine, more grIME.

Scene...

Postby turbosingh » April 27th, 2011, 11:54 am

sio_r32_gts wrote:I speak for myself.
I greatly appreciate these stance limes,in fact i feel right at home in these car parks to know that there are other owners with the similar lifestyles :- Everyday drivers with front lips being grated up,tyre cutting,boosted, drop low always on the prowl to put some additions to the cars we so love and appreciate.

Now maybe for ppl who don't own a lil 2 door or a car which parts a rare to find, you may not understand what we go through. Best part of the lime is where we can share that common situation with other owners and of course to see the girls who also appreciate the cars :)

The r32 looking bess Simon,so is the chick standing next to the S15 8-)

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 28th, 2011, 11:04 am

Advil wrote:Image

EHHHHRRRRRR BANZAIIII

d wify gettin on wit meh yessssss! lol!

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » April 30th, 2011, 9:11 pm

so I could bring my rental stock PCP kia cerato and say "I is stance?"

Well if so everybody 'stance'. My point is how say you opening a bbq stall and don't have a pit, meat and bbq sauce? then what the fack you doin............... you are false advertising or simply don't understand the concept of what it is. then say it is a car meet and nothing more don't label it stance meet thats all I am saying.

BTW because toy own or had own 'plenty' cars (that someone else did the work on or just buy magazine parts) makes you an authority that no one could question or have a different opinion??

Oh yeah them girls TIRED.........................

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 30th, 2011, 9:55 pm

luke skywalker wrote:so I could bring my rental stock PCP kia cerato and say "I is stance?"

Well if so everybody 'stance'. My point is how say you opening a bbq stall and don't have a pit, meat and bbq sauce? then what the fack you doin............... you are false advertising or simply don't understand the concept of what it is. then say it is a car meet and nothing more don't label it stance meet thats all I am saying.

BTW because toy own or had own 'plenty' cars (that someone else did the work on or just buy magazine parts) makes you an authority that no one could question or have a different opinion??

lol :lol:

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 30th, 2011, 10:02 pm

we need some more of this
this
and yes this

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » April 30th, 2011, 10:18 pm

luke skywalker wrote:so I could bring my rental stock PCP kia cerato and say "I is stance?"

dude..............
you again ,why are you hating
is it because you couldn't remove the jep nest
and why are you flaming the girls when everyone else think they are hot
are you on the queer side ?
and don't throw stones when you live in a glass house
cause your sister not only tired but rel beat out
come on man its a really nice gathering relating bout cars and meeting friends
so come out of the closet and free your wings ie. not exposing your homosexuality but meeting and interacting with people
you could never tell ,maybe someone might help you get rid of the jep nest :)

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2011, 1:34 am

luke skywalker wrote:

They should be, been running through my mind whole day :twisted:

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 1st, 2011, 12:17 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:big ppl talk...hahahahahaha

steups....

While I agree with your thoughts there metro, my eerk is eerked when I see stance forefront men ripping apart their own "hardwork" and degrading themselves by constantly applying the theory "it different then it doh belong". Why show all the hate for other organizations when those same bodies were willing to support you and further unite the car community locally?

yuh hear mih?

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » May 1st, 2011, 5:51 pm

twingated42R wrote:

dude..............
you again ,why are you hating
is it because you couldn't remove the jep nest
and why are you flaming the girls when everyone else think they are hot
are you on the queer side ?
and don't throw stones when you live in a glass house
cause your sister not only tired but rel beat out
come on man its a really nice gathering relating bout cars and meeting friends
so come out of the closet and free your wings ie. not exposing your homosexuality but meeting and interacting with people
you could never tell ,maybe someone might help you get rid of the jep nest :)

Firstly i am not hating just saying that the cars present at this "stance meet" have no stance. not hellaflush, flush, slammed, on bags, stretched and poked or any kind of camber customization with wheel and tyre fitment.

Secondly i have no sisters and if those girls are what you call "bess" i feel sorry for your peeniss and your eyes.

Thirdly people seriously i am typing this to improve the car culture and this stancemovement so "relax allyuh piggy". This what you call constructive criticism.

Wizard

Postby Wizard » May 1st, 2011, 6:42 pm

so this is just a hang out

complicated to get a few people togther heheh

Wizard

Postby Wizard » May 1st, 2011, 6:44 pm

so this is just a hang out

complicated to get a few people togther heheh