VIP style :roll:

Postby X2 » January 24th, 2008, 5:34 pm

So with the scene constantly growing, one of the newest genres is the VIP style as shown in many of the US car shows these days.

I have some friends in California that are heavily involved in the show scene and they love the VIP style... they say its growing fast since so many people can now afford used examples of Lexuses, Benz, Beemers, and so on...

Personally I think it looks ghetto as HELL.... I have seen some damn clean, sexy examples of high end cars modified by enthusiasts which look 100 times better, but these don't get the press... it's the low rider, ghetto, rapper style that is the current hotness.... what do you think ? Is it just a fad to try to advance the scene, that is being supported by many magazines and shows... or do people seriously think this crap looks good ??

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » January 24th, 2008, 5:35 pm

doh let copper shot see this :|

Postby Maserati » January 24th, 2008, 5:44 pm

see here http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=169295
I think it has been going on for a while in Japan..doesnt look too bad IMHO

Postby X2 » January 24th, 2008, 5:51 pm

not saying every high end ride that gets fixed up looks like crap... but the stuff that is getting the press (even the stuff from Japan).... most of it looks sooo mismatched or overdone !

My boy has a Lexus IS350 on 20's, audiophile stereo setup and a small kit.... it looks NICE.....

Can't say the same for this 'VIP star':

It's like the people never built a car in their life....

Postby X2 » January 24th, 2008, 5:54 pm

Maserati wrote:see here http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=169295
I think it has been going on for a while in Japan..doesnt look too bad IMHO

That's what prompted the post... been meaning to post up this question for a while.... the car in that vid isn't too bad... but it's still overdone... halogens on the undersides of the skirts ? c'mon !

Look at the pix posted up later in the thread... ick... such a nice group of cars deserve a bit more class when modding them IMO <--- I guess that's key here too.

Postby Maserati » January 24th, 2008, 6:08 pm

SOME look ok..others not good at all...would I go that route if I had such a car? no. perhaps some ok rims no chrome crap though

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » January 24th, 2008, 6:46 pm

but i like this one

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 24th, 2008, 7:23 pm

:sick: Yuck

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » January 24th, 2008, 7:38 pm

Dragist wrote::sick: Yuck

my boy! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » January 24th, 2008, 7:49 pm

i know i go get real cuss but i find it looks really good. i really like it. did a few photoshops on some older model benz and bmws........never knew it was called VIP :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 24th, 2008, 8:19 pm

Crims suck!!!

Anyone want to buy a set? :oops:

plex

Postby plex » January 24th, 2008, 8:43 pm

Some style i must say, its popular in the US and have not yet seen any here, but i leave it as that..Makes u wonder why not settle for a nice lowered stance and a decent set of rims and call it a day...

Postby X2 » January 24th, 2008, 11:51 pm

States is a big place... not every high end car owner is into aftermarket modification....

But man... extreme tuck looks nasty enough on a small car.... I never understand the need to have so much damn camber... :wtf:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » January 25th, 2008, 1:50 am

always saw cars like this in the "hoods" :lol:

i like the style tho, makes the car unique.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 25th, 2008, 6:48 am

copper shot into that sheit

Postby X2 » January 25th, 2008, 9:51 am

^^ That car lookin cleaner than the ones pictured here oui...

DJ Kaotic

Postby DJ Kaotic » January 25th, 2008, 10:02 am

I dont find its ghetto at all.... remember the pics we are looking at of VIP cars are when the airbags are deflated and the car is flat out to the ground....rolling is a different story the cars come up to a sweet stance.
I agree with the CRIMS as i'm not a fan of Chrome but most VIP style cars from Japan don't use chrome only, the only stipulation is the offset must be rediculous and the rims are staggerd / or deep dished.
There is also a lot more to a VIP style car than the exterior, the interior is that of a luxuary vehicle, with Curtin tassles on windows, wood grain and Audio/Video enhancements, even smaller accents such as matching key chains and all different emblems simple and subtle. These together make up a Bippu style luxury.

But for more clarification of the difference in Ghetto/ Rapper rides

GHETTO ..... rappers riding around in old school vehicles high off the ground with ridiculous sized matching rims and so much chrome you can mistake it for a Stainless Steel Pot Cover.

VIP (Bippu) Style - I doh think rappers would be caught dead in this ...the ghetto"ness" wouldnt allow it.

^^ I Love dat car right there

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 25th, 2008, 10:10 am

you can't buy taste 8)

Postby X2 » January 25th, 2008, 10:53 am

why do they always take the pix of the car dropped to the ground ? :|

Postby honda hoe » January 25th, 2008, 11:09 am

it have a tomato red ITR down debe wit crims on it :x

Postby Greypatch » January 25th, 2008, 12:14 pm

this just wrong man

Postby SUPAstarr » January 25th, 2008, 12:26 pm

^^ i saw that ITR wanted to go look for the owner an knock him to firetruck down, or ask if he wanna trade his k20 for a d13b!!!

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » January 25th, 2008, 1:13 pm

hoe, ah tort it was a RSX? :|

now this just looks plain nasty IMO :sick:

Postby Maserati » January 25th, 2008, 11:24 pm

:roll: how about this?
cacasplat go dead :lol:

[b]It was featured recently Modified Magazines December 2007 issue labeled as the [u]“VIP Styleâ€

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 25th, 2008, 11:49 pm

^^^^î eh know what to say......honestly i eh know if to cuss it or just try to forget it....... :|
then i reminded by this pic i had saved on my pc........

it even has sparkly paint....... :sick:

and those red seats that were made by a suspension manufacturer............. :x

and the freakin price :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 26th, 2008, 2:42 am

[quote="Maserati"]:roll: how about this?
cacasplat go dead :lol:

[b]It was featured recently Modified Magazines December 2007 issue labeled as the [u]“VIP Styleâ€

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 26th, 2008, 3:48 pm

^^^^fuh real eh!!!! its a nice car, so the original lines makes it look good........but it riced out.....just looking at it u'll know the owner wasent going for the racing look........ :|

Postby Maserati » January 26th, 2008, 4:03 pm

just looking at it u'll know the owner wasent going for the racing look

true that

liking the engine bay though..clean

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » January 26th, 2008, 4:15 pm

^^^^yea at least he didnt go overboard on the chrome and whatever else.........but it looks like a car he got, and then randomly chose parts for it......like the body kit, then the wheels........the seats........and the engine......nothing is on one constant theme......looks like a big pot of pelau that was overcooked :|

Postby Maserati » January 26th, 2008, 4:17 pm

......looks like a big pot of pelau that was overcooked

:lol: :lol: that seems like something Clarkson would say :lol: