My ride how it looking?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 7th, 2008, 10:31 am

wagon r wrote:
...an i knew he car dead..... but he run mi ah bit..but he get smoke.....

...anything to claim fame for a win ... :lol: :lol:

but props to a clean install, but listen to the guys, the chrome has to go...

x100

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 7th, 2008, 11:31 am

Repeat after me

"Chrome in it's self is a defect"

rxforever

Postby rxforever » November 7th, 2008, 12:46 pm

Hoss i do blame yuh, lookin bess.....right up.

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 7th, 2008, 10:00 pm

people the chrome stays till the paper reading again.... wanna go on some 18" hypers with ah kinda changing color lip.. i saw it by V&S in Chag....it real bad.... but thanks for the advice... and to all Peugeot 307 SW lovers... think about this.... when you Transmission goes bad....{"AUTOMATIC GEAR FAULT"}..... which it will because i have looked it up and found out that it is a common prob which can only be fixed by buying a new tranny which is $15K .....make the switch thrust me it don't have to be a SR.... 1 u'll same money on gas because no 307 engine could run on super u'll get the "ANTI POLLUTION GEAR FAULT"... 2. a better performance... 3 and 3 is the most important the $2000 plus dollars uh spending on a tune up by Peugeot...The SR is self tune if uh love uh car....So to the people who are disgusted by the SR in the Peugeot... I DRIVE WITH MY.BONNET CLOSE

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 8th, 2008, 4:32 am

clean up the engine bay and you go be set...
does the sr give you a better pull than the first motor?

but "smoke a SiR.... come nah... :)

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » November 8th, 2008, 9:58 am

^all about the driver eh :)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 8th, 2008, 3:23 pm

that rim Keyser Soze, in av, what be it?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 8th, 2008, 5:05 pm

nice..looz the chrome ext.

Postby Razkal » November 9th, 2008, 9:01 am

giggle868 wrote:there are a lot of hater comments about Sr... but hey....am using Super and $140 to full my tank...and power to weight... its pulling like a beast..... the axles where well done... the when spliced and welded not cut and joint.... it holds very well....i have already smoke a civic sir and i ran down a WRX... could not pass the WRX but was on him like clothes.....

Hoss yuh have mih rolling here!

clean swap man, take it from me and forget who wanna hate :lol:
I haven't met anything for under 22K on the road, on four wheels that can out run me yet and i have a "cross-bred" car as well. :wink:
Like the guys said, props to you if you got the gauges working and have no ecu problems...i'd take their advice an get some different wheels when the budget allows though, some lighter wheels should be alot forgiving on the drivetrain since the wagon weighs as much as a dinosaur

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 9th, 2008, 10:41 am

What happened to the old engine?

Postby MG Man » November 9th, 2008, 11:23 am

giggle868 wrote:jus wanted to hear the comments....

you have an extinguisher mounted on your a-pillar
you a facking moronic lemming following all the othar facking moronic lemmings

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 9th, 2008, 11:35 am

giggle868 wrote:jus wanted to hear the comments....

you have an extinguisher mounted on your a-pillar
you a facking moronic lemming following all the othar facking moronic lemmings

lol.....calm down kevin...

but i agree with everyone else ...get rid of the chrome

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 9th, 2008, 11:54 am

what u'll have with chrome dred????....

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 9th, 2008, 11:56 am

What you do with the OEM rims?

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 9th, 2008, 12:01 pm

i have them... keeping it...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2008, 12:10 pm

Chrome wheels are much heavier, wear your suspension faster and slow down your car :idea:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 9th, 2008, 12:11 pm

Damn. How's the handling of the car as you changed the engine? That's one of the things I love about this car.

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 9th, 2008, 12:45 pm

the handling is almost the same..is just that the SR duz pull harder than the OEM engine.........& cuz Peugeot has a motor steering control..... and the car came on 16" rims....an it on 17" with nitrogen... so it feels the same way.

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 9th, 2008, 12:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR, or ok... but am not really a racer.. am a out for the looks if u'll have noticed... but the advice is always good... thanks....

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 9th, 2008, 12:48 pm

SO what kind of rims should i run....all u'll who don't like the chrome?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2008, 12:54 pm

any rim that is lighter than or the same weight as stock -

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 9th, 2008, 1:01 pm

or ok cool.... but the ones i have on is is lighter.....

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 9th, 2008, 1:06 pm

Where you located dude? I would like to see that swap....

turbohead

Postby turbohead » November 9th, 2008, 1:25 pm

done talk

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 9th, 2008, 1:42 pm

I wanna paint the stock rims that colour.....

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 9th, 2008, 3:39 pm

Macoya mostly

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 9th, 2008, 3:42 pm

turbohead wrote:Image

done talk

^^^^lol...the cost of those and the resale value on the car are about the same :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 9th, 2008, 3:48 pm

^^^ROFL.... :lol: :lol:

Sad but true..

turbohead

Postby turbohead » November 9th, 2008, 6:55 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
turbohead wrote:Image

done talk

^^^^lol...the cost of those and the resale value on the car are about the same :lol: :lol: :lol:

but still it beats havin chrome on your ride :?

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 9th, 2008, 7:02 pm

ok boss..... but i'll stick to some normal racing rims if am changing....