450RWHP 1st Gen rx7 series6 13B + GT42

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 11th, 2008, 9:03 pm

Local Roti

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/J-O333JwPjM" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"></embed>

SinisterAudio 8-)

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 11th, 2008, 10:49 pm

Shouldn't a GT42 push something like upwards of 700HP? For that kinda of power and better response a GT3076R or a GT35R is recommended, faster spool. Other than that you are limiting yourself to a smaller rpm range.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » February 11th, 2008, 10:49 pm

Is that the "fresh cut" rx7? Looks like him standing in the background.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 11th, 2008, 11:17 pm

Just for reference,
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/j_YW6xgmzDw&rel=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qlYZYOqsYD8&rel=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed>

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 12th, 2008, 12:26 am

TriniGT wrote:Shouldn't a GT42 push something like upwards of 700HP? For that kinda of power and better response a GT3076R or a GT35R is recommended, faster spool. Other than that you are limiting yourself to a smaller rpm range.

clutch was slipping,
so boost was limited to 16 psi...
anything else didnt make any sense...
oh yea and that was on pump gas :wink:

Postby Maserati » February 12th, 2008, 12:31 am

lol @ the men standin at the side

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 12th, 2008, 2:20 am

yea it was really loud

lowlife

Postby lowlife » February 12th, 2008, 6:11 am

Maserati wrote:lol @ the men standin at the side

^^^X2

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 12th, 2008, 7:31 am

Well hope to see some higher figures then, what HP range is he looking at?

FD3S

Postby FD3S » February 12th, 2008, 12:47 pm

What kind of porting does that motor have?

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 12th, 2008, 1:04 pm

What kind of porting does that motor have?

bridgeport

Well hope to see some higher figures then, what HP range is he looking at?

close to 600 :wink:

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » February 13th, 2008, 11:55 am

Lawd!

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » February 14th, 2008, 4:21 pm

dragaholic wrote:Is that the "fresh cut" rx7? Looks like him standing in the background.

:?: :?:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » February 14th, 2008, 11:22 pm

Nice...

but ent Sean Reddy did 9sec w 450~550 HP?

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 15th, 2008, 10:13 am

yea buh we cant compare that n this now can we lol

skyline dett

Postby skyline dett » February 17th, 2008, 12:17 am

yo this from grande

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 17th, 2008, 12:39 am

yea it s from grande

skyline dett

Postby skyline dett » February 17th, 2008, 12:00 pm

yeah this car mad ah know it real good it from in my road

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 18th, 2008, 4:33 am

did a 12.6 today

Millitant youth

Postby Millitant youth » February 18th, 2008, 9:01 pm

nope the best time was 12.2....

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 19th, 2008, 12:41 pm

sry didnt kno..
well done

boostbaby

Postby boostbaby » February 28th, 2008, 7:05 pm

TriniGT wrote:Shouldn't a GT42 push something like upwards of 700HP? For that kinda of power and better response a GT3076R or a GT35R is recommended, faster spool. Other than that you are limiting yourself to a smaller rpm range.

Its a Rotary it spools those turbos like if it is a t25 turbo on it just goes to show what u kno bout rotary

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 28th, 2008, 7:17 pm

lol...
thaz nothing...
i hav another vid...
roti @ 13 psi doin 570....

lemme say that again slowly...

5-7-0 RWHP

@

.9 bars of boost!! (13psi)

W2J

Postby W2J » February 28th, 2008, 7:32 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:lol...
thaz nothing...
i hav another vid...
roti @ 13 psi doin 570....

lemme say that again slowly...

5-7-0 RWHP

@

.9 bars of boost!! (13psi)

Steups how much times I have to tell all u noobies that PSI have nothing to do with making power its the CFM that the turbo is flowing and the fuel it is tuned for.

And Millitant youth 12.2 with that config is nothing to be proud of with that setup.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 29th, 2008, 12:26 pm

12.2 on camden's NOT HOOKING TRACK?! :roll:

ummm how much the chrager do :?: :roll:
how much yancy, chris, dessie, singh do?
450 on camden track and 12.2 not acceptable? :rofl:
no scene hoss....
my bad he should hav done 10's :roll:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 29th, 2008, 1:09 pm

boostbaby wrote:

Its a Rotary it spools those turbos like if it is a t25 turbo on it just goes to show what u kno bout rotary

Bro the application does not matter, the turbo is capable of a much higher power rating, having big power is one thing but having usable power and reliable more importantly is the key. Oh by the way, nice avatar :roll:

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 29th, 2008, 2:59 pm

the turbo is capable of a much higher power rating

yes it is!
buh why go there with a slipping clutch? :wink:
hence:
having big power is one thing but having usable power and reliable more importantly is the key.

:!:

W2J

Postby W2J » February 29th, 2008, 3:01 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:12.2 on camden's NOT HOOKING TRACK?! :roll:

no scene hoss....

brother man I find of late you have plenty attitude for being so inexperience in the field of creating horsepower and putting it down. Let me first tell you something if most "DRIVERS" and I use this word loosely would take the time to learn their car instead of poping the clutch and flooring the accelerator through the redline they would relaise that they might do a better time. Gerald Aboud aka 996vtwin should be able to confirm what I am talking about his car made over 600+ whp over 5 years ago and could not plant the power until he started playing with traction solutions like Co2 Boost Control, Boost Ramp Rate Control, Multiple Boost Levels, Gear and Speed Based Boost with Data logging which keep the car planted to the ground.
In my personal opinion alot of these "RACERS" will go bamboo buy a engine, build it slap on some parts bring down a tuner pay him $1500usd, throw 4 gallons of C16, tune for 11.1AFR and 1120 EGT at high boost and hope for the best. In end my friend next time you address me remember to whom you speak because the main reason I sold my car was because of these same traction issues on even a better track.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 29th, 2008, 6:08 pm

W2J wrote:

no scene hoss....

brother man I find of late you have plenty attitude for being so inexperience in the field of creating horsepower and putting it down. Let me first tell you something if most "DRIVERS" and I use this word loosely would take the time to learn their car instead of poping the clutch and flooring the accelerator through the redline they would relaise that they might do a better time. Gerald Aboud aka 996vtwin should be able to confirm what I am talking about his car made over 600+ whp over 5 years ago and could not plant the power until he started playing with traction solutions like Co2 Boost Control, Boost Ramp Rate Control, Multiple Boost Levels, Gear and Speed Based Boost with Data logging which keep the car planted to the ground.
In my personal opinion alot of these "RACERS" will go bamboo buy a engine, build it slap on some parts bring down a tuner pay him $1500usd, throw 4 gallons of C16, tune for 11.1AFR and 1120 EGT at high boost and hope for the best. In end my friend next time you address me remember to whom you speak because the main reason I sold my car was because of these same traction issues on even a better track.

^^ right right...
12.8 'break assisted'

yeh hoss your car used tuh work for what it was...
and yeh give jack his jacket...
you kno wha you doin and yea u could tune cars that you do properly...
which is nothing to doubt, and that you hav much experience in racing and gettin power to the ground and stuff... no doubting that...
but what gives you the right to ASSUME that only YOU know about..... "traction solutions like Co2 Boost Control, Boost Ramp Rate Control, Multiple Boost Levels, Gear and Speed Based Boost with Data logging......"

yes many of those methods may not be employed into the build...
but that doesnt mean people dont know about them, and can act upon them either :idea:

so AGAIN...
drop EVERYTHING... and jus look @ this SMALL fact for a SMALL sec...
and jus tell me if it isnt just simply 'acceptable'
450hp....
camdens track before the repair...
and doin a consistant time of 12.2...
and not sayin its GREAT WOO WHOOO...
but its not BAD right?

thaz all i wanna kno... :idea:

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Postby conswaylos » March 1st, 2008, 8:28 am

W2J wrote:

no scene hoss....

:shock: jus stfu. i guess you know all. oh great one.