What would you pay for a Hachiroku??

Bezman

What would you pay for a Hachiroku??

Postby Bezman » January 10th, 2007, 2:27 pm

ok, i have a opportunity to buy a AE86 Trueno Sprinter - Hachiroku

like the one above:

now the car needs some help, but the body is in excellent condition, only has minor rust on the lower front kick panels, all the fenders and trunk are in excellent condition, original paint :), its been parked for years, needs and engine and some love..

what would you pay for it? - the guy asking $20K, cause its a white boy and he assume i have some money, i am not willing to pay more than about $12-15K - i know this post is useless without pics, but i am hesitant to post them, i don't want nobody steal the car from under my nose just yet :oops: , even though i have mentioned ti before (Shh Jason and others about its local)

now i wanted to buy it and put in an Altezza 3SGE (210hp) Beams Dual VVT-i 2.0 6 speed, some nice suspension mods and gut it out, paint it white of course and use it to solodex/rally/drift (if that ever happens) and drive beach on weekends, it will have AC, two bucket seats, music, and a half cage.. some nice SSR 15" and keep it really simple..

maybe , jsut maybe, i will buy this.. just wanted opinions and ideas, if the guy is stuck on the price i will post the pics and info for contact, i already asked a partner about sponsoring it and seeing if i can get a couple shops behind the car.. too bad the drag scene is done...

anyway, opinions welcomed.. and lets keep this kinda tech and not get carried away

Postby Maserati » January 10th, 2007, 3:49 pm

that 12-15 u want to pay sounds good..but then the guy prob. know how rare a car it is in trinidad so dat is y he callin 20k

Mini

Postby Mini » January 10th, 2007, 6:36 pm

I'd pay 20... but i'd go with a 4AGE with draughts

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » January 10th, 2007, 8:38 pm

Haha.. he ready to sell then! RS200... snooze you lose!

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » January 10th, 2007, 9:19 pm

i want it.....give me the link up..... :evil:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 11th, 2007, 11:09 am

Haha.. he ready to sell then! RS200... snooze you lose!

if you really want it that bad take it then :lol: LOL - its been for sale for YEARS, I'm just not going to pay 20K for it,...

I'll be checking the guy again today hopefully,

MINI, the only reason i was thinking of the 3S from the altezza is cause i want reliable engine, that has AC, is fuel injected and no problems with old parts.. you know from the post i made with the FA 4AGE in the 86 i know the potential of the 4AG etc..

GodBless, if i don't take it, i know you love these lil ol' cars, you got first dibs on it ;)

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » January 11th, 2007, 5:41 pm

a hachi roku can only be priced in the amt. of smiles u'll get. if u also look at the value of thise cars in the US, or even in Japan...that price is more/less the norm.
Last edited by Tsuchiya on January 13th, 2007, 12:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » January 11th, 2007, 6:38 pm

RS200 wrote:
GodBless, if i don't take it, i know you love these lil ol' cars, you got first dibs on it ;)

i love you

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » January 11th, 2007, 6:47 pm

you know how long i looking for a good ae86 gts ask inshan lol all i finding is the sr5 models

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » January 11th, 2007, 8:05 pm

lol, RS200 I was only chaining up your head boy, lol!

Postby SR » January 11th, 2007, 8:09 pm

Mini wrote:I'd pay 20... but i'd go with a 4AGE with draughts

i agree
not the price but the engine option

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » January 12th, 2007, 8:22 am

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:
RS200 wrote:

i love you

Why the Gayness....lol! ... :lol:

turbo master

Postby turbo master » January 12th, 2007, 8:30 am

i'd pay 20 for it too..u said the body is in good condition
i mean really now..an ae80 in good condition would go for 15k alone
u gettin an ae86..which would hold it's value..as well as its RWD :D
lots of guys would love this application..iceman said his chassis is certified to run 7 secs alone though..

as for the engine option..that's up to u i guess..i know u can get parts n stuff for it..so its really up to u..n whatever u choose..

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » January 12th, 2007, 9:52 am

parts would be hard to source here, but the US has a lot of aftermarket parts, and direct shipments from japan could be arranged easily as well yah. won't be getting anything from bamboo though, most i would look for is a used 16v "blue top" 4a, and build that up. keii office? I WANT IT!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 12th, 2007, 10:40 am

went to look for the fella again yesterday afternoon, and he wasnt around as usual..

I am going with a 3S from the altezza, cause i want reliable power, AC, and fuel injection, i dont have the patience to tune carbs al the time with changes in weather etc.. this is a driver, not a dragster. i have NO plans on modifying the engine, 210hp or ~180whp in a AE86 and thats allot. most of the work on the car would be suspension, LSD and chassis tuning..

parts will be gotten from the US and Japan, thats why this would be a project car, since it will spend allot of time waiting on parts ;)

peace :mrgreen:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » January 13th, 2007, 11:59 am

why not a 20v? those come with ITB stock...... approx. 140whp? definately not the catalogued 165. cheaper than a 3S and lighter on the front end as well.....don't want it to be handling like a supra....

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » January 13th, 2007, 12:02 pm

Postby eliteauto » January 14th, 2007, 1:23 am

if you're getting this for 20K with a workable engine that's not bad u sure it ain't have sea blast lol, btw I would also go 4AGE, with braking and suspension upgrades

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 14th, 2007, 11:07 am

3SGTE

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » January 14th, 2007, 11:15 am

it hav dat local down here????

i wanted one of dem bad bad!!!...

buy it... 3sgte

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » January 14th, 2007, 11:17 am

Agreed with engine type..from the little i know about toyota engines and what you want...sounds like the best bet...

As for price...try to meet him halfway...17K or such...its a rare car and you may not get another one like it soon...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 15th, 2007, 10:44 am

depending on what gearbox is in there currently, fidning the right gearbox for the 4AG may be the next problem, i can get a 3SGE from an altezza for 6K, and that's with everything from ECU to GB and mounts... so the extra 14kg, i can strip that from somewhere else, like moving the battery to the trunk and lighter aluminum radiator etc.... and i can place the engine as low and as far back as i want...

plus the 3S got 210hp already, so no need to modify it, and i have a 3S in my altezza so i would really be only buying mods, spares and replacements for one engine type and can focus on that...

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » January 15th, 2007, 11:56 am

^^ that's true, guess long term that's your best bet then....hope it falls through, if not pm a number :(

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » January 15th, 2007, 3:16 pm

depending on what gearbox is in there currently, fidning the right gearbox for the 4AG may be the next problem

do some research 1st...in any case if you decide to use the altezza 'box, lemme kno if you want to sell the original g'box

Jahling
STAG 2NR Weekly Winner

Postby Jahling » January 17th, 2007, 1:51 pm

Saw this one in Oklahoma the other day. Wonder if the owner knows the value of his car.

Postby Maserati » January 17th, 2007, 2:36 pm

looks in good condition..lol most people who own an AE86 dont know how much in demand they are..i've seen a lot that are in rotten a$$ contition

droppa

Postby droppa » January 17th, 2007, 2:52 pm

3S is ah real beast for that boy RS, why yuh eh look at the 20V options.... :| :mrgreen:

move with cash in hand and see if the soldier change his mind... :roll:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » January 21st, 2007, 1:32 pm

what's the newest with the levin boy?

Postby Maserati » January 21st, 2007, 2:41 pm

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:what's the newest with the levin boy?

yuh want it bad eh :lol: