Shootout at camden

W2J

Shootout at camden

Postby W2J » October 5th, 2008, 5:56 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/y0DC_LRrreo" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"> </embed>

obeiron

Postby obeiron » October 5th, 2008, 6:55 pm

Nice video W2J

Postby Maserati » October 5th, 2008, 7:15 pm

nice..so what was the final outcome? scoobies or mitsu?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 5th, 2008, 7:32 pm

^ don't know it was not well organised logistical wise..... I think it did not have enough subaru guys to have the competition so everybody ended up running who they wanted just for the show. I counted one car that entered that day not a subaru or evo run over 15 times up and down, by the time they wanted the cars which were there to have the shoot out it was 5.35pm and the track was suppose to close at 6pm.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2008, 8:15 pm

sorry I missed out :(
good runs!

W2J you running stock ECU too?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 5th, 2008, 8:18 pm

^ yup (open source) and tuned by "the best there is, the best the was, and the best there will ever will be" :wink:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » October 5th, 2008, 8:40 pm

those runs lukkin hawt!...nice vid yo!..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2008, 8:42 pm

W2J wrote:^ yup (open source) and tuned by "the best there is, the best the was, and the best there will ever will be" :wink:

your car was tuned by Bob Marley? :shock:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » October 5th, 2008, 8:54 pm

W2J wrote:^ yup (open source) and tuned by "the best there is, the best the was, and the best there will ever will be" :wink:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: dammit..i've reached the max..

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 5th, 2008, 9:02 pm

Maserati wrote:nice..so what was the final outcome? scoobies or mitsu?

score was
Evos = 4
Subarus = 3

W2J

Postby W2J » October 5th, 2008, 9:12 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:

score was
Evos = 4
Subarus = 3

Midnight_Demon I would love to know where you got that information because as far as I know the only subaru to beat a evo was the PBJ from Tam since the White hatch was knocked out when he ran a red light with Omar's evo2.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 5th, 2008, 9:21 pm

W2J wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:

score was
Evos = 4
Subarus = 3

Midnight_Demon I would love to know where you got that information because as far as I know the only subaru to beat a evo was the PBJ from Tam since the White hatch was knocked out when he ran a red light with Omar's evo2.

asked sterling today .... when i went to register today i asked him ... he said subarus won those races cuz of evos that red lighted

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 5th, 2008, 10:01 pm

but but but today they announced that subarus did'nt do so good yesterday! Oh wells, lol

Nice vid gerard! Car wukking rel nice!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 5th, 2008, 10:07 pm

yea A-1 Superior Tech, this is what they announced as results from yesterday
Evos = 4 Subarus = 3...i jus going by what they say ... if im wrong then someone please correct me lol

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 5th, 2008, 10:21 pm

W2J I heard the same thing,, evo 4 ..subbie 3... I would like to see and actual layout of the runs to knwo who did what... but say wha it was good...

Shawnz

Postby Shawnz » October 5th, 2008, 11:03 pm

fastest time between evo and scooby

was a scooby anybody correct me if i am wrong

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 5th, 2008, 11:05 pm

Shawnz wrote:fastest time between evo and scooby

was a scooby anybody correct me if i am wrong

you are correct ... but the subarus still lost anyhow yuh take it ... tam subaru that ran the 11.7 coulda have a time of 3 seconds ... they still lost

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » October 5th, 2008, 11:06 pm

videos of today

Langdon

Postby Langdon » October 6th, 2008, 11:42 am

gerrard the car working sorry big bird could not have made it to join the fun.

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » October 6th, 2008, 4:22 pm

now thats funny

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 7th, 2008, 7:47 am

there needs to be another one of these events..
I'm surprised there wasn't a better turnout.

those races look like runs from 2004 :lol: ...time wise :lol:

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 7th, 2008, 8:01 am

like all yuh eh c wen d silver EVO VII (PCD) run against d blue GC8 (PBP) & wen d white '05 Spec C (PCJ) run against d silver EVO VI (PBH), if all yuh wasn't underneath d announcer's tent whole day and eh c all d races den how come men giving ratings and saying who beat who..............steups, is ah gud ting ah video record everyting until mih battery dead oui :roll:

boostbaby

Postby boostbaby » October 7th, 2008, 8:28 am

could have been better organised, they were alot of problems that day. Let s hoope there is a next time

W2J

Postby W2J » October 7th, 2008, 9:18 am

No CT9A wrote:there needs to be another one of these events..

I agree but unlike your car then I am running stock setup and under 20psi. Tell me which other evo VII has done that locally with just tuning on stock ecu or otherwise.[/quote]

hmph

Postby hmph » October 7th, 2008, 9:19 am

W2J, nice vid...what times?

i need to come by and collect the kit i asked for. let me know please.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 7th, 2008, 10:21 am

W2J wrote:

I agree but unlike your car then I am running stock setup and under 20psi. Tell me which other evo VII has done that locally with just tuning on stock ecu or otherwise.
[/quote]

don't you have an FP or evo 9 turbo?
Just asking...cause I doubt that car is bone stock.

Postby Razkal » October 7th, 2008, 10:21 am

W2J wrote:

I agree but unlike your car then I am running stock setup and under 20psi. Tell me which other evo VII has done that locally with just tuning on stock ecu or otherwise.
[/quote]
You real suspect eh! :lol:
Not lying....but yuh just suspect :lol:

Postby Razkal » October 7th, 2008, 10:23 am

No CT9A wrote:
W2J wrote:

don't you have an FP or evo 9 turbo?
Just asking...cause I doubt that car is bone stock.[/quote]

A E9 turbo is still a stock evo turbo eh :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 7th, 2008, 10:58 am

^ not stock for that car...unless that is an evo 9 in diguise ....and I was hinting that it was modified.

Langdon

Postby Langdon » October 7th, 2008, 12:17 pm

W2J wrote:

[/quote]

yeah mine :lol: