T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby Gladiator » July 10th, 2020, 9:25 pm

Capleton wrote:Sneak peak at what just arrived at Lifestyle Motors....

107513286_577248689604516_1135040432246812476_n.jpg

Knowing Lifestyle and their overpricing the Gladiator can very well go for about $750K

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 11th, 2020, 5:40 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
agent007 wrote:IIRC, FCB had a 10 year financing term recently for brand new vehicles. Considering the exorbitant prices for vehicles down here, expect 8+ terms to be a norm because 7 year terms existed since 2012.
They offered it for ansa right before Christmas. It's gone, the most right now I believe is 8 with Massy. Everyone else back to 7yr term. But there's like a 4% IR loan sale until August
A good con job to keep dumb people in debt

That’s a bit harsh You know...

Postby eliteauto » July 11th, 2020, 6:26 pm

PapaC wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
agent007 wrote:IIRC, FCB had a 10 year financing term recently for brand new vehicles. Considering the exorbitant prices for vehicles down here, expect 8+ terms to be a norm because 7 year terms existed since 2012.
They offered it for ansa right before Christmas. It's gone, the most right now I believe is 8 with Massy. Everyone else back to 7yr term. But there's like a 4% IR loan sale until August
A good con job to keep dumb people in debt

That’s a bit harsh You know...

I dunno if laws were altered but there was a time when the Central Bank would only allow vehicle loans for a max of 60 months ( 5 years) then lenders started pushing the terms longer to as much as 10 years and the CB stepped in and they settled at 7, 10 year loans would only appear briefly now and again. Btw nothing is wrong with taking a vehicle loan for a long period, it depends on what you're borrowing for, long term loans for a car to keep up appearances is as stupid as it gets, I'd happily take a long term loan for some trucks and heavy equipment

Capleton

Postby Capleton » July 13th, 2020, 8:27 am

Gladiator wrote:

Knowing Lifestyle and their overpricing the Gladiator can very well go for about $750K

The Sport actually starts from $525K. Not sure how the Rubicon is priced.

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » July 13th, 2020, 8:36 am

Capleton wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

The Sport actually starts from $525K. Not sure how the Rubicon is priced.

Makes sense. Attracts a lot less taxes being registered as a T.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 20th, 2020, 12:04 am

If wishes were horses, beggars would ride. Not available in T&T unless you willing to fork out $450k? I would migrate just to own this lol.
20200720_000206.jpeg

Postby Gladiator » July 21st, 2020, 1:05 pm

agent007 wrote:If wishes were horses, beggars would ride. Not available in T&T unless you willing to fork out $450k? I would migrate just to own this lol.20200720_000206.jpeg

$450k is not a bad price for a high performance car... Southern Sales on the other hand.... : :(

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 23rd, 2020, 5:50 am

Anyone noticed more and more Jeep vehicles on the road( Compass, wranglers, cherokee) etc etc. Interesting change up....007 your views?

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 23rd, 2020, 11:58 am

The Sales Manager for Jeep at LSM is a car enthusiast. He is known in the motorsports community and He knows his vehicles. The team that sells Jeeps locally imo seem to be better than average when it comes to sales and product knowledge competency.

Jeep Caribbean is also committed to RHD markets such as ours. We will get a wide range of models and we will get the supply. LSM is also imo better than average (compared to my relationships with TTTL, Massy, ANSA and SS) so in terms of after sale support, I'm sure some customers will echo the same sentiments.

Lastly, let's be real here. We can thank TTTL for giving Jeep a chance. Look at pg 1 and see the prices of a Fortuner and Prado respectively. Also, in keeping with the body-on-frame argument, where is the Nissan Patrol and Mitsubishi Pajero? Simply not offered here anymore! The Chevrolet Trailblazer and Ford Everest doesn't even sell well either but they exist locally.

So what alternatives do customers really have if they want better than average offroading capability? The answer is Jeep and they fit snug and nice in our market. I don't care about Toyota's value proposition, I cannot justify a Prado at $1.1M when for half that price I can get a Jeep 4x4 and now that HSM importing them new then even better!

Cant say much for the Jeep Compass though. That's just another CUV but in this case, a fwd 1.4t vehicle. Not in my radar at all.

boxy

Postby boxy » July 23rd, 2020, 12:23 pm

The LEGENDARY local folklore of Toyota resale value is why TTTL gets away with that crap.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 24th, 2020, 4:31 pm

3.0L Straight 6. 450hp 500nm torque. $1.3M. Sexy.

beemrx01.jpg

beemr x 03.jpg

beemr x 04.jpg

beemr x 05.jpg

limegreen

Postby limegreen » July 24th, 2020, 6:23 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:3.0L Straight 6. 450hp 500nm torque. $1.3M. Sexy.

beemrx01.jpg

beemr x 03.jpg

beemr x 04.jpg

beemr x 05.jpg

Nice!!

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 24th, 2020, 6:49 pm

Bless you sir. There is something special about the inherent balance and smoothness of a BMW inline 6!
Monk BANzai wrote:3.0L Straight 6. 450hp 500nm torque. $1.3M. Sexy.

beemrx01.jpg

beemr x 03.jpg

beemr x 04.jpg

beemr x 05.jpg
Last edited by agent007 on July 24th, 2020, 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » July 25th, 2020, 6:52 am

laser lights <3

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 29th, 2020, 8:02 pm

Agent
What are your views on the Mazda CX-5 vs the Kinetic XC 40 Volvo. I know the Mazda is a 2 l engine vs the 1.5 T in the Volvo. Which would you recommend?

The Mazda is 350 k vs 410 k for the Volvo

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 30th, 2020, 8:54 am

You make it simple there Randolph!

It's a $54k difference between the 2. The 5 imo is more spacious inside and has a bigger trunk. I rather have a 2.0 4 vs a 1.5 3 even though the latter has a turbo. To me 3 cylinders are pathetic regardless of the power it makes.

Whatelse, that entry 40 when last I checked lacked the Harman Kardon premium audio system but you get BOSE in the 5.

Lastly in terms of resale value and reliability, the 5 would be much better than the 40.

Volvo's tank in value quite quickly and their reliability reputation not all that. So I would say Mazda all the way and it just looks better lol.

Let's be real here, in these tough times, $54k thereabouts is a lot of coin and thus the overal value proposition swings in Mazda's favor.

limegreen

Postby limegreen » July 30th, 2020, 9:33 am

agent007 wrote:You make it simple there Randolph!

It's a $54k difference between the 2. The 5 imo is more spacious inside and has a bigger trunk. I rather have a 2.0 4 vs a 1.5 3 even though the latter has a turbo. To me 3 cylinders are pathetic regardless of the power it makes.

Whatelse, that entry 40 when last I checked lacked the Harman Kardon premium audio system but you get BOSE in the 5.

Lastly in terms of resale value and reliability, the 5 would be much better than the 40.

Volvo's tank in value quite quickly and their reliability reputation not all that. So I would say Mazda all the way and it just looks better lol.

Let's be real here, in these tough times, $54k thereabouts is a lot of coin and thus the overal value proposition swings in Mazda's favor.

Agree. After driving Volvo’s a lot for the past couple years I’d be concerned about long term ownership. Also to Agent’s point you’d get more premium options on the CX (in general stay away from base cars).

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » August 2nd, 2020, 8:09 pm

Are any of the Japanese or Korean cars coming with fully adaptive cruise control? From what I can tell the Subaru has it in their EyeSight system. It’s certainly a feature I’m interested in.

feeldavibe

Postby feeldavibe » August 7th, 2020, 2:21 pm

Anyone know when we will be getting the new 2021 Mazda BT50? It looks sweet.

Postby aaron17 » August 8th, 2020, 5:14 pm

Anyone knows when the toyota harrier is coming?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 8th, 2020, 11:52 pm

Whats the latest price on a honda city cng?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 9th, 2020, 12:49 am

Not for a very long time. Manufacturing for markets haven't even started.

The dmax it's based not not even forecasted to be sold for 2021 here.

Same for the new Triton, that's 'hopefully expected' to come here late 2021
feeldavibe wrote:Anyone know when we will be getting the new 2021 Mazda BT50? It looks sweet.

quattro

Postby quattro » August 12th, 2020, 4:54 pm

Any insight on that new 2021 Kia Sorento with the 1.6T hybrid? Should be tax exempt?

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 12th, 2020, 9:07 pm

Triniboy, I think Lexus vehicles like the RX will have that feature.

Feeldavibe, the 2021 BT-50 is expected here in Q1 or Q2 2021. When the D-Max touches down then its only a matter of time till Mazda sends their version.

Ted, I see the City prices range from 165 to 170k. It hovers around that area plus or minus a few thousand depending on the package deal offering. If you're interested in one, always make sure to negotiate.

Nick, I saw the 2020 Sportero/Triton commercial grade version already. Is it possible that DM already has inventory?

Quattro, you're assuming we may be getting that trim of the Sorento. Despite possibly qualifying for tax exemptions the category the vehicle falls under will see increased profits for SS as they will not pass that savings to the customer. Look at the Santa Fe 2.4 for $569k. SS could price the new Sorento hybrid for $520k when they could easily sell it for $395k and still make a descent profit. So what I am saying is, even if the Sorento hybrid arrives, dont expect to see the price in the $300k to $400k range due to tax savings.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 15th, 2020, 7:47 pm

Devaluation .... Prices gonna jump 30 - 40%

Get ready yall.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 16th, 2020, 1:17 am

I saw them too and called Ansa to confirm, but they said no stock and can't give any eta. So it seems all came from grey market? I saw someone in south even brought 4 single cab newest spec hilux.
agent007 wrote:
Nick, I saw the 2020 Sportero/Triton commercial grade version already. Is it possible that DM already has inventory?

Btw anyone looking at the np300

There is a couple that arrived in March. LE spec at Morvant.. Don't take any chain up, ask for it, say u know they have it! (I believe there's about 6-7 more) Sales is allowed to give you up to 20k discount on this lot that came in pre covid.
So I had my little Indian expo style beat down and gt. They're pushing the XGear hard, how the salesperson spoke, it looks like the scheme is to go from XE to XGEAR, no more LE.

I looked at everyone's offerings, and tbh that hilux srv trim level not worth the price tag, Ansa ford still pushing the 2.2l with it's problem prone transmission and Old L200. New Dmax coming from grey markets soon so save yourself southern sales headache. (Dmax haven't even launched in like the Aussie markets so who knows when it'll reach here, new bt50 only has pre production models out, manufacturing haven't started) and the Colorado is dead, they announced closure of the segment, but have assured parts will still be readily available, so keep that in mind although I saw a new fleet of them on the port yesterday

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 16th, 2020, 11:02 pm

Drchaos, I’m so not looking forward to that.

Nick, so you saying someone can get an XGear for $329k? But isn’t the orange part of the seats in fabric and the rest in leather? Also, isn’t it not a manual seat as opposed to powered? What about front heated seats? Lastly, is the touch screen head unit OEM supplied or Kazim’s guys at the back are retrofitting an Android unit?

In Australia and several other markets, the NP300 is available with a sunroof, slide-able rear back glass, 6 airbags, rear disc brakes, crash mitigation and front pop up head lamp washers. I wish Massy imported that true top-spec unit.

Concerning Chevrolet, a rep told me they getting supply from Mexico and Argentina as opposed to Thailand and South Korea but trusting a sales rep to give you accurate info is like taking your councilor’s word that they gonna fix roads and clear drains.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 17th, 2020, 3:13 pm

Just the LE versions on the lot had the special running. Regular price of 320, down to 300. The XGear variant price remains..

The highest end variant in the Aussie market coming twin turbo as well with the features you listed ent?

Differences between the LE and XGear are these.
Screenshot_20200817-151121.jpeg

The LE is coming with some sort of touchscreen system, I'm not sure yet if it's Nissan's or the Android one

Btw y'all ever see the Kia Telluride?? Launched in the US market, wonder if any of that will trickle down here

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2020, 10:27 pm

Stealership price....is best I buy ah tiida ent :| Fyi a good lift is about 6ktt shipping and handling
2020-08-17 10.59.53.png

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 18th, 2020, 2:04 am

Nick, that xgear not cutting it for me nah. I’ll stick to the LE leather version.

Shakes, look the pics here: So $650k + $70k = $720k for a 2020 Jeep Wrangler 5D 4WD 2.0T on a lift kit like this one below? And it still cheaper than a Prado by $350k?

No wonder I’m seeing more Wranglers lately!
IMG_2370.JPG
IMG_2371.JPG
IMG_2372.JPG
IMG_2373.JPG