Trinidad and Tobago V8 projects

nigie

Re: Trinidad & Tobago V8 Car Club

Postby nigie » May 4th, 2011, 10:29 am

Well ......the trucking chassis ready ... :mrgreen:
and the big block here....

nigie

Postby nigie » May 13th, 2011, 10:39 am

THE CONVINCER
ARRIVE ALIVE SAYS BUCKLE UP

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » May 13th, 2011, 11:26 am

^ As if the countless road fatalities in Trinidad ain't convincing enough... Buckle up b!tches!

nigie

Postby nigie » May 13th, 2011, 3:15 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:^ As if the countless road fatalities in Trinidad ain't convincing enough... Buckle up b!tches!

Endorsed X 23 without rotaryboyz colourful language...

Greenday

Postby Greenday » May 16th, 2011, 7:48 am

Have car will drag. Just some pics of Re-green progress

wraith

Postby wraith » May 16th, 2011, 9:16 am

Is that Green Day, Looks good.

nigie

Postby nigie » May 16th, 2011, 9:37 am

Way to go Green Day....

nigie

Postby nigie » May 16th, 2011, 9:48 am

TTV8CC Car show.....V8 Galore...

QUEENS PARK SAVANAH PADDOCK
PORT OF SPAIN
JULY 24TH....
Last edited by nigie on May 16th, 2011, 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

nigie

Postby nigie » May 16th, 2011, 10:02 am

347 V8 Ford freshen up and ready to be installed for the 24th.....yeah whizz kidd busy....

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 16th, 2011, 3:27 pm

Noice man I always liked Green Day , who built the Chassis ?

Greenday

Postby Greenday » May 17th, 2011, 7:48 am

Dragist wrote:Noice man I always liked Green Day , who built the Chassis ?

Hey Dragist, all fabrication works is done by yours truly chassis,engine,diff,trany.fiberglassing & body/paint .Only machine shop work is outsourced, if I had a lathe I would do it myself !

wraith

Postby wraith » May 17th, 2011, 9:34 am

very nice, more pics please.

Glad to see all the old racers coming back out.

nigie

Postby nigie » May 17th, 2011, 2:29 pm

YA buckaroos sandblasting really works...and putting clearcoat on a intake..does not .. :(

before....

After a trip to Anils Machine Shop.....

nigie

Postby nigie » May 19th, 2011, 10:05 am

NO.....not yet... :lol: Image

Ok Eleanor .....er i mean Helleanor is as straight as a pin...all new metal grafted around the ancient chassis...so she is a couple pounds lighter now...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 19th, 2011, 11:04 am

Sweet! Sweet! Sweet!

nigie

Postby nigie » May 24th, 2011, 10:17 am

HEAVY CHEVY THUNDER.....

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2011, 8:25 pm

nigie wrote:NO.....not yet... :lol: Image

Ok Eleanor .....er i mean Helleanor is as straight as a pin...all new metal grafted around the ancient chassis...so she is a couple pounds lighter now...

*whips out piggy, ties it into a lasso and runs around screaming yeeeeeee hAAAAAAAAAAAAA*

nigie

Postby nigie » May 24th, 2011, 8:59 pm

24th June
...Real cars with Real engines...

fast freddy

Postby fast freddy » May 25th, 2011, 9:36 am

hey folks is there any 1 interested in a CHEVY 454 BIG BLOCK used engine...
for:$9000.00tt...engine is used and is from a speed boat..
There's high performance written on the engine..
for more info call: 7146677..

nigie

Postby nigie » June 1st, 2011, 10:34 am

Work has begun on the 73 Omega ...which will be painted in Royal Purple Oil...purple
So...start saving allyuh ticket Money for .....JULY 24th 2011....Judgement Day

kadds

Postby kadds » June 2nd, 2011, 6:58 pm

hey fellas need some help/advice
i have a 1984 c4 corvette (auto) with the 350 small block ah think they call it the the ls1
the car is completly stock but looking to make some hp now
i need to change sort out the brakes and interior as it is parked up for the last 5yrs collecting dust
jus need some direction in what or how to do engine or any info that will be helpful
eg headers turbo nos cams etc
i am new this so all help will be grateful
i know i can google but lookin for some local advice tested and proven
carshow_tobago_jul07-0261.jpg
carshow_tobago_jul07-0261.jpg (3.85 KiB) Viewed 4875 times
carshow_tobago_jul07-028.jpg
carshow_tobago_jul07-028.jpg (4.01 KiB) Viewed 4875 times

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » June 2nd, 2011, 9:07 pm

Is that a first gen mustang, what model is it ?
I didn't know there was any of those locally.
Post some more details nah.
I'm looking forward to see the build and the finished car.

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2011, 9:18 pm

lmao @ first gen mustang

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 2nd, 2011, 10:17 pm

this is response to the Vette and Mustang guys...the best way to make any V8 make more hp is to increase the flow in and out of the motor. I have a friend with a brand new 383 stroker kit complete with "brand new" heads, pump, intake ,cam, pistons etc etc, this will take you to about 400hp. Give me a call..Clifford Tardieu..770 7791 or 382 4926, and as for the Stang...its a 69 fast back, Mach 1 with all brand new sheet-metal, a 400 Ford big block and c6 tranny is goin in, see progress on Face book: T&TV8 Car Club.

kadds

Postby kadds » June 2nd, 2011, 10:53 pm

V8 Boys wrote:this is response to the Vette and Mustang guys...the best way to make any V8 make more hp is to increase the flow in and out of the motor. I have a friend with a brand new 383 stroker kit complete with "brand new" heads, pump, intake ,cam, pistons etc etc, this will take you to about 400hp. Give me a call..Clifford Tardieu..770 7791 or 382 4926, and as for the Stang...its a 69 fast back, Mach 1 with all brand new sheet-metal, a 400 Ford big block and c6 tranny is goin in, see progress on Face book: T&TV8 Car Club.

Doh mean to be rude but ah lookin at over 1000rwhp would like it to be a drag car for whenever we get ah track to play ah lil
So engine internals externals the full works don't mind building it

Postby MG Man » June 2nd, 2011, 11:28 pm

nOObs

nigie

Postby nigie » June 3rd, 2011, 12:52 am

Doh mean to be rude but ah lookin at over 1000rwhp would like it to be a drag car for whenever we get ah track to play ah lil
So engine internals externals the full works don't mind building it[/quote]

hummmm 1000hp ...most likely u will need another engine for that kinda power...definately it would be better 2 increase the cubic inches...anyways back 2 the show promotion...this is royal purple colour scheme so it would be omega purple.. :mrgreen:

kadds

Postby kadds » June 3rd, 2011, 8:38 am

ok fellas thanks for the info
will do some research and let u guys know
its progress

wraith

Postby wraith » June 3rd, 2011, 9:15 am

kadds wrote:ok fellas thanks for the info
will do some research and let u guys know
its progress

Call Mervyn at 759-1801 anytime after saturday he can steer you in the right direction but you need to be serious cause he don't like people who play the fool or want to do things short cut.

He works alongside David Vizard as well so he is knows his engine and chassie stuff, he can build the car to whatever your budget is but remember you get what you pay for.

Another person you could check is scorpion for the chassie and engine work.

BUT, 1000hp can be made from the small block but it will take money lots of it or you can opt for a larger cubic inch block which will make it easier and be more reliable.

Work will also need to be done to the car to handle the 1000hp, full roll cage along with better brakes, fuel system etc. Basically everything will have to change if you want to do it right.

I do not know how your budget is like or your experience in driving high hp rwd cars but the best thing to do now is to just rebuild the brake system and get some bolt on parts for the engine so you can get to enjoy your car / learn it as well and while this is going on you could be getting all the other parts for the build to 1000.

kadds

Postby kadds » June 3rd, 2011, 10:00 am

tks alot wraith really good info
lookin to build the entire car so lookin at every aspect
will give him ah call when i am fully ready
but n e one could tell me how much $$ i might be lookin at
jus ah ball park figure from some of the local builds?
20 to 50 thou
50 to 100 thou
i am ah reall noob when it comin to this car